$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Coast Vancouver Airport Hotel

3 stars
1041 South West Marine Drive, Vancouver, BC V6P 6L6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
12 reviews
Close to Vancouver Airport

I just needed a hotel close to the airport with a shuttle service (for a 5:30 am start) but I got... See full review

  • SWF from the 'Shwa
  • Aug 23, 2013
1 week vacation

The staff were friendly and accommodating - they were genuinely interested in me as a customer. The... See full review

  • toms mum
  • Sep 16, 2011
The Coast Vancouver Airport Hotel, offering complimentary 24 hour airport shuttle service, is one of the closest hotels to the Vancouver International Airport. There are two great dining choices for guests on the go! The White Spot Restaurant for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, as well as, Hudson's Landing Pub where you can relax with friends over lunch or dinner. The Coast Vancouver Airport Hotel has great amenities such as a fitness facility, quiet guest rooms with complimentary high-speed wireless internet and in room coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. There are also pet friendly accommodations (cost) so no member of your family has to stay behind. With a convenient location and full service amenities, its no wonder they are the busy travelers first choice for comfortable accommodations. Overnight Guest Parking available at per night cost basis.

Hotel Map

49.2044 -123.1318
Area served
Vancouver
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport YVR - 5 minutes away Vancouver South Terminal - 8 minutes away
Area description
Located in the South Vancouver/Area of Vancouver. Only 5 minutes from the Vancouver International Airport and the city of Richmond. 25 minute drive or take Transit right to Downtown Vancouver. Serving the South Vancouver/Marpole area sine 1986.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coast Vancouver Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Coast Vancouver Airport Hotel Rooms

Comfort Queen
Comfort Queen offers Queen Sized Bed Small work desk Double-paned windows that open Iron & ironing board Torrefazione fine coffee and Tazo teas Hair dryer Ice, pop, and vending machines located on each floor Complimentary local calls and calling card access calls Complimentary high speed wireless Internet Complimentary National Post Newspaper Lodgenet entertainment Approximately 250 square feet Cots are not permitted in this room type.
Comfort Double
Comfort Double offers 2 Double Sized Beds Small work desk Double-paned windows that open Iron & ironing board Torrefazione fine coffee and Tazo teas Hair dryer Ice, pop, and vending machines located on each floor Complimentary local calls and calling card access calls Complimentary high speed wireless Internet Complimentary National Post Newspaper Lodgenet entertainment Approximately 250 square feet Cots are not permitted in this room type
Comfort King
Comfort King offers a King Size Bed Small work desk Double-paned windows that open Iron & ironing board Torrefazione fine coffee and Tazo teas Hair dryer Ice, pop, and vending machines located on each floor Complimentary local calls and calling card access calls Complimentary high speed wireless Internet Complimentary National Post Newspaper Lodgenet entertainment Approximately 250 square feet Cots are not permitted in this room type
Superior King
Superior King offers King Sized Bed Small work desk Double-paned windows that open Iron & ironing board Torrefazione fine coffee and Tazo teas Hair dryer Ice, pop, and vending machines located on each floor Complimentary local calls and calling card access calls Complimentary high speed wireless Internet Complimentary National Post Newspaper Lodgenet entertainment 2 terry cloth bathrobes Bistro table with 2 chairs Refrigerator Approximately 280 square feet Cot available on request - $15 charge
Superior Double
Superior Double offers 2 Double Sized Beds Small work desk Double-paned windows that open Iron & ironing board Torrefazione fine coffee and Tazo teas Hair dryer Ice, pop, and vending machines located on each floor Complimentary local calls and calling card access calls Complimentary high speed wireless Internet Complimentary National Post Newspaper Lodgenet entertainment 2 terry cloth bathrobes Bistro table with 2 chairs Refrigerator Approximately 280 square feet Cot available on request - $15 charge.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.9 mi
  • False Creek: 4.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 4.6 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 4.9 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 5.2 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 5.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 5.3 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 5.4 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5.4 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 5.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 5.8 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.9 mi
  • False Creek: 4.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 4.6 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 4.9 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 5.2 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 5.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 5.3 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 5.4 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5.4 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 5.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 5.8 mi
  • Marine Building: 5.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 5.9 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 5.9 mi
  • English Bay: 5.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 6.1 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.4 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 7 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 7.2 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 7.5 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 8.5 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 10.7 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 53.2 mi

Dining

White Spot Restaurant
The White Spot Restaurant is a full service restaurant with a children's menu and a comfortable ambiance; it's a Vancouver favourite. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner Monday to Sunday from 6:30am - 10:00pm
Hudson's Landing Pub
Hudson's Landing Pub is their friendly neighborhood sports bar. It's a great place to enjoy relaxing with old friends and meeting new ones. Open Monday to Saturday 11:30am to 1:00am and Sunday 11:30am to midnight.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Their knowledgeable and dedicated staff will ensure your meetings are a great success at The Coast Vancouver Airport Hotel. They have three function rooms accommodating up to 60 guests for meetings, seminars or social events. These rooms feature either air conditioning or natural lighting and windows that open.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Coast Vancouver Airport Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 12
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Coast Vancouver Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Muhnan
Business
NH, Usa
Sep 6, 2013

Smelly Mildew/ Rot/Fungal Room

I booked this hotel due to close proximity to the airport and free shuttle service for an overnight stay for a connecting flight in the early am. Staff was courteous and the White Spot restaurant made a mean burger that I thoroughly enjoyed. The major complaint I have is the strong mildew/rot/fungal odor in the bathroom of the 4th floor room. I really should have complained and tried another room but I was tired and thought if I opened the windows and aired the room out it would dissipate. I was wrong and ended up closing off the bathroom door and leaving the fan running constantly to help bring in some fresh air from the open windows. I did consider leaving, as the smell was quite pungent. but decided to stick it out. I looked for a source of the odor ie rotten walls/ceiling but the surfaces looked clean and freshly painted. I think the rot must be in the roof of the building as it was a top floor room. I won't be booking here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Vancouver Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SWF from the 'Shwa
Business
Oshawa, Ontario
Aug 23, 2013

Close to Vancouver Airport

I just needed a hotel close to the airport with a shuttle service (for a 5:30 am start) but I got even more. Great, friendly staff welcomed me, my room was bigger than I needed, very clean, coffee machine and supplies. The Hudson restaurant next door served a delicious inexpensive butter chicken. I was a little wary what I would get for such a low price, but it was a short, but great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hudson restaurant next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Vancouver Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
toms mum
Business
Newboro, ON, Canada
Sep 16, 2011

1 week vacation

The staff were friendly and accommodating - they were genuinely interested in me as a customer. The thing that really impressed me was the cleanliness. Even the fan in the bathroom was clean. Lots of places have fuzzy looking fans. I came out to go to my son's wedding. The location was perfect ... within walking distance to my son and the airport shuttle was perfect. This is the best hotel I've stayed at. The room size was perfect and I had occasion to use the ironing board as well. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I went to the Hudson River Park. It used to be an old saw mill. It was really relaxing with plenty to see ... the planes coming in were really close. I saw a three tug log boom being moved. Just lots of interesting stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Vancouver Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SF bay area
Aug 17, 2010

OK Hotel stay

Room with individual air conditioning unit that is unable to keep up with exceptional heat wave. Lobby is OK. Room are renovated and quite confortable. car parking is extra!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top