Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$91
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 18, 2016
3.7 /5
Overall score
81%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Premium Suite - Ocean View
  • Size: 645 sqft
  • Occupancy: 6
Show Prices Premium Suite - Ocean View
  • Size: 645 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Superior Suite - City View
  • Size: 645 sqft
  • Occupancy: 6
Show Prices Superior Suite - City View
  • Size: 645 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Water View - High floor
  • Size: 440 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Comfort Room - City View
  • Size: 430 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

The Coast Plaza Hotel and Suites is consistently rated as one of the top accommodations for both leisure and business travelers to the vibrant central area of Vancouver. The hotel is located in the west end of downtown Vancouver, so guests are right on the doorstep of many of the trendiest spots for shopping, eating, and leisure activities in the city. Guests at the Coast Plaza Hotel and Suites enjoy fantastic views of the bay, city and mountains as well as a range of fitness and spa facilities including an indoor pool and a whirlpool. 

Rooms

Find comfortable rooms close to the heart of trendy Vancouver at The Coast Plaza Hotel and Suites, just steps away from many of the most popular spots in the city for culture, food and fun. Rooms at the hotel are spacious and guests can choose accommodations that include full kitchen facilities. A range of room types are available, some of which offer great views from private balconies. Enjoy a large selection of in-room amenities in all guest rooms and suites, including free wireless Internet access and free local telephone calls, a telephone with voice mail facilities, a cable television, a work desk, and an en suite bathroom with complimentary toiletries. Pet-friendly rooms are provided on request, and room service is available 24 hours a day. The Coast Plaza Hotel and Suites features a fully equipped business center with meeting/banquet facilities that can accommodate up to 1,000 people, and four restaurants providing a range of seafood and other dishes.

Highlights

  • Easy walking distance from the most fashionable shops, restaurants and leisure facilities in Vancouver
  • Top ratings in consumer satisfaction for both pleasure and business travel needs
  • Full range of health and leisure amenities including a health club, indoor pool and whirlpool

Nearby attractions

  • Stanley Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Vancouver Aquarium (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Gastown (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Granville Island (public market) (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge (5.1 mi/8.2 km)

Dining

Brasserie Bistro
Breakfast, lunch, and dinner are served daily in this casual dining room located off the hotel lobby. Modern decor and furnishings complement the pleasing Pacific Northwest menu. Should you wish to dine in private, order Room Service in the comfort of your suite. The restaurant is open daily for breakfast and lunch from 6:30am to 2 pm. Dinner is served 5pm - 9pm Sunday through Thursday and 5pm - 10 pm Friday and Saturday. Prime Rib Buffet - offered Friday & Saturday between 5:30pm - 9:30pm
Room Service from Brasserie Bistro
Same great menu, same great price! Room Service is available 24 hours.
Comox Long Bar & Grill
Comox Long Bar & Grill Located on the lobby level, enjoy coverage of major sporting events, pool tables, live entertainment on Friday and Saturday evenings. Lunch and dinner served daily.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites in Vancouver was voted one of Canada's Top Five Meeting Places by Meeting & Incentive Travel Magazine. The hotel has 22 conference and banquet rooms offering a range of venues for groups of 10 to 600 guests. Enjoy the panoramic 35th floor meeting suites, Conference Level garden rooms, or a full selection of stylish boardrooms. the extensive meeting and conference facilities are located over three floors. Windows on the Bay on the 35th floor features unobstructed, inspirational views of the harbour, ocean, city and the North Shore Mountains for a one of a kind meeting environment. The Conference Level features an award winning patio and garden terrace. The Ballroom, 4,500 square feet, is located on the Conference Level. Additional meeting space, perfect for small functions and break out sessions, can be found on the seventh floor Upper Conference Level.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.4 / 5
$107
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$91
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$53

The Burrard

★★★
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$64
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$91
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$110

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Pet friendly
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour room service
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Conference facilities
  • Doctor on call
  • Gift shop
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
  • Ramp access to buildings

Reviews

3.7 /5 Overall score

81% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.7/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.1/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.2/5
  • Comfort: 4.1/5
  • Location: 4.5/5
  • Value: 3.7/5

Fantastic location

Would recommend Tue, Sep 22, 2015
Fantastic location. close to Stanley Park. Great views. Good restaurants close. Grocery store close. Internet exceedingly weak - often non-existent.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

2015 Vancouver

Would recommend Thu, Sep 17, 2015
Close to everything: restaurants 200 meters, beach three blocks, Stanley Park 10 min ride, wedding two blocks

| Buffalo Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

A day in Vancouver

Would recommend Sat, Jul 25, 2015
The view from the hotel is very nice. I took some pictures of the city lights with the mountains in the background from the balcony. The location is a short walk from the best park in Vancouver. We walked there, but I wish that we had time to rent a bike as the park is large. There is an attached mini-mall which exits on a street with shops and restaurants. We needed to convert USA dollars to Canadian. The front desk would exchange 100 dollars a day.

| Anaheim Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great view.

Would recommend Mon, Apr 20, 2015
Nicely located this hotel provides a great view of downtown. Try to get on the 32-34th floor. Decent pool, very responsive staff and very easy parking.

| ROBERTS CREEK Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Had a great family holiday, enjoyed the hotel, good location ,excellent staff and would recommend

Would recommend Mon, Apr 20, 2015
Had a great family holiday, enjoyed the hotel, good location ,excellent staff and would recommend it. It's close to Stanley park a must visit location and the downtown area. Near to good bus route into town too.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Fun For Two

Would recommend Tue, Sep 23, 2014
Our experience terrific. I arrived late Wednesday evening and the front desk attendant was very professional and friendly. The check in process was quick and easy. We paid for the comfort room and the online price discounts made the hotel price a steal. We appreciated the hotel just putting a $100 hold on our credit card. Some hotels would still place a $300-$500 hold for prepaid orders. We thought the comfort room would be small but it was quite spacious for my girlfriend and I. The room was very clean and I liked the decor. When I read previous reviews people talked about the hotel decor as outdated. I would have to respectfully disagree. I thought the hotel decor was up to par. The best part about my experience was the great location. I felt safe and the vibrant West End of Vancouver offers great restaurants, proximity to the shopping district of Robson Street, English Bay and Stanley Park. The hotel felt like it was part of the community and not a cookie cutter chain hotel. I do have to advise if you drive a car there is a $25 a day charge to use the hotel parking garage and there is a one way street you have to use to get to the hotel directly that is not off the main road (Denman Street). At first it was a little confusing but we found the neighborhood road that would lead us to the hotel on Comox Street. Another cool feature of the hotel was access to Denman Fitness Center which is connected to the hotel. You just show your room key and sign name to sheet and you have full access to the gym. The free weights are on the lower level while the treadmills are upstairs.The gym has modern weight equipment and space to perform floor exercises. The gym staff was nice and the folks working out were courteous. The only negative thing I could possibly say about our experience was the AC unit being loud and portable. I expected central air capabilities but I imagine how the building is a bit older renovating to have central air may be a major project. The weather was very nice temperature wise but the room did get stuffy a little..... This was a great selection for our 4 night stay in Vancouver. The staff was very professional, the location was great, the rooms were clean and big enough for us.The hotel met our budget and succeeded in providing great customer service for first time visitors. My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay and felt like were living in a nice apartment in a great city. When we come back we will stay here again. Next time we will upgrade to a suite to get a great view of the city and beaches on the balcony!

Dining

Great food options along Denman Street which is the main road in front of the hotel.

| North Carolina Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Very outdated but great ocean views

Would not recommend Tue, Sep 2, 2014
The hotel is extremely outdated and needs some serious upgrades. It was very clean though and the people were very nice. The ocean view from our hotel room was quite spectacular.

| Colorado Friends

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Vancouver West End

Would not recommend Tue, Sep 2, 2014
The location of the Coast Hotel on Vancouver's West End is great. Lots of great dining within walking distance with English Bay and Coal Harbor on either side of the hotel. It is a good thing that Vancouver has a lot of reasons to be out of your hotel room, since the rooms at this hotel are extremely dated...very likely not updated since 1970 and it looks it. Extremely disappointing.

| Denver, CO Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Worn and Overpriced

Would not recommend Tue, Aug 5, 2014
Requested double handicap room. Upon check in advised they had no room of that type....ever.Though showed and booked on line. Need shower with grab bars.......Room circa 1974 with no update other than paint n carpet. Dust and debris in "vent"....Portable ac with no hose connected.....accused us of removing hose.....nice location....No if a true hotelier were to remodel would be worth rates charged

| seattke Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

good

Would recommend Fri, Aug 1, 2014
I would like to mention about one outstanding staff. His name is Derin Tao. He arranged a car rental for us. We could not stay hotel until the transaction was over. He provided his cell number to let us konw about availability. When I called him , he continued to help us to get a rental car. I found that he already left the work It meant he was nice to complete the service with his good heart. I felt life can more beautiful if we have person like him.

| boston, MA Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Stanley Park 0.4 mi
Orpheum Theatre 1 mi
English Bay 1 mi
Marine Building 1 mi
Vancouver Convention Centre 1.1 mi
Port Metro Vancouver 1.1 mi
Granville Island 1.2 mi
Canada Place 1.2 mi
Vancouver Public Library 1.2 mi
Vancouver Lookout 1.2 mi
Kitsilano Pool 1.3 mi
False Creek 1.4 mi
B.C. Place Stadium 1.4 mi
General Motors Place 1.5 mi
Rogers Arena 1.6 mi
Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden 1.7 mi
Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park 2.8 mi
Bloedel Floral Conservatory 3.2 mi
Queen Elizabeth Park 3.4 mi
VanDusen Botanical Garden 3.5 mi
Pacific Spirit Regional Park 4.4 mi
University of British Columbia 5.3 mi
Museum of Anthropology 5.4 mi
UBC Botanical Garden 5.5 mi
Nitobe Memorial Garden 5.6 mi
Lynn Canyon Park 6.5 mi
Garibaldi Provincial Park 47.9 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$91
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 18, 2016