$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

3 stars
1763 Comox Street, Vancouver, BC V6G 1P6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
19 reviews
Fun For Two

Our experience terrific. I arrived late Wednesday evening and the front desk attendant was very... See full review

  • NCGray07
  • Sep 23, 2014
Loved the stay!

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Staff was very courteous and the entire experience was fantastic! See full review

  • Rajat Simhan
  • Sep 3, 2013
Popular modern leisure and business hotel near the heart of Vancouver
The Coast Plaza Hotel and Suites is consistently rated as one of the top accommodations for both leisure and business travelers to the vibrant central area of Vancouver. The hotel is located in the west end of downtown Vancouver, so guests are right on the doorstep of many of the trendiest spots for shopping, eating, and leisure activities in the city. Guests at the Coast Plaza Hotel and Suites enjoy fantastic views of the bay, city and mountains as well as a range of fitness and spa facilities including an indoor pool and a whirlpool. 
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Easy walking distance from the most fashionable shops, restaurants and leisure facilities in Vancouver
  • Top ratings in consumer satisfaction for both pleasure and business travel needs
  • Full range of health and leisure amenities including a health club, indoor pool and whirlpool
Coast Plaza Hotel and Suites Rooms
Find comfortable rooms close to the heart of trendy Vancouver at The Coast Plaza Hotel and Suites, just steps away from many of the most popular spots in the city for culture, food and fun. Rooms at the hotel are spacious and guests can choose accommodations that include full kitchen facilities. A range of room types are available, some of which offer great views from private balconies. Enjoy a large selection of in-room amenities in all guest rooms and suites, including free wireless Internet access and free local telephone calls, a telephone with voice mail facilities, a cable television, a work desk, and an en suite bathroom with complimentary toiletries. Pet-friendly rooms are provided on request, and room service is available 24 hours a day. The Coast Plaza Hotel and Suites features a fully equipped business center with meeting/banquet facilities that can accommodate up to 1,000 people, and four restaurants providing a range of seafood and other dishes.
Things To Do:
  • Stanley Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Vancouver Aquarium (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Gastown (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Granville Island (public market) (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge (5.1 mi/8.2 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites Rooms

Superior One Bedroom Suite Double
One Bedroom Suite Double Double, large suite over 640 sq feet is great for families, this room has a separate bedroom with 2 double beds, large living room with a queen size sofabed, complete kitchen with stove, fridge, dishes and all.All suites have 2 large flat screen TV's. Walk out balcony with great views of Vancouver.
Superior One Bedroom Suite King
Superior One Bedroom Suite King, Large suite with over 640 sq feet of space, Has a separate bedroom with a king size bed, large living room with a queen size sofabed, all suites have 2 large flat screen TV,S. Kitchen complete with stove, fridge and dishes. Walk out balcony with great views of Vancouver.
Comfort room
Comfort Room offers two double beds or just one queen size bed with basic amenities. Spacious guest room over 440 sq feetwith work station, fridge, new flat screen TV,s. Walk out balcony with great views of Vancouver. Bed type is upon request.
Premium One Bedoom Suite Double
Premium One Bedroom Suite Double Double Water View, large suite with over 640 sq feet of space, separate bedroom with 2 double beds, living room area with deluxe work desk and queen size sofabed, all suites have 2 large flat screen TV,s. Kitchen complete with stove, fridge, microwave and dishes. Premium amenities and complementary turn down service. Walk out balcony with fantastic ocean views.
Premium One Bedoom Suite
Premium One Bedroom Suite Double Double Water View, large suite with over 640 sq feet of space, separate bedroom with 2 double beds, living room area with deluxe work desk and queen size sofabed, all suites have 2 large flat screen TV,s. Kitchen complete with stove, fridge, microwave and dishes. Premium amenities and complementary turn down service. Walk out balcony with fantastic water view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Stanley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 1 mi
  • English Bay: 1 mi
  • Marine Building: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.2 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 1.2 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.3 mi
  • False Creek: 1.4 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1.4 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.5 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Stanley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 1 mi
  • English Bay: 1 mi
  • Marine Building: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.2 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 1.2 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.3 mi
  • False Creek: 1.4 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1.4 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.5 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3.2 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.4 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.4 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.3 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.4 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.5 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.5 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.9 mi

Dining

Brasserie Bistro
Breakfast, lunch, and dinner are served daily in this casual dining room located off the hotel lobby. Modern decor and furnishings complement the pleasing Pacific Northwest menu. Should you wish to dine in private, order Room Service in the comfort of your suite. The restaurant is open daily for breakfast and lunch from 6:30am to 2 pm. Dinner is served 5pm - 9pm Sunday through Thursday and 5pm - 10 pm Friday and Saturday. Prime Rib Buffet - offered Friday & Saturday between 5:30pm - 9:30pm
Room Service from Brasserie Bistro
Same great menu, same great price! Room Service is available 24 hours.
Comox Long Bar & Grill
Comox Long Bar & Grill Located on the lobby level, enjoy coverage of major sporting events, pool tables, live entertainment on Friday and Saturday evenings. Lunch and dinner served daily.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites in Vancouver was voted one of Canada's Top Five Meeting Places by Meeting & Incentive Travel Magazine. The hotel has 22 conference and banquet rooms offering a range of venues for groups of 10 to 600 guests. Enjoy the panoramic 35th floor meeting suites, Conference Level garden rooms, or a full selection of stylish boardrooms. the extensive meeting and conference facilities are located over three floors. Windows on the Bay on the 35th floor features unobstructed, inspirational views of the harbour, ocean, city and the North Shore Mountains for a one of a kind meeting environment. The Conference Level features an award winning patio and garden terrace. The Ballroom, 4,500 square feet, is located on the Conference Level. Additional meeting space, perfect for small functions and break out sessions, can be found on the seventh floor Upper Conference Level.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rajat Simhan
Business
Tracy, CA
Sep 3, 2013

Loved the stay!

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Staff was very courteous and the entire experience was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love to Go!
Business
Tyler, Texas
Sep 28, 2009

Wish we could stay longer

Wonderful Hotel with a great location. Easy walking to restaurants, shops and park. We stayed here one night before boarding a cruise and wish we could have stayed longer. We have been to Vancouver before and stayed at another hotel in the same area, wish we would have stayed at the Coast Plaza both times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NCGray07
Business
North Carolina
Sep 23, 2014

Fun For Two

Our experience terrific. I arrived late Wednesday evening and the front desk attendant was very professional and friendly. The check in process was quick and easy. We paid for the comfort room and the online price discounts made the hotel price a steal. We appreciated the hotel just putting a $100 hold on our credit card. Some hotels would still place a $300-$500 hold for prepaid orders. We thought the comfort room would be small but it was quite spacious for my girlfriend and I. The room was very clean and I liked the decor. When I read previous reviews people talked about the hotel decor as outdated. I would have to respectfully disagree. I thought the hotel decor was up to par. The best part about my experience was the great location. I felt safe and the vibrant West End of Vancouver offers great restaurants, proximity to the shopping district of Robson Street, English Bay and Stanley Park. The hotel felt like it was part of the community and not a cookie cutter chain hotel. I do have to advise if you drive a car there is a $25 a day charge to use the hotel parking garage and there is a one way street you have to use to get to the hotel directly that is not off the main road (Denman Street). At first it was a little confusing but we found the neighborhood road that would lead us to the hotel on Comox Street. Another cool feature of the hotel was access to Denman Fitness Center which is connected to the hotel. You just show your room key and sign name to sheet and you have full access to the gym. The free weights are on the lower level while the treadmills are upstairs.The gym has modern weight equipment and space to perform floor exercises. The gym staff was nice and the folks working out were courteous. The only negative thing I could possibly say about our experience was the AC unit being loud and portable. I expected central air capabilities but I imagine how the building is a bit older renovating to have central air may be a major project. The weather was very nice temperature wise but the room did get stuffy a little..... This was a great selection for our 4 night stay in Vancouver. The staff was very professional, the location was great, the rooms were clean and big enough for us.The hotel met our budget and succeeded in providing great customer service for first time visitors. My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay and felt like were living in a nice apartment in a great city. When we come back we will stay here again. Next time we will upgrade to a suite to get a great view of the city and beaches on the balcony!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food options along Denman Street which is the main road in front of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne and steve
Business
Southampton, uk
Jun 17, 2013

Brilliant break

It's our first visit to Canada and we had a wonderful 4 nights in the plaza coast hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful and the view from our 26th floor room was amazing. I enjoyed a swim each day. Did feel the parking was rather expensive and we had not been told there would be a charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobJ
Business
St Albans, England
Jul 4, 2013

Good value for money option in Vancouver

Stayed for week on a holiday in Vancouver. The hotel was excellent. Some of the decor may be dated, but the room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The location is ideal for English Bay beach and Stanley Park. The trolley bus No 5 runs frequently to make trips to the city centre easy. Didn't eat at the hotel, but enjoyed eating at many good restaurant options on the seafront at English bay or along Denman St.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent cheap breakfast options in diner across the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lena S.
Business
Midland, TX
Sep 28, 2013

Great family getaway

I stayed in this hotel with my husband and 13 years old son for 9 nights. Overall, it was a great experience. Location was very convenient, walking distance to every attraction in downtown. This hotel is adjacent to the Denman Mall which was a great convenience for us, with a post office, grocery store, souvenirs shops, drug store and a Dollar store. Swimming pool was clean. Room service was great, comfortable beds, fridge. Furniture was a bit dated but we did not spend too much time in the room, hotel staff was prompt and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Do not buy Art Gallery tickets online, check first what kind of collection they have on display. We paid $ 52 for admission, two floors were under construction. Two floors were open with six pieces of art from the local artists and three pieces of video work. It took us 20 minutes to see the entire collection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alberta Girl Trip
Business
Calgary Alberta
Oct 1, 2013

Fantastic Location

Great location, very friendly staff, clean rooms. The early morning airport shuttle for $15 was perfect as well. For a picky traveller like myself the 1 bedroom city view was excellent, while it could use a bit of updating (bathroom) but it was clean and well taken care of. Most definitley will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Turn Up Crew
Business
Tacoma, WA
Dec 30, 2013

The Bro Trip

Got two rooms, including one suite with a full kitchen. The location was decent with the beach within 3 minutes of walking and restaurants all along the street. A little far from the clubs on Granville Street, but still within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McSZP
Business
Montreal
Jun 5, 2014

Good location

Really good location, just few minutes from Stanley Park and beach. The only problem is that this hotel is old and I'm not sure when was the last time they renovated it! But overall it was a pleasant stay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mdanielle23
Business
San Francisco ca
Jun 9, 2014

Awesome 30th birthday getaway

Perfect location for us. Walking distance and buses everywhere. Good food and bars with lots of small coffee shops/ brunch. Bike rentals near by too. Clean rooms. Awesome very helpful staff that answered all if our questions. Can do currency exchange too. Nice and quite. Killer views or the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of places including bars close "early" in this area. Good bars and bistros in the area. Walking distance to Stanley park and marina area. Bus service within a block

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top