$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

3 stars
View map of 1763 Comox Street, Vancouver, BC V6G 1P6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alberta Girl Trip
Business
Calgary Alberta
Oct 1, 2013

Fantastic Location

Great location, very friendly staff, clean rooms. The early morning airport shuttle for $15 was perfect as well. For a picky traveller like myself the 1 bedroom city view was excellent, while it could use a bit of updating (bathroom) but it was clean and well taken care of. Most definitley will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lena S.
Business
Midland, TX
Sep 28, 2013

Great family getaway

I stayed in this hotel with my husband and 13 years old son for 9 nights. Overall, it was a great experience. Location was very convenient, walking distance to every attraction in downtown. This hotel is adjacent to the Denman Mall which was a great convenience for us, with a post office, grocery store, souvenirs shops, drug store and a Dollar store. Swimming pool was clean. Room service was great, comfortable beds, fridge. Furniture was a bit dated but we did not spend too much time in the room, hotel staff was prompt and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Do not buy Art Gallery tickets online, check first what kind of collection they have on display. We paid $ 52 for admission, two floors were under construction. Two floors were open with six pieces of art from the local artists and three pieces of video work. It took us 20 minutes to see the entire collection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rajat Simhan
Business
Tracy, CA
Sep 3, 2013

Loved the stay!

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Staff was very courteous and the entire experience was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobJ
Business
St Albans, England
Jul 4, 2013

Good value for money option in Vancouver

Stayed for week on a holiday in Vancouver. The hotel was excellent. Some of the decor may be dated, but the room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The location is ideal for English Bay beach and Stanley Park. The trolley bus No 5 runs frequently to make trips to the city centre easy. Didn't eat at the hotel, but enjoyed eating at many good restaurant options on the seafront at English bay or along Denman St.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent cheap breakfast options in diner across the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Noemi Saybe
Business
Newark, NJ
Jun 21, 2013

Old Building

First, we were given a lower floor looking at a roof and wall in a dirty (urined carpet smell) room with closet doors blocked by two beds... Next day, we were transfer to a little higher room with an ok view, but the toilet chain did not work. It got fixed the next day. So, we had to get our whole arm down the tank to lift the plastic part to get the water running down. The rooms were a little better than the one downstairs, but the room was next to the elevator. You could heard it day and night... up and down. Anyway, we manage a week there, and despite the nice staff; we don't think we'll be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Banana Leaf... Mongolian Restaurant. Good food at a good price. Fast service and friendly staff. Clean Restaurant in a great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne and steve
Business
Southampton, uk
Jun 17, 2013

Brilliant break

It's our first visit to Canada and we had a wonderful 4 nights in the plaza coast hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful and the view from our 26th floor room was amazing. I enjoyed a swim each day. Did feel the parking was rather expensive and we had not been told there would be a charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary
Apr 14, 2011

Inn again

Have stayed at the hotel before, and this time was good as in the past. The hotel rooms are a little dated but clean,confortable,and good location if you want to hang out at Stanley Park. Good value if you do not want to stay right in the core of the city. The hotel has access to a very good health club, has it's own pool and jacuzzi, although in the lower level and may not be upscale enough for some. Restaurant was good, and there are many small restaurants alone the street-but read menus carefully on the later. Only turn-off was $25.00 per day to park the car which was not made totally clear to us at Check-in. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stanley Park. It would be a shame to stay at this location and not take in the Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BC
Aug 4, 2010

A night in Vancouver

This hotel is located within a couple blocks of English Bay, in the heart of the Westend. It was a prime location for the fireworks and pride parade. It is also close to shops, Robson Street, and Stanley Park. The hotel is not new, but it is well cared for. The staff are friendly and willing to answer questions. I would definitely consider staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
palmbeach2[@]
Business
clarksburg, ma
Jul 25, 2010

Pre cruise stay

Very expensive. Had numerous bug bites which could have only come from the hotel bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love to Go!
Business
Tyler, Texas
Sep 28, 2009

Wish we could stay longer

Wonderful Hotel with a great location. Easy walking to restaurants, shops and park. We stayed here one night before boarding a cruise and wish we could have stayed longer. We have been to Vancouver before and stayed at another hotel in the same area, wish we would have stayed at the Coast Plaza both times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top