$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

3 stars
View map of 1763 Comox Street, Vancouver, BC V6G 1P6

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
24 reviews
Had a great family holiday, enjoyed the hotel, good location ,excellent staff and would recommend

Had a great family holiday, enjoyed the hotel, good location ,excellent staff and would recommend... See full review

  • robert w.
  • Apr 20, 2015
Fun For Two

Our experience terrific. I arrived late Wednesday evening and the front desk attendant was very... See full review

  • NCGray07
  • Sep 23, 2014
Popular modern leisure and business hotel near the heart of Vancouver
The Coast Plaza Hotel and Suites is consistently rated as one of the top accommodations for both leisure and business travelers to the vibrant central area of Vancouver. The hotel is located in the west end of downtown Vancouver, so guests are right on the doorstep of many of the trendiest spots for shopping, eating, and leisure activities in the city. Guests at the Coast Plaza Hotel and Suites enjoy fantastic views of the bay, city and mountains as well as a range of fitness and spa facilities including an indoor pool and a whirlpool. 
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Easy walking distance from the most fashionable shops, restaurants and leisure facilities in Vancouver
  • Top ratings in consumer satisfaction for both pleasure and business travel needs
  • Full range of health and leisure amenities including a health club, indoor pool and whirlpool
Coast Plaza Hotel and Suites Rooms
Find comfortable rooms close to the heart of trendy Vancouver at The Coast Plaza Hotel and Suites, just steps away from many of the most popular spots in the city for culture, food and fun. Rooms at the hotel are spacious and guests can choose accommodations that include full kitchen facilities. A range of room types are available, some of which offer great views from private balconies. Enjoy a large selection of in-room amenities in all guest rooms and suites, including free wireless Internet access and free local telephone calls, a telephone with voice mail facilities, a cable television, a work desk, and an en suite bathroom with complimentary toiletries. Pet-friendly rooms are provided on request, and room service is available 24 hours a day. The Coast Plaza Hotel and Suites features a fully equipped business center with meeting/banquet facilities that can accommodate up to 1,000 people, and four restaurants providing a range of seafood and other dishes.
Things To Do:
  • Stanley Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Vancouver Aquarium (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Gastown (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Granville Island (public market) (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge (5.1 mi/8.2 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites Rooms

Superior Room
Superior Room offers two double beds or just one queen size bed with basic amenities. Spacious guest room over 440 sq feet with work station, fridge, new flat screen TV,s. Walk out balcony with a water view. All rooms on 23rd floor or above. Bed type is upon request.
Superior One Bedroom Suite Double
One Bedroom Suite Double Double, large suite over 640 sq feet is great for families, this room has a separate bedroom with 2 double beds, large living room with a queen size sofabed, complete kitchen with stove, fridge, dishes and all.All suites have 2 large flat screen TV's. Walk out balcony with great views of Vancouver.
Superior One Bedroom Suite King
Superior One Bedroom Suite King, Large suite with over 640 sq feet of space, Has a separate bedroom with a king size bed, large living room with a queen size sofabed, all suites have 2 large flat screen TV,S. Kitchen complete with stove, fridge and dishes. Walk out balcony with great views of Vancouver.
Comfort room
Comfort Room offers two double beds or just one queen size bed with basic amenities. Spacious guest room over 440 sq feetwith work station, fridge, new flat screen TV,s. Walk out balcony with great views of Vancouver. Bed type is upon request.
Premium One Bedoom Suite Double
Premium One Bedroom Suite Double Double Water View, large suite with over 640 sq feet of space, separate bedroom with 2 double beds, living room area with deluxe work desk and queen size sofabed, all suites have 2 large flat screen TV,s. Kitchen complete with stove, fridge, microwave and dishes. Premium amenities and complementary turn down service. Walk out balcony with fantastic ocean views.
Premium One Bedoom Suite
Premium One Bedroom Suite Double Double Water View, large suite with over 640 sq feet of space, separate bedroom with 2 double beds, living room area with deluxe work desk and queen size sofabed, all suites have 2 large flat screen TV,s. Kitchen complete with stove, fridge, microwave and dishes. Premium amenities and complementary turn down service. Walk out balcony with fantastic water view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Stanley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 1 mi
  • English Bay: 1 mi
  • Marine Building: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.2 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 1.2 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.3 mi
  • False Creek: 1.4 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1.4 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.5 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Stanley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 1 mi
  • English Bay: 1 mi
  • Marine Building: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.2 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 1.2 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.3 mi
  • False Creek: 1.4 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1.4 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.5 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3.2 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.4 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.4 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.3 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.4 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.5 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.5 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites in Vancouver was voted one of Canada's Top Five Meeting Places by Meeting & Incentive Travel Magazine. The hotel has 22 conference and banquet rooms offering a range of venues for groups of 10 to 600 guests. Enjoy the panoramic 35th floor meeting suites, Conference Level garden rooms, or a full selection of stylish boardrooms. the extensive meeting and conference facilities are located over three floors. Windows on the Bay on the 35th floor features unobstructed, inspirational views of the harbour, ocean, city and the North Shore Mountains for a one of a kind meeting environment. The Conference Level features an award winning patio and garden terrace. The Ballroom, 4,500 square feet, is located on the Conference Level. Additional meeting space, perfect for small functions and break out sessions, can be found on the seventh floor Upper Conference Level.

Dining

Brasserie Bistro
Breakfast, lunch, and dinner are served daily in this casual dining room located off the hotel lobby. Modern decor and furnishings complement the pleasing Pacific Northwest menu. Should you wish to dine in private, order Room Service in the comfort of your suite. The restaurant is open daily for breakfast and lunch from 6:30am to 2 pm. Dinner is served 5pm - 9pm Sunday through Thursday and 5pm - 10 pm Friday and Saturday. Prime Rib Buffet - offered Friday & Saturday between 5:30pm - 9:30pm
Room Service from Brasserie Bistro
Same great menu, same great price! Room Service is available 24 hours.
Comox Long Bar & Grill
Comox Long Bar & Grill Located on the lobby level, enjoy coverage of major sporting events, pool tables, live entertainment on Friday and Saturday evenings. Lunch and dinner served daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alberta Girl Trip
Calgary Alberta
Oct 1, 2013

Fantastic Location

Great location, very friendly staff, clean rooms. The early morning airport shuttle for $15 was perfect as well. For a picky traveller like myself the 1 bedroom city view was excellent, while it could use a bit of updating (bathroom) but it was clean and well taken care of. Most definitley will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Courtnay
Business
ROBERTS CREEK
Apr 20, 2015

Great view.

Nicely located this hotel provides a great view of downtown. Try to get on the 32-34th floor. Decent pool, very responsive staff and very easy parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robert w.
Business
N/A
Apr 20, 2015

Had a great family holiday, enjoyed the hotel, good location ,excellent staff and would recommend

Had a great family holiday, enjoyed the hotel, good location ,excellent staff and would recommend it. It's close to Stanley park a must visit location and the downtown area. Near to good bus route into town too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff M.
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Nice hotel .. but a bit dated

As far as location, you can't beat it. The hotel is nice but it is getting a bit dated and really starting to show it. The rooms were very clean and they do seem to put great effort into making sure you have a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NCGray07
Business
North Carolina
Sep 23, 2014

Fun For Two

Our experience terrific. I arrived late Wednesday evening and the front desk attendant was very professional and friendly. The check in process was quick and easy. We paid for the comfort room and the online price discounts made the hotel price a steal. We appreciated the hotel just putting a $100 hold on our credit card. Some hotels would still place a $300-$500 hold for prepaid orders. We thought the comfort room would be small but it was quite spacious for my girlfriend and I. The room was very clean and I liked the decor. When I read previous reviews people talked about the hotel decor as outdated. I would have to respectfully disagree. I thought the hotel decor was up to par. The best part about my experience was the great location. I felt safe and the vibrant West End of Vancouver offers great restaurants, proximity to the shopping district of Robson Street, English Bay and Stanley Park. The hotel felt like it was part of the community and not a cookie cutter chain hotel. I do have to advise if you drive a car there is a $25 a day charge to use the hotel parking garage and there is a one way street you have to use to get to the hotel directly that is not off the main road (Denman Street). At first it was a little confusing but we found the neighborhood road that would lead us to the hotel on Comox Street. Another cool feature of the hotel was access to Denman Fitness Center which is connected to the hotel. You just show your room key and sign name to sheet and you have full access to the gym. The free weights are on the lower level while the treadmills are upstairs.The gym has modern weight equipment and space to perform floor exercises. The gym staff was nice and the folks working out were courteous. The only negative thing I could possibly say about our experience was the AC unit being loud and portable. I expected central air capabilities but I imagine how the building is a bit older renovating to have central air may be a major project. The weather was very nice temperature wise but the room did get stuffy a little..... This was a great selection for our 4 night stay in Vancouver. The staff was very professional, the location was great, the rooms were clean and big enough for us.The hotel met our budget and succeeded in providing great customer service for first time visitors. My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay and felt like were living in a nice apartment in a great city. When we come back we will stay here again. Next time we will upgrade to a suite to get a great view of the city and beaches on the balcony!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food options along Denman Street which is the main road in front of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vancouver first timer
Business
Colorado
Sep 2, 2014

Very outdated but great ocean views

The hotel is extremely outdated and needs some serious upgrades. It was very clean though and the people were very nice. The ocean view from our hotel room was quite spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sherm0987
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 2, 2014

Vancouver West End

The location of the Coast Hotel on Vancouver's West End is great. Lots of great dining within walking distance with English Bay and Coal Harbor on either side of the hotel. It is a good thing that Vancouver has a lot of reasons to be out of your hotel room, since the rooms at this hotel are extremely dated...very likely not updated since 1970 and it looks it. Extremely disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
uncle ev
Business
seattke
Aug 5, 2014

Worn and Overpriced

Requested double handicap room. Upon check in advised they had no room of that type....ever.Though showed and booked on line. Need shower with grab bars.......Room circa 1974 with no update other than paint n carpet. Dust and debris in "vent"....Portable ac with no hose connected.....accused us of removing hose.....nice location....No if a true hotelier were to remodel would be worth rates charged

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MY NO1
Business
boston, MA
Aug 1, 2014

good

I would like to mention about one outstanding staff. His name is Derin Tao. He arranged a car rental for us. We could not stay hotel until the transaction was over. He provided his cell number to let us konw about availability. When I called him , he continued to help us to get a rental car. I found that he already left the work It meant he was nice to complete the service with his good heart. I felt life can more beautiful if we have person like him.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manitoba Made
Business
Manitoba, Canada
Jul 7, 2014

Anniversary Holiday

We enjoyed our stay in Vancouver at the Coast Plaza Hotel by Stanley Park. The location was easy to get to and the staff was very helpful with directions and recommendations to various attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy the day pass for traveling the city. It can be used on the sky train, public bus, sea bus and very helpful drivers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vishu
Business
San Jose, California
Jun 14, 2014

Coast Plaza

For the money they charge the can provide better service. They claim to provide free wifi but that is not true because it does not work. I called their technical service which was a joke, they were not at all helpful nor did they seem interested in helping out. Overall I will never stay at a Coast hotel chain for sure because for the monies I had different choices which now in hindsight I should have picked. Horrible choice I made with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top