$174 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1180 West Hastings St., Vancouver, BC V6E 4R5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TomH
Business
Muncie, IN, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Very nice hotel, well located

Very much enjoyed our stay. Easy walking distance to convention center. Room had nice open feel with big windows, and our room had a very nice view, even from the relatively low 7th floor. Comfortable bed. Would have liked move vending machines or a snack bar other than room service, but the 7-11 on the corner provided the snacks we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dorie
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 3, 2011

Wonderful hotel!

The rooms were very clean and the hotel was very convenient to the waterfront area and restaurants. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roge
Business
Haverhill, MA, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Hotel was in the perfect spot for view of the Harbor and walking distance to everything

Treated great, the staff was always cheerful, the Hotel was spotless as were our rooms. Our view of the harbor was a plus we did not expect. We will definitely use this hotel for our next trip to Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roge
Business
Haverhill, MA, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Hotel was in the perfect spot for view of the Harbor and walking distance to everything

Treated great, the staff was always cheerful, the Hotel was spotless as were our rooms. Our view of the harbor was a plus we did not expect. We will definitely use this hotel for our next trip to Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Connie from Texas
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 4, 2011

Wonderful experience!

We picked this hotel because of it's location to the cruise ships (about 5 minutes away). So glad we did. The hotel room is divided into three seperate living areas, living, work study area and bed. Floor to ceiling windows. Two of the couples were lucky enough to have corner rooms and had two walls of glass. Loved the bathroom - large tub, great water pressure. Good bed. Great restaurant and great wait staff. Would definitely recommend and would go again if the need ever arises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great hotel if you're going on a cruise....but has so much more to offer...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cruiser2011
Business
PA
Jul 31, 2011

Great location

Great hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to get on cruise ships.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BC Chillin
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 28, 2011

The Best View, Service and Amenities

It's one of the best locations in near downtown and I love the the view from my room, 17th floor. It's a great place to stay for Business Travels Free Wi-Fi, Clean room, Fresh new hotel vibe, crisp and modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great near by restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ballroom dancer
Business
Youngstown, OH
Jul 8, 2011

West Coast Swing

My wife and I enjoyed a comfortable stay of four nights. The hotel seemed like a newly built one and was modern, clean, and very quiet. It is in good location, slightly off the heart of the downtown with a pleasant in-hotel retaurant and many other restraunts near by. The staff was courteous and very helpful. The room was a bit small compared to hotels in other cities. We will not hesitate to recommend it to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Micco, FL
Jul 8, 2011

Great hotel, [...]

Hotel was great in nice location, [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to picturesque harbor and overlooking sidewalk cafe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Haj
Business
Phoenixville, PA
Jul 3, 2011

Nice hotel

We stayed at Coast Coal prior to departing for an Alaskan cruise. The hotel is close to the cruise ship dock and close to the Robson and Gastown shopping districts Everything was new and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Prestige is the restaurant and has a contemporary feel just like the rest of the hotel. The pool, hot tub and fitness center were all nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top