$182 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1180 West Hastings St., Vancouver, BC V6E 4R5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J H.
Friends
san marino
Jan 9, 2015

Great Value

The room are clean and pretty big. The check in process is a bit slower than i expected. otherwise it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johny
Family
Seattle
Dec 30, 2014

Nice hotel

The hotel I stayed in Vancouver was clean and nice I hope they have more choice of room service but over all nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sunz
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 10, 2014

Less Than Expected

The staff was fine. The room was big .. but Empty .. The furniture was very low end Ikea-ish. The room looked like they had forgotten some furniture. The chair while a high end piece was horribly stained. So much so that I refused to sit in it. The night stands were old and very basic. The lamps slid across tables (meaning they had no weight to them). The room accommodations really need some work. Again the size was great. The staff was very friendly and professional. IT was just the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hys Steak House. Great Steak recommended to me. Pricey but worth it.

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geo Prof
Couples
Ohio
Oct 24, 2014

business trip + holiday

The employees at this hotel are wonderful. Friendly, professional, and helpful. Room was pleasant, clean, and comfortable. Focus on environmental issues and customer service was admirable. Easy walking to convention center and to many good to excellent restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yew restaurant

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neish
Single
CT
Oct 14, 2014

What else could you ask for??

The staff were incredible! Everyone was helpful. The valet staff gave me directions to my destinations so I didn't even have to use my gps. It is located within walking distance of everything. It is on the same street as the Vancouver Lookout. There is an excellent place to get food right across the street from the hotel. I enjoyed my stay. The fitness center is equipped with enough for you to follow your workout regimen. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Planning Next Vacation
Couples
Washington, DC
Sep 23, 2014

Very good location!

Hotel is located near the water front. A few minutes walk to the Canada Line subway to go to the YVR airport. There is a 7-11 in the same block and plenty of restaurants are 5-10 minute walk away. Canada Place is also a 5-10 minute walk and a lot of tour buses and hop-on-hop-off buses also stop there. Overall, it was a very good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stanley Park is short walk away.

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super barbie
Couples
Milwaukee, WI
Sep 14, 2014

short post cruise stay

we arrived that morning for a cruise and tried to check in early but could not. We did receive a key to the gym where we could change and shower and then store the luggage. The hotel is right at the harbor and we rented bikes and road around Stanley Park and then walked to other locations. We did not eat at the hotel. The gym looked nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Olympic Cauldron and harbor a short walk away as is Gastown.

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Javaher
Family
LA, CA
Jul 29, 2014

Excellent hotel with great customer service

My only suggestion to management is that they invest in softer toilet paper!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soroptimist Sister
Friends
El Dorado Hills, CA
Jul 28, 2014

Vancouver Convention

Hotel was in great location, close to convention center. Clerks at desk were extremely helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Klunk
Couples
Nevada
Jul 24, 2014

Great stay

Staff was very accommodating. The room was very nice and relaxing, the free WIFI was very convenient. The hot tub was wonderful to soak in after walking nearby downtown and harbor. We highly recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top