$163 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1180 West Hastings St., Vancouver, BC V6E 4R5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sogol F.
Business
Bellingham
Mar 4, 2015

Pretty good

We had a friends reunion in vancouver and it was very nice to be at the coal harbour area since it was close to every where! We will definetly go back there again next year for the reunion and also we loved the valet paking and the internet speed and the location of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChristineH8547
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 2, 2014

Excellent Hotel and Staff!

Coast Coal Harbour Hotel in Vancouver is excellent! The room and hotel are very clean and safe. The location is excellent with the harbour front practically across the street and is just a few blocks from all the downtown hustle and bustle. As a single female, I felt very safe in the neighborhood, even walking by myself late at night back to the hotel. Vancouver itself is very safe as well. It's a few blocks walk from the skytrain station, but not a bad walk at all. The neighborhood the hotel is in is the business district, so during the day it's busy, but at night it's pretty quiet and empty, but you'll feel completely safe walking to the hotel. I rarely even looked behind me, which is something I always do in the US. The biggest draw of this hotel is the staff. Each and everyone of the staff at this hotel are so friendly, kind, and helpful. Their customer service goes above and beyond. I wish all companies would take a lesson in customer service from the hotel staff here. I was there for a week and they made me feel like this was my home away from home. Always greeted with a smile and given great help with directions and suggestions. I can't say enough good things about the staff. Although I can't remember everyone's names who helped me, I do remember Luiz, Sheron, Jin, David, and Jeremy. These were just a few of the staff who were so great, but really, everyone was great (I just don't remember their names). I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who's going to Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a market kitty corner from the hotel called Urban Faire that you can get food from if you want to save some money from eating at restaurants. Very convenient and their food is delicious too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happystephen
Business
Edmonton,AB
Feb 16, 2010

Great view, good services, nice room

The price for my staied is very friendly because of the grand openning. Overall this is a great hotel and nice location, quiet and restful with everything in the rrom brand new. I recommand this hotel to all types of traveller to vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Nov 24, 2010

Excellent experience

I had a conference at the Convention Center. This hotle is very close. Everything in this hotel looks very new and is very clean. The price is also very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roge
Business
Haverhill, MA, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Hotel was in the perfect spot for view of the Harbor and walking distance to everything

Treated great, the staff was always cheerful, the Hotel was spotless as were our rooms. Our view of the harbor was a plus we did not expect. We will definitely use this hotel for our next trip to Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TomH
Business
Muncie, IN, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Very nice hotel, well located

Very much enjoyed our stay. Easy walking distance to convention center. Room had nice open feel with big windows, and our room had a very nice view, even from the relatively low 7th floor. Comfortable bed. Would have liked move vending machines or a snack bar other than room service, but the 7-11 on the corner provided the snacks we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenn K
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Dec 12, 2011

1st in city on a business trip.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Nice area to walk around. Close to water. Rooms were nice. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, CA, USA
Dec 22, 2011

GREAT GREAT HOTEL

everything was awesome, great location, friendly staff. I kid you not i would stay here time after time. just to let you know I'm super picky!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

4-5 minutes away from Robson.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hrispb
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 8, 2012

great modern (yet cozy) hotel

The location of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel is perfect-only couple of blocks away from Robson St., Gaztown, and Stanley park. It's not on a busy street yet very close (walking distance) to all major attractions. We spent two nights there with our ten years old daughter. The stuff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is new, very clean, with modern decor. The only downside was the very expensive parking but this is an issue for the whole downtown Vancouver area. We did not try the hotel's restaurant. Our overall expericence was great! We felt very welcomed during our stay at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
short trip traveller
Business
Nevada
Jan 5, 2013

Green & clean

Finally, a hotel that provides large containers with bathroom supplies (shampoo, conditioner, soap and lotion) - no need to use the small plastic ones! Stayed in January 2013

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top