$228 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2015 Check-out: Jul 25, 2015

Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1180 West Hastings St., Vancouver, BC V6E 4R5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeffd2X
Business
Boston MA
Aug 31, 2010

Would return in a heartbeat!!!

Excellent room, new, clean,wonderful view of the ocean inlet. If your not looking for the hotel;you'll walk right by it, thinking that it is a office building. But once up into your room, you will be pleasantly surprised!! I would really stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This is a don't miss;Stanley Park. We were there in the end of August. The Rose Gardens were is full bloom. None better, if you want to walk in the gardens. Plan on spending one entire day within the park. Words can't really describe the beauty and awe of this wonderful park. Don't miss it!!

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desperately Seeking Moose
Business
Berkeley, CA
Aug 11, 2010

Good Deal - Clean and Green

Easy walking distance to some great shops and clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Greedy Pig is delightful. Tourist firnedly but local popular

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sb ca
Aug 6, 2010

great

Great location. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Room had a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the hop on hop off trolley for the city tour was very good. The drivers were very knowledgeable, friendly, and accommodating.

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ValAnya
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 25, 2010

Amazing location and view

Brand new hotel...amazing rooms and great location! We got a great rate on the room as part of a "grand opening" discount. The room was extremely comfortable, the bathroom was amazing. The towels were still brand new, so we ended up with some fuzz residue...but that's not something to complain about. The hotel's within walking distance to a number of chic cafés and restaurants, many of the Olympic venues, the local transit (Trans Link), Gastown (we had dinner at The Black Frog Pub...the yam fries were delicious!), and Stanley Park. The view from our room (9th floor, NE facing) was incredible. It's worth walking from the hotel to the "Aqua Bus" for a morning at Granville Public Market, too. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Especially [...] and [...] at the front desk. We totally enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone! Of all the places we've stayed in downtown Vancouver, this is at the top!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kitty-corner to the hotel is a high-end market called Urban Fare. They have great hot meals to go as well as a sit-down restaurant/café. I grabbed some sushi for a quick dinner one evening and wound up going back to stock up for a picnic lunch the next day. It's very convenient, and great quality!

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Haj
Business
Phoenixville, PA
Jul 3, 2011

Nice hotel

We stayed at Coast Coal prior to departing for an Alaskan cruise. The hotel is close to the cruise ship dock and close to the Robson and Gastown shopping districts Everything was new and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Prestige is the restaurant and has a contemporary feel just like the rest of the hotel. The pool, hot tub and fitness center were all nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston ma
Jul 3, 2011

Coast Coal Harbour great location

Rooms were very comfortable and staff was helpful. Easy 5 minute walk to conference center and 10 minutes to gas light district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of places within a 10 minute walk.

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ballroom dancer
Business
Youngstown, OH
Jul 8, 2011

West Coast Swing

My wife and I enjoyed a comfortable stay of four nights. The hotel seemed like a newly built one and was modern, clean, and very quiet. It is in good location, slightly off the heart of the downtown with a pleasant in-hotel retaurant and many other restraunts near by. The staff was courteous and very helpful. The room was a bit small compared to hotels in other cities. We will not hesitate to recommend it to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jan 15, 2011

Nice hotel

Service is very very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Micco, FL
Jul 8, 2011

Great hotel, [...]

Hotel was great in nice location, [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to picturesque harbor and overlooking sidewalk cafe.

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver
Jan 19, 2010

Coast Coal Harbour on Hastings

This hotel is brand new, the gym is still being installed. I don't even think anyone has ever slept in this room. Very nice, beautiful hotel, walking distance to great food and shopping, staff alwlays with a smille and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top