$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1180 West Hastings St., Vancouver, BC V6E 4R5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Is this name long enough
Business
Seattle, Washington
May 13, 2013

great location, clean hotel

This hotel is in a great location and is very clean. I'd recommend it especially for business stays. Also a great location if you're walking around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seeing the World Wonders
Business
Chicago
May 29, 2013

Great Location

Clean and efficient. Great location. Easy access to public transport and close walking distance to Stanley Park, the water front, down town, etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lol Gray
Business
Kingston, Ontario
Jul 19, 2013

Good business local

The staff were very helpful. The rooms were very clen and new. The SkyTrain was a little hike, perhaps a shuttle may be in order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Elephant and Castle for good value food and drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hilary S
Business
NYC
Sep 23, 2013

Vancouver Rocks!

Coast Coal Harbor Hotel was lovely and very convenient to the cruise ship terminal where we were to catch our ship to Alaska. Plenty of reasonable restaurants nearby and you can walk everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
N1ck
Business
Swansea UK
Sep 29, 2013

Nice hotel efficient rather than romantic/beautiful

Clean, comfortable and efficient, not cute or pretty, but a really nice place to stay for business or as a tourist. Our room was large and very comfortable, and this hotel has managed to provide air con that is efficient and QUIET. Not many others manage this. Bathroom was very clean and functional rather than luxurious, but we were in a basic room. I found the decor in the restaurant to be a bit depressing, and there was a hiccup in the service, our mains arrived before the starters, then to "make up" for this we were offered a free dessert, this is ok, but we were only offered the dessert that was being offered free with a main course anyway, so this was a bit of an insult! The food was very good, and the staff were pleasant, both in the restaurant and especially in the reception area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
terrac
Business
terrace
May 22, 2014

very good

A very clean, comfortable room and the staff is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Drain, Oregon
Feb 23, 2011

Great location near convention center

I attended a symposium at the convention center on the waterfront. The location made it very convienent to attend the symposium. The hotel and surrounding area is very clean. The parking is rather pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Can1
Business
Georgia
May 5, 2010

Coal coast harbour

Great location close to the convention center ... But rooms were underwhelming and sparesly furnished and the bedding was not great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Robson St

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
encore
Business
kamloops, bc
Mar 22, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The location was wonderful. The hotel is in the heart of so many tourist attractions. We walked, biked around Stanley Park and experimented with Vancouver's public transit. Wine shops, trendy cafes and many eateries were among some of the places where we stopped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver bc
Mar 6, 2011

weekend getaway

We enjoyed our stay, The hotel gave us an upgrade to the top floor which offered spectacular views of the northshore mountains and teh snow capped Lions. It was lovely and a well deserved night away with my husband.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top