$162 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1180 West Hastings St., Vancouver, BC V6E 4R5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom 5255
Business
Seattle
Jan 2, 2014

Boxing Day stayh

Good hotel for boxing day as location is only a few blocks away. Room was fine, clean, large enough. Good bathtub for soaking. Pool is outside, which heated or not, makes no sense. Exercise room is small, inadequate. Meals were quite good - seafood chowder is a winner. Service was absolutely excellent from beginning to end, and despite lack of concierge, informed about where to go for good eats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mtstomach
Business
Edmonton
Feb 5, 2014

SOS

I just got back and thank God the staff at the hote were kind enough to help me fix my oversight in booking my room. I forgot the fact that due to medical reasons I need a fridge for meds and also a microwave in my room. They were both there the next morning and were very kind and helpful thoughout the rest of my stay. Thank you Christine and all who helped me out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Its less expensive to order 2 glasses of wine from room service than the price of an inexpensive bottle of wine in DT Vancouver. Something wrong with that as they can actutally grow their own grapes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One that likes to travel
Business
Seattle
Feb 18, 2014

Day getaway

The Hotels was great, good location and staff. The only thing I remember asking for a king side bed and we got queens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Robson Street is 4 blocks away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
polarjud
Business
Potomac, MD, USA
Apr 21, 2014

Very helpful to injured skier

One of my daughters twisted her knee at Whistler prior to our visit to Vancouver. Staff were very helpful storing skis, handling lots of baggage, providing a wheel chair, and so on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
300DAYTRAVELER
Business
San Diego
May 2, 2014

Convenient, Well Appointed, Affordable

Coast Coal is a relatively new hotel that is well located close to the convention center and the waterfront. While it is not a high end luxury hotel, the rooms are clean, the bed is quite comfortable and the amenities are comparable to all of the much more expensive hotels in the neighborhood. It is a very good value for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KimG
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Great hotel for independent traveler

I liked the room. Clean. The desk staff was pretty cold and did not make me feel welcome. All other staff was warm and very helpful. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to VJs. Be there by 5 pm even tho doors don't open until 5:30. Amazing meal and service. You won't regret it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dizzy David
Business
Westminster, CA
Feb 20, 2012

Modern Good value. Short walt to Convention Center

I was treated well from the doorman's greeting to his cordial farewell. Hotel had good amenities. Restaurant had excellent food and service at moderate prices. I appreciated the free internet and 24 hour exercise room. A convenience store a few doors from the hotel provided sweets and necessities at low prices. Toilets, bath and shower worked great. Rooms were modern, clean and quiet. Straining for negatives, the closet and drawer space was not generous, and the lighting was marginal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The nearby convenience store stayed open late. Bring an umbrella!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Free Fresh Baked Chocolate Chips Cookies
Business
Buena Park, CA, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Vancouver Stay

The Staffs are very very nice and helpful. From the door man to the hotel hosts. The host was very thorough with what the hotel has to offer. The location was great. Walking distance to restaurants and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants in the general vicinity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
prex
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 3, 2012

Good, affordable hotel in a convenient location

Stayed 3 nights as a solo traveler. The stay was uneventful in the best way - comfortable, convenient, clean, etc. Free wifi is available in room as well as a premium wifi that has a per day charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saint C
Business
Kahuku, HI, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Great hotel!

I don't have a single complaint - our stay was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top