$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

4 stars
1180 West Hastings St., Vancouver, BC V6E 4R5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
111 reviews
Vancouver Convention

Hotel was in great location, close to convention center. Clerks at desk were extremely helpful! See full review

  • Soroptimist Sister
  • Jul 28, 2014
Great stay

Staff was very accommodating. The room was very nice and relaxing, the free WIFI was very... See full review

  • Klunk
  • Jul 24, 2014
Set against the waterways of Coal Harbour and the stunning peaks of the North Shore Mountains is the new Coast Coal Harbour Hotel. Welcoming and spacious, the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel combines city sophistication with West Coast comfort. Its fresh, its modern, and it has Vancouver at its doorstep with the best of everything the city has to offer. URBAN RETREAT IN DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER. Imagine flying into Coal Harbour from Victoria and checking into your hotel room within minutes of your floatplane landing. In the morning, you can pick up a cappuccino at the local coffee shop on the way to your first meeting of the day. The hotel is near Stanley Park, Gastown, the Vancouver Art Gallery, Vancouver Convention Centre, and Robson Streets trendy shopping district. And gourmet food market Urban Fare just around the corner. ITS ALL IN THE DETAILS. Our new 20-storey hotel has 220 spacious rooms and all the amenities youve come to expect from us. The 5,000 square foot ballroom and conference centre includes 20-foot-high north-facing windows accented by coloured glass creating a bright and airy environment. Private boardrooms, business centre, fully equipped gym, locker room and the landscaped roof deck with an outdoor lap pool and hot tub have been designed with your comfort in mind. Invite your friends and colleagues to join you in our casual fine dining restaurant serving West Coast cuisine at its freshest. Youll feel rejuvenated by the vibrant yet serene energy in our contemporary hotel. Weve thought of everything you need. Valet parking is available for $35.57 tax inclusive) daily with in and out privileges. Self Parking is not available at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel.

Hotel Map

49.2886 -123.1222
Area served
Vancouver
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport - 9 Miles/ 15 Kilometres.Vancouver Float Plane Terminal - 2 blocks
Area description
Set against the waterways of Coal Harbour in beautiful downtown Vancouver is the new Coast Coal Harbour Hotel. Imagine flying into Coal Harbour from Victoria and checking into your hotel room within minutes of your floatplane landing. In the morning, you can pick up a cappuccino at the local coffee shop on the way to your first meeting of the day. The hotel is near Stanley Park, Gastown, the Vancouver Art Gallery, Vancouver Convention Centre, and Robson Street's trendy shopping district, with gourmet fare just around the corner.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coast Coal Harbour Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Coast Coal Harbour Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Free Internet Access/Free Local Calls. Daily Newspaper/City View This Comfort room offers - 2 Double beds - 36 inch LCD TV (HD-capable) - Work desk - Wired and wireless Internet - Complimentary local calls - Telephone with voicemail - Alarm clock - Hairdryer - Iron and ironing board - Coffee maker with to-go cups - Tea/Hot chocolate - Morning newspaper - Air conditioning - Individual climate control - Video on demand - 24 hr Room service. Notes: - Cots not permitted in this room type
SUPERIOR - ROOM
Free Internet Access/Free Local Calls Daily Newspaper/City View This Superior room offers: - King size bed - Terry cloth bathrobes - Upgraded bath amenities. All rooms offer: - 36 inch LCD TV (HD-capable) - Work desk - Wired and wireless Internet - Complimentary local calls - Telephone with voicemail - Alarm clock - Hairdryer - Iron and ironing board - Coffee maker with to-go cups - Tea/Hot chocolate - Morning newspaper - Air conditioning - Individual climate control - Video on demand - 24 hr Room service. Notes: - Cots are permitted in this room type
PREMIUM - ROOM
Free Internet Access/Free Local Calls. Daily Newspaper/City View. This Premium room offers: - King size bed - Seperate sitting area - Larger room - Terry cloth bathrobes - Upgraded bath amenities. All rooms offer: - 36 inch LCD TV (HD-capable)- Work desk - Wired and wireless Internet - Complimentary local calls - Telephone with voicemail - Alarm clock - Hairdryer - Iron and ironing board - Coffee maker with to-go cups - Tea/Hot chocolate - Morning newspaper - Air conditioning - Individual climate control - Video on demand - 24 hr Room service - Cots are permitted in this room type

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Marine Building: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.3 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.2 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.3 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.3 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.1 mi
  • False Creek: 1.2 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.3 mi
  • English Bay: 1.8 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.6 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3.1 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.3 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 5.9 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.1 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.2 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.2 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.6 mi

Dining

Prestons
Invite your friends and colleagues to join you in our casual fine dining restaurant serving West Coast cuisine at its freshest. Prestons, with a capacity of 100 is open daily for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Worry free meetings at the Coast. Whether you are planning an intimate boardroom meeting for ten, or a conference for 600, the Coast Coal Harbour provides the perfect venue. Meeting planners can count on our seasoned staff to accommodate all of your needs, and also be rest assured that the finest cuisine is served and the latest in audiovisual technology is on hand. The 5,000 square foot Coal Harbour Ballroom, provides ample space for conferences up to 600 people. This room of grandeur features 19 foot floor to ceiling windows infused with coloured glass to better reflect the ambiance the city and environment have to offer. Two permanent boardrooms and four other meeting rooms provide additional space. For more intimate gatherings the hotel also has suites available for meetings of up to six, which come complete with a wet bar and private access to a terrace patio.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
short trip traveller
Business
Nevada
Jan 5, 2013

Green & clean

Finally, a hotel that provides large containers with bathroom supplies (shampoo, conditioner, soap and lotion) - no need to use the small plastic ones! Stayed in January 2013

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JoaoS
Chciago
Dec 6, 2013

Worst experience ever

Hi, I had the worst experience at the COAST hotel in Vancouver. I was there for my break. Horrible odor, noise next door neighbor at 1am and 6:30 am. Requested a taxi from front desk guy, waited for 30 minutes, never showed up - had to grab a cab from the street. Management not helpful - traded rooms, as they should have, for I had 2 more nights at this horrible hotel. Overall, really bad experience. Joao

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JOrbitz
Orange County, California
Feb 19, 2013

Nice Hotel - Inferior Location

This was our first time in Vancouver, so I can't really compare against other Vancouver hotels. But I've certainly had much better stays in the U.S. for much better prices. The hotel looks beautiful and has some nice amenities. However, our "view" of the ocean was obscured by a big, ugly black office building. We asked the front desk if they had any other rooms, but all that we were shown had the same problem. The worst part was that the office across the way didn't shut off their lights at night! Light was blazing right into our room; a good thing we had some thick curtains. The size of the room was nothing to be impressed with either. But the bed was comfortable, the room was tasteful. It was nice that we were downtown, within a short walk of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Mar 17, 2008

weekend trip

The hotel is showing it's age and could use some updating...check in was interesting, the lobby doors are closed at 9p and check in is done through a window like paying for gasoline at a gas station and you had to put down a $30 deposit for a TV remote which you get back at check out, I have never had to do that before...house keeping was great the rooms were neat and very clean just a bit run down...Also, the swimming pool was unusable...hotel does has great freeway access and the location was great...However I don't think I will be staying at this hotel again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to spring training baseball fields.

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Yellowknife NT
Apr 14, 2010

All right for an overnight

Hotel is new, but very ordinary. Bed is too soft and pillows extremly uncomfortable. Location good if you like to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ganga
Edmonton
Mar 26, 2012

It was ok.

I could't sleep the whole night as it was warm. The air condition was on, but was not cold enough to be comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

convenience.

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Obsydion
Calgary, Alberta Canada
Nov 2, 2013

October weekend away

Walking distance to Coal Harbor and Stanley Park. 10 minute walk to/from Skytrain. Foyer/Lobby is a little clinical but staff very friendly and helpful. Room was nice, clean, nice big bathroom. Decent wifi. Gym is very sparse and the pool tiny but functional. The hot tub is very popular. Situated on (far) West Hastings you may be lucky enough to get a room with a view of the harbor (between two tall buildings). Nice array of cable channels but audio was faulty. If you want a business hotel close to the aforementioned locations, then look no further.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Robson St has plenty of great restaurants!

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vegas92a
San Jose, Ca
Dec 24, 2012

Fantastic hotel

It is so lexuary and the stuff is very helpful specially kem the car or the package service man

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto
Nov 18, 2010

nice but loud

Enjoyed hot tub, was nice. Pool was chilly. Room was clean, finished with modern touches but not high end. I could hear elevator chimes all night and loud traffic from people going in and out their rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ssob
Seattle Wa.
Apr 2, 2013

First romantic date

My experience has been better at hotels that were rated with less stars,just as clean with the same amenities.......and decent location. The hotel representative seem to be put off by me staying at the hotel through a hotel value finder. Never smiled never addressed me by name at all,no eye contact. Every question I had asked I was replied back to with self ritcheousness it seems. I chose to pay with my debit card,and immediately the representative got very firm with me about a 6 week hold on my debit for incidentals,and and that she would have to put a hold of 245.72$ the regular price of the room since I used A hotel value site, She seemed to be discouraged by the hotel value finder i used to book tge hotel,and their value. So I agreed I had a special evening plan,I informed it would be ok,due to my banking institution releasing the funds quickly as soon as the hotel released it. She REPLIED OH NO! IM TELLING YOU SIR AMERICANS WHO COME SAY IT TAKES SIX WEEKS THAT'S WHY YOU SHOUKD HAVE CREDIT CARD......it has nothing to do with us here at the hotel. I wanted to go to another hotel but I believe in my agreement I would've still had to pay since there were no refunds through a hotel value site,due to the great value. So I asked if the room I was getting was nice,she said "IT'S ON THE SIXTH FLOOR FACING PENDER STREET WITH NO VIEW YOU BOOKED THROUGH A HOTEL VALUE FINDER AND THIS IS THE TYPE OF ROOM YOU GET THROUGH THEM,IF YOU WANT A DIFFERENT YOU CAN PAY MORE FOR AN UPGRADE" All while never smiling or looking at me. My colleague was with me,we drive up together he was on business that day and with during my check in and just shook his head and said to me that's why I don't use travel sites or stay anywhere but the otger hotel just up tge street,I can't believe you're going to still stay here. I will not stay there again. It's been more than 24 hours since I checked out and my says that transaction has been released by that hotel and that hotel is known for taking a bit of time releasing funds that are held. So for that reason I rate them as a 3 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desperately Seeking Moose
Berkeley, CA
Aug 11, 2010

Good Deal - Clean and Green

Easy walking distance to some great shops and clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Greedy Pig is delightful. Tourist firnedly but local popular

Back to menu Return to top

Change search