$231 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1180 West Hastings St., Vancouver, BC V6E 4R5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gerdan
Business
Frisco, TX
Aug 18, 2012

Enjoy Vancouver Harbor area

This is a beautiful hotel, located within walking distance of the convention center, other harbor features, and most of downtown. It is also very convenient to many very fine restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several very good restaurants at the harbor and in Gastown.

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOrbitz
Business
Orange County, California
Sep 6, 2012

Great Hotel - Not-So-Great Location

Beautiful hotel and the staff were fantastic. The price was a bit on the high side, but it was our first time staying in Vancouver, so it may be that Vancouver hotels are just expensive. The view/location definitely were not 4-star. A plus was that it was close the the harbor. But our "view" was of an office building directly across the street, whose workers could see directly into our room. In addition, said office building never shut off their lights at night! We asked the front desk to see a better "view" room, but it wasn't much better... same office building across the way, but with a sliver of ocean visible to the left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family from Hong Kong
Business
Redwood City, CA
Sep 14, 2012

Great hotel for families

Found this hotel while searching online for a reasonable daily rate with good location. We booked 2 rooms for 1 week. When we got there, they gave us adjoining rooms which was awesome. The property is modern spare (which i like) and the rooms were clean and comfortable. It is very centrally located, a short walk to Stanley park, and to just about anywhere. Only thing is, if you looked at the map and figured that you maybe have a view of the harbour, you will be disappointed. There is a Renaissance hotel in front which blocked the harbor view! Nonetheless, i will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denman and Robson streets -- great restaurant scene.

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eristring
Business
Chicago
Oct 22, 2012

Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Clean and friendly staff. Easy to walk to entertainment and restaurant. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Can walk to dining and entertainment.

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Is this name long enough
Business
Seattle, Washington
Dec 9, 2012

Clean & simple

Great hotel for a business trip. Parking is Valet only but there is plenty of metered parking on the street directly in front of the hotel. Review was too short to press submit so now I'm typing random stuff in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I highly recommend driving the Sea to Sky highway if you have time.

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business traveler supermo
Business
Calgary AB
Dec 6, 2012

Excellent value for business travel coal harbour Vancouver

Great location close to vancouver convention centre and canada line. EXCELLENT value -room included either a la carte breakafast or parking which is $40/d in that area- New, clean facilities. Excellent customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicolaspl
Business
Bogota
Dec 29, 2012

Good hotel, great breakfast

We had a good stay at the coast coal harbour hotel. Well located, comfortable and with a nice restaurant to enjoy a good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Agua Dulce Traveler
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 16, 2013

Nice room, nice view

We started with a double room because our daughter was with us, but switched to a king room after one night. Definitely better to stay in one of the king rooms. They're much more spacious and comfortable and have views of the water. There is a nice bar and restaurant in the hotel. Parking was expensive, but there were car rental places nearby so you could theoretically get a car for only the days you need one and save a little that way. The location is a bit out of the way, but if you don't mind a healthy walk, you can get to Robson Street, the art museum, and Stanley Park without a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Is this name long enough
Business
Seattle, Washington
May 13, 2013

great location, clean hotel

This hotel is in a great location and is very clean. I'd recommend it especially for business stays. Also a great location if you're walking around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seeing the World Wonders
Business
Chicago
May 29, 2013

Great Location

Clean and efficient. Great location. Easy access to public transport and close walking distance to Stanley Park, the water front, down town, etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top