$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1180 West Hastings St., Vancouver, BC V6E 4R5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Islington
Couples
Fresno Ca
Mar 29, 2011

great Hotel. Great service

great people at reception. Room was quiet , large and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dorie
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 3, 2011

Wonderful hotel!

The rooms were very clean and the hotel was very convenient to the waterfront area and restaurants. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 13, 2011

Great, classy, no poblems

Great, very classy place. Although this hotel is a bit fancier than the 2-star places I usually stay, I found the rooms to be very large and comfortable, and extremely clean. I had to make a couple presentations while I was there, and I found the little desk and chair in the room to be very comfortable and reasonably spacious. The beds are wonderfully comfortable too, and many of the rooms have great views. Mine only had a view of some other buildings, but even that was pretty nice. The bathrooms were extremely clean and large, with big, full bathtubs and fluffy towels. The only complaints were pretty trivial: 1) they didn't appear to provide a tissue box in the room, and 2) there was no mini-fridge (though I'm not even sure if those are typical in high class hotels). Overall though, this was a really great hotel with awesome, friendly staff, nice views, comfortable rooms, and which was very clean. I'd strongly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I have no nickname
Friends
colorado springs, co
Jun 10, 2010

coal coast harbor hotel

The staff was superb and the hotel was very conviently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony R
Couples
Miami, Fl
Jul 4, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

My wife and I took a cruisetour to Alaska and decided to spend 3 days in Vancouver prior to the cruise. This hotel is new, extremely clean, quiet, close to every attraction in Downtown, it is a short walk to Bronson St, Canada Place, the Tourist information Center, Canada rail line that goes to the airport. We were extremely satisfied with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

About half a block away is "Urban Fare", a market where you'll find cooked food for a lunch, breakfast or dinner. Food at the hotel is also excellent. Also, if you want to see the most interesting places take the hop-on-hope-off trolley at the Information Center, it's wonderful!

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
RIVERSIDE,CA.
Sep 7, 2010

The Best bang for your $$$ THETRAVELBUG

Most of the building are glass exteriors. The views are fantastic of the Bay. The Crusie Ships use this Harbor for the Alaska Cruises. It's a nice new hotel. The staff are helpful and take time to tell you some of the wonderful day trips from Vancouver. We did the Tram ride to the top of Gross Mountain. We use a excellent tour company. They picked us up from the Hotel Lobby and we had a fun day. Pool and Spa in the evening. It was clean and very relaxing. Towels are at the Pool. The Gym is next to the Pool. Everything is neat and Clean. The Hotel was built for the 2010 Olympics. So it's Modern and Clean. The beds are comfortable and the Linens are nice quailty. The Vancouver Coast Hotel is a Lovely Hotel&price. Suzette and Jim Stringer Riverside CA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is Close. Dinning, Shopping, Entertainment. Vancover has it all!! Put on your most Comfortable walking shoes and go have fun. Shop till U drop. Stanley Park is close. The Train/Shuttle runs daily till 12:00 midnight. It goes to the airport. For $7.00 USD we rode the train from the Vancouver airport. It's new, clean and safe. Very busy day and night. The train dropped us off close to the hotel and we walked to the Coast Hotel. It's very Modern and you buy your ticket with cash or credit card. It cost 40.00 USD to take a taxis from the airport. The train is at the airport. you can decide which way to travel. The train is faster and cheaper!! BUY A BUS PASS $9.00 RIDE THE BUS ALL OVER VANCOUVER FOR THE DAY. TRAVEL TIPS FROM SUZETTE STRINGER THE TRAVELBUG

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Venice, California
May 19, 2010

Great hotel/location, excellent ambiance

Great minimalist atmosphere and trendy. Close proximity to the bay, which is just beautiful and to the trendy shops on Robson and Burrard. Surrounded by coffee shops, 24-hour 7-Eleven, restaurants and shopping. Very clean and professional area of downtown Vancouver. Walked to Stanley Park and all around the downtown area, visit to Chinatown, beautiful garden parks, Granville Island and ate in numerous great restaurants. Visited with cousins who live in the area. The hotel was really great...loved it. Will certainly come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Trendy Robson & Burrard Streets

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ray Bear
Couples
Saratoga, CA
May 31, 2010

Great Hotel!!!

The room had a fantastic view of the downtown area. It was just a short walk to the waterfront(boat rentals, seaplane rides, etc.) Other attractions including tours started and ended at the hotel. Just a super experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jane Mom
Family
Taichung, Taiwan
Jul 11, 2014

Agreeable stay

Room pretty clean, quitet and spacious. Good location with easy access to many attractions. Worthy of recommendation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mmeb
Couples
Indiana
Jul 12, 2014

Wonderful stay

Vancouver is a beautiful city and this hotel is located near the ocean, Stanley Park, a grocery, a bus stop, a drug store, all sorts of restaurants and sights for tourists. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. It was VERY quiet, even though they said the hotel was fully booked. We got a corner room with windows from floor to ceiling, airy and large. Huge bottles of shampoo, conditioner, body wash and lotion, not just little sample size. Would go there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The convenience store that shares a wall with the hotel sells FareSaver tickets for the bus.

Back to menu Return to top