$226 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1180 West Hastings St., Vancouver, BC V6E 4R5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, CA, USA
Dec 22, 2011

GREAT GREAT HOTEL

everything was awesome, great location, friendly staff. I kid you not i would stay here time after time. just to let you know I'm super picky!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

4-5 minutes away from Robson.

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenn K
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Dec 12, 2011

1st in city on a business trip.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Nice area to walk around. Close to water. Rooms were nice. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KimG
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Great hotel for independent traveler

I liked the room. Clean. The desk staff was pretty cold and did not make me feel welcome. All other staff was warm and very helpful. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to VJs. Be there by 5 pm even tho doors don't open until 5:30. Amazing meal and service. You won't regret it.

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TomH
Business
Muncie, IN, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Very nice hotel, well located

Very much enjoyed our stay. Easy walking distance to convention center. Room had nice open feel with big windows, and our room had a very nice view, even from the relatively low 7th floor. Comfortable bed. Would have liked move vending machines or a snack bar other than room service, but the 7-11 on the corner provided the snacks we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dorie
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 3, 2011

Wonderful hotel!

The rooms were very clean and the hotel was very convenient to the waterfront area and restaurants. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roge
Business
Haverhill, MA, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Hotel was in the perfect spot for view of the Harbor and walking distance to everything

Treated great, the staff was always cheerful, the Hotel was spotless as were our rooms. Our view of the harbor was a plus we did not expect. We will definitely use this hotel for our next trip to Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roge
Business
Haverhill, MA, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Hotel was in the perfect spot for view of the Harbor and walking distance to everything

Treated great, the staff was always cheerful, the Hotel was spotless as were our rooms. Our view of the harbor was a plus we did not expect. We will definitely use this hotel for our next trip to Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Connie from Texas
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 4, 2011

Wonderful experience!

We picked this hotel because of it's location to the cruise ships (about 5 minutes away). So glad we did. The hotel room is divided into three seperate living areas, living, work study area and bed. Floor to ceiling windows. Two of the couples were lucky enough to have corner rooms and had two walls of glass. Loved the bathroom - large tub, great water pressure. Good bed. Great restaurant and great wait staff. Would definitely recommend and would go again if the need ever arises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great hotel if you're going on a cruise....but has so much more to offer...

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cruiser2011
Business
PA
Jul 31, 2011

Great location

Great hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to get on cruise ships.

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BC Chillin
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 28, 2011

The Best View, Service and Amenities

It's one of the best locations in near downtown and I love the the view from my room, 17th floor. It's a great place to stay for Business Travels Free Wi-Fi, Clean room, Fresh new hotel vibe, crisp and modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great near by restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top