$182 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1180 West Hastings St., Vancouver, BC V6E 4R5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler 2014 from NY
Single
NY
Jul 11, 2014

Great experience for a four-night stay

The hotel has a great location - close to Stanley Park, Canada Place, Robson Square, etc. It's also walkable to Gastown. The staff were very friendly and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dining is Gastown is great!

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wood Family
Family
UK
Jul 22, 2014

Lovely hotel with great staff

Nice hotel in a good location. Just far enough away from the main area but everywhere can be reached in 10 mins walking. So good restaurants for breakfast or dinner are within 5 minutes walk. Staff are all very friendly and exceptionally helpful. Rooms are not massive but we're adequate for three of us. My only complaint would be the valet parking which is on the expensive side ... but all parking in Vancouver is the same. Our car didn't leave the car park for 5 days!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Carudos or the Cactus Club for a lovely dinner. You might need to wait at both though.

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Planning Next Vacation
Couples
Washington, DC
Sep 23, 2014

Very good location!

Hotel is located near the water front. A few minutes walk to the Canada Line subway to go to the YVR airport. There is a 7-11 in the same block and plenty of restaurants are 5-10 minute walk away. Canada Place is also a 5-10 minute walk and a lot of tour buses and hop-on-hop-off buses also stop there. Overall, it was a very good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stanley Park is short walk away.

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super barbie
Couples
Milwaukee, WI
Sep 14, 2014

short post cruise stay

we arrived that morning for a cruise and tried to check in early but could not. We did receive a key to the gym where we could change and shower and then store the luggage. The hotel is right at the harbor and we rented bikes and road around Stanley Park and then walked to other locations. We did not eat at the hotel. The gym looked nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Olympic Cauldron and harbor a short walk away as is Gastown.

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johny
Family
Seattle
Dec 30, 2014

Nice hotel

The hotel I stayed in Vancouver was clean and nice I hope they have more choice of room service but over all nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justin
Business
SAN DIEGO
Jan 19, 2015

Awesome trip

They offered a clean and cozy room with nice view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J H.
Friends
san marino
Jan 9, 2015

Great Value

The room are clean and pretty big. The check in process is a bit slower than i expected. otherwise it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vasia
Family
San Rafael
Apr 24, 2015

Good Family trip

Very nice location. Close to everything. Room was clean and light. Staff were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary D.
Couples
N/A
Aug 23, 2015

Convenient and Very Nice

A lovely hotel in a A+ location. Clean and friendly, with all the comforts and amenities of a nice hotel. It is not over-the-top fancy - more businessy and European in feel, but just perfect for sleeping and relaxing in Vancouver. The staff is very friendly, and we loved the restaurant associated with the hotel. Very good value for the money. Recommended quite highly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChristineH8547
Single
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 2, 2014

Excellent Hotel and Staff!

Coast Coal Harbour Hotel in Vancouver is excellent! The room and hotel are very clean and safe. The location is excellent with the harbour front practically across the street and is just a few blocks from all the downtown hustle and bustle. As a single female, I felt very safe in the neighborhood, even walking by myself late at night back to the hotel. Vancouver itself is very safe as well. It's a few blocks walk from the skytrain station, but not a bad walk at all. The neighborhood the hotel is in is the business district, so during the day it's busy, but at night it's pretty quiet and empty, but you'll feel completely safe walking to the hotel. I rarely even looked behind me, which is something I always do in the US. The biggest draw of this hotel is the staff. Each and everyone of the staff at this hotel are so friendly, kind, and helpful. Their customer service goes above and beyond. I wish all companies would take a lesson in customer service from the hotel staff here. I was there for a week and they made me feel like this was my home away from home. Always greeted with a smile and given great help with directions and suggestions. I can't say enough good things about the staff. Although I can't remember everyone's names who helped me, I do remember Luiz, Sheron, Jin, David, and Jeremy. These were just a few of the staff who were so great, but really, everyone was great (I just don't remember their names). I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who's going to Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a market kitty corner from the hotel called Urban Faire that you can get food from if you want to save some money from eating at restaurants. Very convenient and their food is delicious too!

Back to menu Return to top