$182 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1180 West Hastings St., Vancouver, BC V6E 4R5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hrispb
Family
Washington, DC
Apr 8, 2012

great modern (yet cozy) hotel

The location of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel is perfect-only couple of blocks away from Robson St., Gaztown, and Stanley park. It's not on a busy street yet very close (walking distance) to all major attractions. We spent two nights there with our ten years old daughter. The stuff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is new, very clean, with modern decor. The only downside was the very expensive parking but this is an issue for the whole downtown Vancouver area. We did not try the hotel's restaurant. Our overall expericence was great! We felt very welcomed during our stay at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seeing the World Wonders
Family
Chicago
May 29, 2013

Great Location

Clean and efficient. Great location. Easy access to public transport and close walking distance to Stanley Park, the water front, down town, etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lol Gray
Business
Kingston, Ontario
Jul 19, 2013

Good business local

The staff were very helpful. The rooms were very clen and new. The SkyTrain was a little hike, perhaps a shuttle may be in order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Elephant and Castle for good value food and drink.

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hilary S
Couples
NYC
Sep 23, 2013

Vancouver Rocks!

Coast Coal Harbor Hotel was lovely and very convenient to the cruise ship terminal where we were to catch our ship to Alaska. Plenty of reasonable restaurants nearby and you can walk everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
N1ck
Couples
Swansea UK
Sep 29, 2013

Nice hotel efficient rather than romantic/beautiful

Clean, comfortable and efficient, not cute or pretty, but a really nice place to stay for business or as a tourist. Our room was large and very comfortable, and this hotel has managed to provide air con that is efficient and QUIET. Not many others manage this. Bathroom was very clean and functional rather than luxurious, but we were in a basic room. I found the decor in the restaurant to be a bit depressing, and there was a hiccup in the service, our mains arrived before the starters, then to "make up" for this we were offered a free dessert, this is ok, but we were only offered the dessert that was being offered free with a main course anyway, so this was a bit of an insult! The food was very good, and the staff were pleasant, both in the restaurant and especially in the reception area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Drain, Oregon
Feb 23, 2011

Great location near convention center

I attended a symposium at the convention center on the waterfront. The location made it very convienent to attend the symposium. The hotel and surrounding area is very clean. The parking is rather pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Can1
Couples
Georgia
May 5, 2010

Coal coast harbour

Great location close to the convention center ... But rooms were underwhelming and sparesly furnished and the bedding was not great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Robson St

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
encore
Friends
kamloops, bc
Mar 22, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The location was wonderful. The hotel is in the heart of so many tourist attractions. We walked, biked around Stanley Park and experimented with Vancouver's public transit. Wine shops, trendy cafes and many eateries were among some of the places where we stopped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Vancouver bc
Mar 6, 2011

weekend getaway

We enjoyed our stay, The hotel gave us an upgrade to the top floor which offered spectacular views of the northshore mountains and teh snow capped Lions. It was lovely and a well deserved night away with my husband.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Chicago, IL
May 31, 2010

Great first time experience in Vancouver

The front desk was excited to help us out with our first experience in Vancouver. They quickly got out a map and circled all the MUST SEE activities in the city with great enthusiasm, so much that it was rather comical. The rooms are very modern and simple with the the much needed corkscrew you don't normally see next to the glasses. HA! Eco-friendly as they have 3 types of trash cans, which I admired. And the ice is not on every floor which is unfortunate, but understood. HA. Great hot tub, small pool.. Great fitness center and great location. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I will mention that they were also flexible on check in and check out times for our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Skytrain Station is a short 10 minute walk, as are the important bus stops to get to Granville Island (#50) and Stanley Park is a quick 10 minute bus ride on the #19. Gas Town is a 15 minute walk. Good shopping and great local pubs. I suggest The Greedy Pig.

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 15, 2011

Great location & great price

The location of Coast Coal Harbor Hotel was excellent! About 1 block from the harbor & about 5 mins from the Convention Center. It was great to be able to walk along the seawall in the mornings with the beautiful scenery. The rooms were very crisp, clean, & quite, the staff was friendly & was available to assist in making reservations for tours, always very helpful. Overall the experience at the hotel, and the city in general, was great & I would defniately return for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top