$228 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1180 West Hastings St., Vancouver, BC V6E 4R5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Irvine, CA, USA
Dec 22, 2011

GREAT GREAT HOTEL

everything was awesome, great location, friendly staff. I kid you not i would stay here time after time. just to let you know I'm super picky!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

4-5 minutes away from Robson.

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Agua Dulce Traveler
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 16, 2013

Nice room, nice view

We started with a double room because our daughter was with us, but switched to a king room after one night. Definitely better to stay in one of the king rooms. They're much more spacious and comfortable and have views of the water. There is a nice bar and restaurant in the hotel. Parking was expensive, but there were car rental places nearby so you could theoretically get a car for only the days you need one and save a little that way. The location is a bit out of the way, but if you don't mind a healthy walk, you can get to Robson Street, the art museum, and Stanley Park without a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Is this name long enough
Business
Seattle, Washington
May 13, 2013

great location, clean hotel

This hotel is in a great location and is very clean. I'd recommend it especially for business stays. Also a great location if you're walking around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seeing the World Wonders
Business
Chicago
May 29, 2013

Great Location

Clean and efficient. Great location. Easy access to public transport and close walking distance to Stanley Park, the water front, down town, etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lol Gray
Business
Kingston, Ontario
Jul 19, 2013

Good business local

The staff were very helpful. The rooms were very clen and new. The SkyTrain was a little hike, perhaps a shuttle may be in order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Elephant and Castle for good value food and drink.

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hilary S
Business
NYC
Sep 23, 2013

Vancouver Rocks!

Coast Coal Harbor Hotel was lovely and very convenient to the cruise ship terminal where we were to catch our ship to Alaska. Plenty of reasonable restaurants nearby and you can walk everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
N1ck
Business
Swansea UK
Sep 29, 2013

Nice hotel efficient rather than romantic/beautiful

Clean, comfortable and efficient, not cute or pretty, but a really nice place to stay for business or as a tourist. Our room was large and very comfortable, and this hotel has managed to provide air con that is efficient and QUIET. Not many others manage this. Bathroom was very clean and functional rather than luxurious, but we were in a basic room. I found the decor in the restaurant to be a bit depressing, and there was a hiccup in the service, our mains arrived before the starters, then to "make up" for this we were offered a free dessert, this is ok, but we were only offered the dessert that was being offered free with a main course anyway, so this was a bit of an insult! The food was very good, and the staff were pleasant, both in the restaurant and especially in the reception area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
terrac
Business
terrace
May 22, 2014

very good

A very clean, comfortable room and the staff is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Drain, Oregon
Feb 23, 2011

Great location near convention center

I attended a symposium at the convention center on the waterfront. The location made it very convienent to attend the symposium. The hotel and surrounding area is very clean. The parking is rather pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Can1
Business
Georgia
May 5, 2010

Coal coast harbour

Great location close to the convention center ... But rooms were underwhelming and sparesly furnished and the bedding was not great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Robson St

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
encore
Business
kamloops, bc
Mar 22, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The location was wonderful. The hotel is in the heart of so many tourist attractions. We walked, biked around Stanley Park and experimented with Vancouver's public transit. Wine shops, trendy cafes and many eateries were among some of the places where we stopped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top