$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2015 Check-out: Oct 3, 2015

Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1180 West Hastings St., Vancouver, BC V6E 4R5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One that likes to travel
Couples
Seattle
Feb 18, 2014

Day getaway

The Hotels was great, good location and staff. The only thing I remember asking for a king side bed and we got queens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Robson Street is 4 blocks away!

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mtstomach
Business
Edmonton
Feb 5, 2014

SOS

I just got back and thank God the staff at the hote were kind enough to help me fix my oversight in booking my room. I forgot the fact that due to medical reasons I need a fridge for meds and also a microwave in my room. They were both there the next morning and were very kind and helpful thoughout the rest of my stay. Thank you Christine and all who helped me out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Its less expensive to order 2 glasses of wine from room service than the price of an inexpensive bottle of wine in DT Vancouver. Something wrong with that as they can actutally grow their own grapes!

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom 5255
Single
Seattle
Jan 2, 2014

Boxing Day stayh

Good hotel for boxing day as location is only a few blocks away. Room was fine, clean, large enough. Good bathtub for soaking. Pool is outside, which heated or not, makes no sense. Exercise room is small, inadequate. Meals were quite good - seafood chowder is a winner. Service was absolutely excellent from beginning to end, and despite lack of concierge, informed about where to go for good eats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChristineH8547
Single
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 2, 2014

Excellent Hotel and Staff!

Coast Coal Harbour Hotel in Vancouver is excellent! The room and hotel are very clean and safe. The location is excellent with the harbour front practically across the street and is just a few blocks from all the downtown hustle and bustle. As a single female, I felt very safe in the neighborhood, even walking by myself late at night back to the hotel. Vancouver itself is very safe as well. It's a few blocks walk from the skytrain station, but not a bad walk at all. The neighborhood the hotel is in is the business district, so during the day it's busy, but at night it's pretty quiet and empty, but you'll feel completely safe walking to the hotel. I rarely even looked behind me, which is something I always do in the US. The biggest draw of this hotel is the staff. Each and everyone of the staff at this hotel are so friendly, kind, and helpful. Their customer service goes above and beyond. I wish all companies would take a lesson in customer service from the hotel staff here. I was there for a week and they made me feel like this was my home away from home. Always greeted with a smile and given great help with directions and suggestions. I can't say enough good things about the staff. Although I can't remember everyone's names who helped me, I do remember Luiz, Sheron, Jin, David, and Jeremy. These were just a few of the staff who were so great, but really, everyone was great (I just don't remember their names). I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who's going to Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a market kitty corner from the hotel called Urban Faire that you can get food from if you want to save some money from eating at restaurants. Very convenient and their food is delicious too!

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jose Mr. International
Single
Orlando
Dec 27, 2013

Great Rooms with Beautiful views

I stayed here for 6 days and my experience could not have been any better. I was in a standard room for one night and moved to the upgraded rooms there after. The views from the updgraded room were spectacular. It was very convenient to reach Waterfront Station and also very convenient to get to the Enterprise rental car location that is 5 minutes away from the hotel by walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Khamla
Couples
Boston, MA
Dec 26, 2013

Excellent stay in Vancouver

The hotel earned high points for cleanliness, amenities and was very central to the restaurants and attractions we'd visited during our 5-day stay in Vancouver. The staff was very knowledgeable and "too nice" coming from Boston. It must be a West Coast Canada thing. The hotel is a short walk to some of the best restaurants in Vancouver and Stanley park as it is right next to the harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the best restaurants are just a short walk away from the hotel on Robson St. It's also very close to the harbor so taking a stroll along the harbor trail to Stanley park is very scenic.

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JoaoS
Single
Chciago
Dec 6, 2013

Worst experience ever

Hi, I had the worst experience at the COAST hotel in Vancouver. I was there for my break. Horrible odor, noise next door neighbor at 1am and 6:30 am. Requested a taxi from front desk guy, waited for 30 minutes, never showed up - had to grab a cab from the street. Management not helpful - traded rooms, as they should have, for I had 2 more nights at this horrible hotel. Overall, really bad experience. Joao

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El Delfin 2013
Single
Queens, NY
Nov 13, 2013

Greatest Experience

Had the most greatest experience at the hotel. Perfect location, helpful staff, great food service as well. Very satisfied with their service, will recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Vancouver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Obsydion
Single
Calgary, Alberta Canada
Nov 2, 2013

October weekend away

Walking distance to Coal Harbor and Stanley Park. 10 minute walk to/from Skytrain. Foyer/Lobby is a little clinical but staff very friendly and helpful. Room was nice, clean, nice big bathroom. Decent wifi. Gym is very sparse and the pool tiny but functional. The hot tub is very popular. Situated on (far) West Hastings you may be lucky enough to get a room with a view of the harbor (between two tall buildings). Nice array of cable channels but audio was faulty. If you want a business hotel close to the aforementioned locations, then look no further.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Robson St has plenty of great restaurants!

Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GT55
Couples
Rochester, NY
Oct 20, 2013

Amazing views of the harbor

Very good hotel: modern, clean, excellently well located. Room service is provided by Preston's Restaurant, which is on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Hon's House of Noodles. Very tasty Chinese food.

Back to menu Return to top