$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1180 West Hastings St., Vancouver, BC V6E 4R5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
short trip traveller
Business
Nevada
Jan 5, 2013

Green & clean

Finally, a hotel that provides large containers with bathroom supplies (shampoo, conditioner, soap and lotion) - no need to use the small plastic ones! Stayed in January 2013

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Traveler1985
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 11, 2014

great stay

Great and friendly staff! Proximity to great attractions! Grrrrrrrrrrreeaaaat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai Food or Sushi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jane Mom
Business
Taichung, Taiwan
Jul 11, 2014

Agreeable stay

Room pretty clean, quitet and spacious. Good location with easy access to many attractions. Worthy of recommendation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler 2014 from NY
Business
NY
Jul 11, 2014

Great experience for a four-night stay

The hotel has a great location - close to Stanley Park, Canada Place, Robson Square, etc. It's also walkable to Gastown. The staff were very friendly and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dining is Gastown is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nystagmus
Business
Davis calif
Jul 6, 2014

Personnel

The front desk staff treated me as valued client, remembered why i was visiting Vancouver. Open about close eating opportunity even though I ate in hotel. Bob stay ed 7-4 & 7-5-14

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Step out front door and explore

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
terrac
Business
terrace
May 22, 2014

very good

A very clean, comfortable room and the staff is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
300DAYTRAVELER
Business
San Diego
May 2, 2014

Convenient, Well Appointed, Affordable

Coast Coal is a relatively new hotel that is well located close to the convention center and the waterfront. While it is not a high end luxury hotel, the rooms are clean, the bed is quite comfortable and the amenities are comparable to all of the much more expensive hotels in the neighborhood. It is a very good value for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
polarjud
Business
Potomac, MD, USA
Apr 21, 2014

Very helpful to injured skier

One of my daughters twisted her knee at Whistler prior to our visit to Vancouver. Staff were very helpful storing skis, handling lots of baggage, providing a wheel chair, and so on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One that likes to travel
Business
Seattle
Feb 18, 2014

Day getaway

The Hotels was great, good location and staff. The only thing I remember asking for a king side bed and we got queens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Robson Street is 4 blocks away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mtstomach
Business
Edmonton
Feb 5, 2014

SOS

I just got back and thank God the staff at the hote were kind enough to help me fix my oversight in booking my room. I forgot the fact that due to medical reasons I need a fridge for meds and also a microwave in my room. They were both there the next morning and were very kind and helpful thoughout the rest of my stay. Thank you Christine and all who helped me out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Its less expensive to order 2 glasses of wine from room service than the price of an inexpensive bottle of wine in DT Vancouver. Something wrong with that as they can actutally grow their own grapes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom 5255
Business
Seattle
Jan 2, 2014

Boxing Day stayh

Good hotel for boxing day as location is only a few blocks away. Room was fine, clean, large enough. Good bathtub for soaking. Pool is outside, which heated or not, makes no sense. Exercise room is small, inadequate. Meals were quite good - seafood chowder is a winner. Service was absolutely excellent from beginning to end, and despite lack of concierge, informed about where to go for good eats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top