$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

3 stars
1015 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
289 reviews
Beautiful city, beautiful hotel

I spent only one night in Century Plaza hotel after moving from another nearby hotel that I didn't... See full review

  • salween
  • May 9, 2014
Excellent Hotel

WOW!! At check-in I asked if I could get an upgraded room at no additional charge. Boy was I... See full review

  • Stretches
  • Feb 18, 2014
All the comforts of home in the heart of exciting downtown Vancouver

Feel right at home in the center of all that Vancouver has to offer. From shopping and dining on haute Robson Street or in hip Yaletown to star-spotting at Absolute Spa's on-site location, the Century Plaza Hotel and Spa keeps guests in home-style comfort right in the heart of downtown. Updated and remodeled, the lobby and suites reflect a contemporary style without sacrificing the comfortable, home-like ambiance the hotel is known for. And the location couldn't be better. Guests are only blocks from Robson Street, English Bay beaches, VCEC and Yaletown.

Highlights
  • Central location puts guests in the heart of lively downtown Vancouver
  • Star favorite and award winner Absolute Spa on the premises
  • Comfortable home-like ambiance with modern amenities and contemporary style
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
Location

The central location allows for an easy walk to the famous shops and restaurants of Robson Street, an exploration of the trendy Yaletown neighborhood, a stroll and a picnic at gorgeous English Bay or a visit to iconic Stanley Park.

Rooms

All suites are spacious with magnificent city, mountain or ocean views; kitchenettes or full kitchens and high-speed or Wi-Fi Internet access. One-bedroom suites offer a separate living space with a pull-out double sofa-bed and full-size balconies. All kitchens are equipped with a refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee/tea maker and a dining table.

Features

Absolute Spa's award-winning on-site flagship location offers world class services and is popular with some of today's hottest stars, including Ben Affleck, Charlize Theron and Jennifer Lopez. (Reservations are recommended.) All guests are welcome to use the chemical-free indoor pool and eucalyptus steam rooms. The on-site Beyond Restaurant and Lounge offers breakfast, lunch and dinner in a contemporary setting from 7:00 a.m. to midnight, seven days a week. The Comedy Mix is the hotel's own comedy club. (Reservations strongly recommended.) Free Wi-Fi Internet access is available.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Skytrain, Burrard station (4 blocks)
  • Translink city bus (3 blocks)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
Attractions
  • Robson Street (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Yaletown (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • VCEC (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • English Bay (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
Business
  • Six meeting and conference rooms, one with 300-person capacity
  • Seven blocks from Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Centre
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
Policies and fees
  • The breezeway will undergo renovation from 7 Oct to 31 Oct to improve the hotel entrance.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

49.281 -123.1261
Area served
Vancouver, BC
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport.(YVR)
Area description
Right downtown on Burrard Street, walking distance to Robson Street's shopping and dining, Yaletown's trendy boutiques and lounges, English Bay's beaches, just a 10 minute walk to the Canada Line, linking YVR Airport to downtown, the Century Plaza is at the center of everything Vancouver has to offer.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Century Plaza Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa Rooms

Studio Suite
Luxurious studio accommodations at approx. 450 sq. ft., offer either 1 King Bed or 2 Double Beds. These spacious suites are equipped with 40" flat screen televisions, kitchen or kitchenette appliances including fridge, stove, microwave, coffee/tea maker, a sitting area and dining table for 2, iron/iron board, blow dryer, premium spa amenities and feature panoramic city, mountain or ocean views. Individually controlled air-conditioning. High-speed or WIFI internet access is complimentary.
One Bedroom Suite
Luxurious suite accommodations at approx. 650 sq. ft., offer either 1 Queen or 2 Single beds. These specious 1 bedroom suites are equipped with 40" flat screen televisions, full kitchen facilities including fridge, stove, microwave, coffee/tea maker with dining area, a separate living space with a pull-out double sofa-bed, iron/iron board, blow dryer, premium spa amenities and feature full size balconies with panoramic city, mountain or ocean views. Individually controlled air-conditioning. High-speed or WIFI internet access is complimentary.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.8 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.8 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.5 mi
  • English Bay: 1.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.6 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.8 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.2 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.7 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.8 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.1 mi

Dining

Comedy Mix
Comedy Club offering stand up comedy, moderately priced dining options and a full bar.
Beyond Restaurant & Lounge
Located on the lobby level, beyond restaurant & lounge is the new scene to be seen with its winning combination of casual elegance, West Coast charm and vibrant cuisine. Recognized as one of Vancouver's "top ten new restaurants in 2007", "best West Coast cuisine" and recipient of Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence three years running, beyond has burst onto the Vancouver dining scene. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner or for tapas in our lounge, beyond takes classic favorites and makes them new and irresistible. Using unique combinations and bold presentation - come experience beyond.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Century Plaza Hotel & Spa offers four different meeting rooms which have recently been renovated to give a contemporary fresh look. The Burrard Ballroom, Salon A and Salon B are located on the mezzanine level of the hotel. The Century Ballroom is located on the lower lobby level right beside Yuk Yuks Comedy Club. This unique combination allows your guests to dine in our lower ballroom, followed by one of our fantastic comedy shows.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (289)

Ratings and reviews for Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 289
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mellobride
Vancouver
Apr 14, 2014

Apartment Style Living with a Fabulous View

If you are that person that likes to vacation and get bang for your buck, this is the place to be. More than just a hotel room with GREAT views and priced moderately for the area, it is a mix of modern and old world, modern lobby, spa, restaurant and coffee shop, old world elevators and hallways. The rooms were somewhat plain but adequate and clean. After a long day of sightseeing we felt like we were at home in our one bedroom suite. The majority of the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. I asked for a one bedroom suite with a view of the Harbor, I was told it was not available upon check. We could switch rooms the following day. We were asked to have our luggage ready the next day so they could switch our luggage to the new room while we were out exploring Vancouver. That didn't happen, when we returned we had to wait again while they searched for a room for us. The room was nice, with a mountain/city and a peak of the West harbor; which was supposed to be a double upgrade, because they had given our room away by mistake. The room was not as private as I would have liked and definitely not the view we had agreed upon, but comfortable. This was a minor misunderstanding, and learning experience for me. Location: Right turn was a 10 minute walk to the water, left was a 20 minute walk to the water, put on your walking shoes, and enjoy the many sights Vancouver has to offer. It was located next to the hospital, that didn't bother us, we heard a siren from time to time but not enough to make our stay discomforting. All and all we had a fabulous trip without the cramped feeling of a hotel room. Not "POSH" but very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk anywhere from here.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a wannabe WT
Indiana
Oct 14, 2013

a sweet suite on a hill

The size of the suite was beyond expectations. Everything was tip-top in terms of staff friendliness and helpfulness, cleanliness, and spaciousness.. True, the hallways are narrow, and the hotel is a bit of a walk from downtown, but I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Food market close by!

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Expert CJ
North Carolina
Jun 12, 2013

Great Location

The location of the hotel was great! It was in downtown Vancouver, close to bus lines and only a short walk from SkyTrain. The restaurant in the hotel was great, though a bit pricy. BUT, the recommendations for restaurants and attractions from the staff were OUTSTANDING! The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The room was VERY spacious. It was like we had a dance hall in the suite because of all of the space. The closet was located in a weird space and hard to use...as was the full length mirror, but it was nice. A bit more storage in the room would have been helpful too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Joe's Cafe on Davis Street for Breakfast. The prices were very reasonable and the food was OUTSTANDING!

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DruSki
San Francisco
Apr 18, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

Had a fantastic stay at this hotel. Great location. Great staff. Great price. Just a fabulous vacation period. Thanks Century Plaza for making my stay an enjoyable one!!! Will definitely be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mtdubs
Berwyn, Pa
Jul 16, 2012

Good value

Third time I've stayed here. The rooms (really large-suite type) need updating (no AC in bedroom e.g.) but it's a great location and the restaurant and staff are wonderful. I'd stay here again. There's a wonderful spa and coffee shop as well. Very centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

2-3 blocks from the Sky Train to and from the airport. Much cheaper (around $5) than a taxi ride (about $40)

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Latest Retiree
Merced, California
Jun 15, 2012

Great location; very helpful staff

This hotel is very centrally located. Sightseeing bus stops right outside the front door. Staff was extremely helpful. Food/service in the hotel dining room was very good. Enjoyed the pool and steam room. Only areas that needed improvement were the uncomfortable beds and the street noise-even on the 23rd floor. Would definitely stay again because of the other pluses..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just visiting kids
Edmonton, Alberta
Apr 2, 2012

Great hotel

I was impressed with the size of the room - it was very large and bright. The kitchenette was nice to have. I loved the central location downtown and plan to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew from Seattle
Seattle
Oct 31, 2011

A very pleasant surprise

Needed two rooms at the very last minute and Orbitz offered this place. Surprising, it was outstanding. The location was convenient to Davies street with wide selection of restaurants and four blocks from shopping district. On the 20th floor, fine view of the city which was great even at night. Room just a little bit worn but mattresses and showers were high quality and tiny kitchen worked well. Had to pay $33 for parking but internet was free. All and all, it more than did the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Doggiedougie
Kelowna, BC, Canada
Oct 11, 2011

Super location

this hotel has been updated and is very comfortable. Restaurant food excellent and the location is greT For all downtown amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Helen WI
WI
Oct 1, 2011

Century Plaza, Vancouver

The hotel room was roomy with a beautiful view of downtown Vancouver. The staff was helpful. Parking in convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top