$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

3 stars
View map of 1015 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
201 out of 201
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Latest Retiree
Business
Merced, California
Jun 15, 2012

Great location; very helpful staff

This hotel is very centrally located. Sightseeing bus stops right outside the front door. Staff was extremely helpful. Food/service in the hotel dining room was very good. Enjoyed the pool and steam room. Only areas that needed improvement were the uncomfortable beds and the street noise-even on the 23rd floor. Would definitely stay again because of the other pluses..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnny6654
Business
Asia
Mar 10, 2013

business trip

The rooms are s nice size and bright. the windows actually open which is a huge plus for me I like the fresh air

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RockiNoggins
Business
Seattle,WA
Mar 3, 2013

Great location

Great value with this hotel. Rooms are large, bonus comes with a full kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is located in the heart of Vancouver, great location.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimbro
Business
Regina, SK
Mar 25, 2013

Great Weekend Getaway!

We needed a weekend away from the cold and snow on the prairies. We flew into Vancouver on a Friday night, took Sky Train downtown then walked to our hotel and were welcomed by the friendly front-desk staff. We received coupons for discounts in the hotel restaurant and spa. We dropped off our bags and were able to walk around downtown to a fabulous Chinese food restaurant. Upon returning to the hotel I made a booking for the spa special that was advertised in the hotel elevator. For $100 I was buffed, tanned and had a pedicure in the spa on Saturday morning. My husband went out for breakfast and to read the paper. The hotel is located perfectly for shopping, walking and dining. You can go to Robson Street, Granville Island, Stanley Park or Yale Town in minutes. The staff helped us with restaurant recomendations and was very helpful. This is my third time staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

New Peace restaurant for cheap and yummy food.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HotelEnthusiast241
Business
Portland Oregon
Mar 29, 2013

Beds and Hospitals

I Googled, Yelped, read travel reviews, but nothing mentioned that the Hotel is right next to a hospital, and the ER of the hospital is right next to the hotel. All night, we heard sirens. We awoke at least 3-5 times a night because of an Ambulance blaring right by the hotel. Even though we were on the 27th floor we could here it loud and clear. It was realllly annoying. It also made it hard to sleep due to the mattress being just as hard as laying on the floor. I laied down and the mattress didn't even give way to my weight. It was hard and flat. Both mornings the husband and I woke up with a sore back from the hard mattress. This place is very artificial. It looks really nice, lobby is beautiful, rooms look fancy. But then things like the AC barely put out any air at all, The pool is so highly clorinated, so many chemicals, it dried out my hair and skin from a hour of swimming. Did I meantion there was dried tooth paste in the sink from the previous guest? that was kind of gross. How ever, the views are priceless, the location is top notch and the staff was incredible. Also the comedy lounge in the basement was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

BUY YOUR OWN ALCOHOL BEFORE YOU GO TO BRITISH COLUMBIA!

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DruSki
Business
San Francisco
Apr 18, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

Had a fantastic stay at this hotel. Great location. Great staff. Great price. Just a fabulous vacation period. Thanks Century Plaza for making my stay an enjoyable one!!! Will definitely be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BarneyGD
Business
Canada the east
May 25, 2013

We would stay there again

Nice hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location to be in Vancouver. However it is beside St. Paul's Hospital and sirens were heard if you left the window open. We did. It was easy to get around from the hotel. Only issue was the water pressure and temperature control for the shower. Otherwise this is more than 3 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nel from tampa
Business
tampa, florida
Jul 4, 2013

Great Location

Hotel staff very friendly, outstanding location. Hotel room was clean but needs to be updated. Dining room and coffee shop were acceptable. For the room rate you get a good value. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

stanley park

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Expert CJ
Business
North Carolina
Jun 12, 2013

Great Location

The location of the hotel was great! It was in downtown Vancouver, close to bus lines and only a short walk from SkyTrain. The restaurant in the hotel was great, though a bit pricy. BUT, the recommendations for restaurants and attractions from the staff were OUTSTANDING! The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The room was VERY spacious. It was like we had a dance hall in the suite because of all of the space. The closet was located in a weird space and hard to use...as was the full length mirror, but it was nice. A bit more storage in the room would have been helpful too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Joe's Cafe on Davis Street for Breakfast. The prices were very reasonable and the food was OUTSTANDING!

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a wannabe WT
Business
Indiana
Oct 14, 2013

a sweet suite on a hill

The size of the suite was beyond expectations. Everything was tip-top in terms of staff friendliness and helpfulness, cleanliness, and spaciousness.. True, the hallways are narrow, and the hotel is a bit of a walk from downtown, but I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Food market close by!

Back to menu Return to top