$174 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

3 stars
View map of 1015 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Selia
Business
CONCORD
May 8, 2015

Good for a few night stay

It was just ok not what I exactly expected. Room was just ok. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Around the World Educator
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 17, 2014

Great city hotel on a budget

Everything was fantastic at Century Plaza except for the front desk staff. I had a suite with a city view for less than $90 per night!! Great deal. There is a great coffee shop and restaurant in the hotel and as a guest you automatically get $20 off a meal at the restaurant. They also have several green initiatives including forgoing housekeeping for one day and getting $5 for the coffee shop- again, Great deals! The front desk staff were not particularly interested in helping me or orienting me to the hotel. I had to greet them and get them to look up and help me and it took me 2 days to realize there was a pool. Service wasn't stellar, but everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mellobride
Business
Vancouver
Apr 14, 2014

Apartment Style Living with a Fabulous View

If you are that person that likes to vacation and get bang for your buck, this is the place to be. More than just a hotel room with GREAT views and priced moderately for the area, it is a mix of modern and old world, modern lobby, spa, restaurant and coffee shop, old world elevators and hallways. The rooms were somewhat plain but adequate and clean. After a long day of sightseeing we felt like we were at home in our one bedroom suite. The majority of the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. I asked for a one bedroom suite with a view of the Harbor, I was told it was not available upon check. We could switch rooms the following day. We were asked to have our luggage ready the next day so they could switch our luggage to the new room while we were out exploring Vancouver. That didn't happen, when we returned we had to wait again while they searched for a room for us. The room was nice, with a mountain/city and a peak of the West harbor; which was supposed to be a double upgrade, because they had given our room away by mistake. The room was not as private as I would have liked and definitely not the view we had agreed upon, but comfortable. This was a minor misunderstanding, and learning experience for me. Location: Right turn was a 10 minute walk to the water, left was a 20 minute walk to the water, put on your walking shoes, and enjoy the many sights Vancouver has to offer. It was located next to the hospital, that didn't bother us, we heard a siren from time to time but not enough to make our stay discomforting. All and all we had a fabulous trip without the cramped feeling of a hotel room. Not "POSH" but very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk anywhere from here.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Marchador
Business
Ballevue, WA
Apr 30, 2014

Excellent option for downtown Vancouver

The hotel has a superb location in downtown Vancouver. I´ve been here a few times and neither I never used the spa nor the restaurant. What I most like is the ratio price/service; rooms are outdated, that´s true, but also it´s true that you don´t need transportation to enjoy the city. You can keep the car in the parking for a very reasonable price (cheaper than anywhere else). You have excellent views from almost any room in the hotel but if you have trouble to sleep because of the city noises it can be challenging; the windows don´t work very well and neither isolate from noise nor from the weather conditions. Green options are welcome but they don´t make sense if you need to turn on the heater to max just to keep a little warm your room. Staff is very kind and we never had an issue with our reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter H
Business
Cheshire
Jun 29, 2010

great location, great staff and service

Great location for exploring downtown Vancouver, can be noisy as on main road and single glazed windows. Staff fantastic, doorman funny and knowledgeable about city, gave good advice. Go to Davie St for great food and reasonable prices, its just around the corner, Robson St and malls for good selection of shops. Go to Stanley park and walk the circumference and see the zoo and the totem poles, fantastic place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

go to Chinatown and old town ( think it was gastown) its fantastic

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skyestar
Business
Luton, England
Sep 1, 2011

Good Downtown Hotel

We had a double studio room with full kitchen and mountain views. The room was large and clean with comfortable beds. The hotel reception, bar, restuarant and coffee shop were very modern and clean and the staff were very friendly. The hotel is near to the Skytrain Station and there is a bus stop just outside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Lynn Canyon as this is free and easy to reach on public transport. If visiting in the summer take a swimsuit as there is an excellent river pool.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tidwell
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Great Weekend Getaway

This hotel is centrally located downtown with lots of surrounding restaurants and shopping on Robson. The room was clean and quite spacious. The service was pretty darn good too. Spa looks wonderful--ran out of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew from Seattle
Business
Seattle
Oct 31, 2011

A very pleasant surprise

Needed two rooms at the very last minute and Orbitz offered this place. Surprising, it was outstanding. The location was convenient to Davies street with wide selection of restaurants and four blocks from shopping district. On the 20th floor, fine view of the city which was great even at night. Room just a little bit worn but mattresses and showers were high quality and tiny kitchen worked well. Had to pay $33 for parking but internet was free. All and all, it more than did the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Garmin
Business
Kelowna, BC, Canada
Nov 29, 2011

Grey Cup weekend

great value hotel. one befroom suite for less then a room at many other vancouver hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

comedy club in hotel

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blackant
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Hotel location

You can walk to anywhere in the city in 45-60 min, and personal safety is never an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top