$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

3 stars
1015 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
289 reviews
Beautiful city, beautiful hotel

I spent only one night in Century Plaza hotel after moving from another nearby hotel that I didn't... See full review

  • salween
  • May 9, 2014
Excellent Hotel

WOW!! At check-in I asked if I could get an upgraded room at no additional charge. Boy was I... See full review

  • Stretches
  • Feb 18, 2014
All the comforts of home in the heart of exciting downtown Vancouver

Feel right at home in the center of all that Vancouver has to offer. From shopping and dining on haute Robson Street or in hip Yaletown to star-spotting at Absolute Spa's on-site location, the Century Plaza Hotel and Spa keeps guests in home-style comfort right in the heart of downtown. Updated and remodeled, the lobby and suites reflect a contemporary style without sacrificing the comfortable, home-like ambiance the hotel is known for. And the location couldn't be better. Guests are only blocks from Robson Street, English Bay beaches, VCEC and Yaletown.

Highlights
  • Central location puts guests in the heart of lively downtown Vancouver
  • Star favorite and award winner Absolute Spa on the premises
  • Comfortable home-like ambiance with modern amenities and contemporary style
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
Location

The central location allows for an easy walk to the famous shops and restaurants of Robson Street, an exploration of the trendy Yaletown neighborhood, a stroll and a picnic at gorgeous English Bay or a visit to iconic Stanley Park.

Rooms

All suites are spacious with magnificent city, mountain or ocean views; kitchenettes or full kitchens and high-speed or Wi-Fi Internet access. One-bedroom suites offer a separate living space with a pull-out double sofa-bed and full-size balconies. All kitchens are equipped with a refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee/tea maker and a dining table.

Features

Absolute Spa's award-winning on-site flagship location offers world class services and is popular with some of today's hottest stars, including Ben Affleck, Charlize Theron and Jennifer Lopez. (Reservations are recommended.) All guests are welcome to use the chemical-free indoor pool and eucalyptus steam rooms. The on-site Beyond Restaurant and Lounge offers breakfast, lunch and dinner in a contemporary setting from 7:00 a.m. to midnight, seven days a week. The Comedy Mix is the hotel's own comedy club. (Reservations strongly recommended.) Free Wi-Fi Internet access is available.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Skytrain, Burrard station (4 blocks)
  • Translink city bus (3 blocks)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
Attractions
  • Robson Street (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Yaletown (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • VCEC (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • English Bay (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
Business
  • Six meeting and conference rooms, one with 300-person capacity
  • Seven blocks from Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Centre
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
Policies and fees
  • The breezeway will undergo renovation from 7 Oct to 31 Oct to improve the hotel entrance.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa Rooms

Studio Suite
Luxurious studio accommodations at approx. 450 sq. ft., offer either 1 King Bed or 2 Double Beds. These spacious suites are equipped with 40" flat screen televisions, kitchen or kitchenette appliances including fridge, stove, microwave, coffee/tea maker, a sitting area and dining table for 2, iron/iron board, blow dryer, premium spa amenities and feature panoramic city, mountain or ocean views. Individually controlled air-conditioning. High-speed or WIFI internet access is complimentary.
One Bedroom Suite
Luxurious suite accommodations at approx. 650 sq. ft., offer either 1 Queen or 2 Single beds. These specious 1 bedroom suites are equipped with 40" flat screen televisions, full kitchen facilities including fridge, stove, microwave, coffee/tea maker with dining area, a separate living space with a pull-out double sofa-bed, iron/iron board, blow dryer, premium spa amenities and feature full size balconies with panoramic city, mountain or ocean views. Individually controlled air-conditioning. High-speed or WIFI internet access is complimentary.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Century Plaza Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

49.281 -123.1261
Area served
Vancouver, BC
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport.(YVR)
Area description
Right downtown on Burrard Street, walking distance to Robson Street's shopping and dining, Yaletown's trendy boutiques and lounges, English Bay's beaches, just a 10 minute walk to the Canada Line, linking YVR Airport to downtown, the Century Plaza is at the center of everything Vancouver has to offer.

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.8 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.8 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.5 mi
  • English Bay: 1.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.6 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.8 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.2 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.7 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.8 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.1 mi

Dining

Comedy Mix
Comedy Club offering stand up comedy, moderately priced dining options and a full bar.
Beyond Restaurant & Lounge
Located on the lobby level, beyond restaurant & lounge is the new scene to be seen with its winning combination of casual elegance, West Coast charm and vibrant cuisine. Recognized as one of Vancouver's "top ten new restaurants in 2007", "best West Coast cuisine" and recipient of Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence three years running, beyond has burst onto the Vancouver dining scene. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner or for tapas in our lounge, beyond takes classic favorites and makes them new and irresistible. Using unique combinations and bold presentation - come experience beyond.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Century Plaza Hotel & Spa offers four different meeting rooms which have recently been renovated to give a contemporary fresh look. The Burrard Ballroom, Salon A and Salon B are located on the mezzanine level of the hotel. The Century Ballroom is located on the lower lobby level right beside Yuk Yuks Comedy Club. This unique combination allows your guests to dine in our lower ballroom, followed by one of our fantastic comedy shows.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (289)

Ratings and reviews for Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mtdubs
Berwyn, Pa
Jul 16, 2012

Good value

Third time I've stayed here. The rooms (really large-suite type) need updating (no AC in bedroom e.g.) but it's a great location and the restaurant and staff are wonderful. I'd stay here again. There's a wonderful spa and coffee shop as well. Very centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

2-3 blocks from the Sky Train to and from the airport. Much cheaper (around $5) than a taxi ride (about $40)

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oregon, USA
Nov 7, 2010

Very convenient location

We stay in the hotel on the way to Whistler. The location way great, you may just walk to almost everything in downtown. The room (Superior Suite - 1BR with Kitchen, Balcony)was located on 8th floor and had a very nice view on Sheraton hotel with the wonderful water features and night lights.I cannot complain about an outside noise, since I use to leave on very busy city street. Both beds in the BR were nice and cozy. The love-seat-bed was easy to make. There is a lock of disability parking spots (only two on the first floor), but we got lucky and were able to park there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver Island
Aug 26, 2009

Good start, bad end

First impression of the hotel was great. The lobby and restaurant look like they have been recently renovated and the location is great. When I checked in I was upgraded to a suite from the standard room I had booked online. The suite was okay at best. The room was long overdue for a update! Dirty furniture, stained carpets, old curtains and everything just looked very used. The staff was very friendly and helpful. On my check out day I found that my car had been broken into while parked in their parkade. The staff helped vacuumed out the broken glass and gave me 1 free night of parking. Perhaps they should look into hiring a security guard to patrol their parkade as the staff mentioned to me that this happens pretty often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
san jose, ca
Apr 22, 2009

good experience

We were hoping to swim and relax in the hot tubs at the end of the day and carried with us swim suites but to our surprise the management told that pool and spa were under renovation for almost 6 months upon enquiring about the pool hotel room had a full kitchen and we all enjoyed a home made meal every dinner. kids enjoyed 25th floor views and elevators staff was friendly and informative about the local tours and directions. parking is expensive in downtown Vancouver The hotel is in very prime location and the views are stunning from 25th floor thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fremont, CA
Dec 21, 2010

Good location and clean

Room was clean and but the shower was not working almost every time. When somebody in the room beside uses the shower it completely stops the shower in our room. Complained the first day but no change. Had to live with it. Hotel is right in the city of Vancouver, walkable to to almost all restaurants and entertainment place. Internet access comes with a charge per night. The front desk did not tell me about the charge when they handed over the id and password. While checking out we realized the charge. Overall its Okay experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Davie st is right across the block for some quick grab of any kind of food.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
langley.b.c.
Dec 8, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

renovated vancouver landmark, located in the heart of downtown. close to shopping, restaurants and theatres and located right next to st.paul's hospital. very friendly staff and wonderful spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JORMIGU
Gudalajara,Mex
Aug 27, 2009

great location

nice location, comfortable beds, nice sheets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joe fortes,

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Coast
Aug 30, 2009

A Bargain, but a Hard Bed

If you need an inexpensive place to crash, this would be a good choice. However you'd better be quite tired, because it's possibly the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on. Some of the rooms have undergone renovations while others have not. Otherwise, the rooms and amenities are sufficient. I found the staff to be somewhat uniformed about locations of things. One employee lived so far away she didn't know where anything was in the city. The "concierge" amounted to a stack of maps left on top of the counter. However, the location isn't bad. And the rooms come equipped with small kitchens. Since there is a very nice market a block away, you could easily eat inexpensively if you wanted. I chose this hotel because there was a spa in it. This was my third visit to this chain of spas and although I thought my service was just ok, my traveling companions thought theirs were very good. I probably would not stay here again unless it was one of the last available places and I would request a renovated room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The grocery market a block away has an incredible selection of prepared foods, snacks, and fresh produce. The in-room kitchens allow you to prepare your own meals.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Bug Tos
Hanford, CA
Apr 15, 2013

Century Plaza Vancouver

This was a last minute trip and we were able to get a decent room in a good location. Over all great first experience to Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fremont, CA
Dec 21, 2010

Good location and clean

Room was clean and but the shower was not working almost every time. When somebody in the room beside uses the shower it completely stops the shower in our room. Complained the first day but no change. Had to live with it. Hotel is right in the city of Vancouver, walkable to to almost all restaurants and entertainment place. Internet access comes with a charge per night. The front desk did not tell me about the charge when they handed over the id and password. While checking out we realized the charge. Overall its Okay experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Davie st is right across the block for some quick grab of any kind of food.

Back to menu Return to top