$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

3 stars
View map of 1015 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
201 out of 201
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mtdubs
Business
Berwyn, Pa
Jul 16, 2012

Good value

Third time I've stayed here. The rooms (really large-suite type) need updating (no AC in bedroom e.g.) but it's a great location and the restaurant and staff are wonderful. I'd stay here again. There's a wonderful spa and coffee shop as well. Very centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

2-3 blocks from the Sky Train to and from the airport. Much cheaper (around $5) than a taxi ride (about $40)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sunshineny
Business
new york
Apr 14, 2013

Weekend Getaway

The hotel was an overall good value. Hotel staff was very friendly. The room was dated. Great view of the mountain peaks. Noisy because it's right next to a hospital. The parking garage was scary because there appears to be frequent break ins because of broken glass on the floor. The beds are also very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Bug Tos
Business
Hanford, CA
Apr 15, 2013

Century Plaza Vancouver

This was a last minute trip and we were able to get a decent room in a good location. Over all great first experience to Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ken G
Business
Texas
Apr 17, 2013

Good location but can be noisy

Pros: Friendly staff and good value for a downtown Vancouver hotel. The room was also a good size, clean, and had a small fridge and microwave. Cons: I had a room facing Burrard street on the 29th floor and could hear the ambulances and the sound of cars driving over the metal plates on all night long (From construction in front of hotel). Every time the guest (next door) baby cried it woke me up (Thin walls). They were also slamming stuff throughout the night. The bathroom was small and the hot water did not last too long. It was also hard to adjust the water temperature to one's liking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Satiated Seattleite
Business
Seattle
Apr 24, 2013

Great location -

Ideal location between Robsin and Davie! Easy walking to anywhere! Great morning coffee in the lobby cafe. Rooms were pretty lack luster. We reserved a king suite, but got double doubles - they couldn't accommodate a room change...pretty disappointed with that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stephos Greek restaurant! Totally worth the wait!!! Come hungry!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveling to experience
Business
honolulu, hawaii
Jun 7, 2014

Ok for a quick stay

This hotel room is pretty old. they are in need of a renovation. if you are looking for a budget hotel with a kitchen, this is your place. there is a market nearby where you can buy groceries so you can cook your own food. you can pretty much hear what is going on in the next room so you might want to be quiet if you dont want them to hear you too. the lobby area looks renovated to look nice. overall, very average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

location in a very central area and you can walk to alot of the shopping areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Coast
Aug 30, 2009

A Bargain, but a Hard Bed

If you need an inexpensive place to crash, this would be a good choice. However you'd better be quite tired, because it's possibly the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on. Some of the rooms have undergone renovations while others have not. Otherwise, the rooms and amenities are sufficient. I found the staff to be somewhat uniformed about locations of things. One employee lived so far away she didn't know where anything was in the city. The "concierge" amounted to a stack of maps left on top of the counter. However, the location isn't bad. And the rooms come equipped with small kitchens. Since there is a very nice market a block away, you could easily eat inexpensively if you wanted. I chose this hotel because there was a spa in it. This was my third visit to this chain of spas and although I thought my service was just ok, my traveling companions thought theirs were very good. I probably would not stay here again unless it was one of the last available places and I would request a renovated room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The grocery market a block away has an incredible selection of prepared foods, snacks, and fresh produce. The in-room kitchens allow you to prepare your own meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont, CA
Dec 21, 2010

Good location and clean

Room was clean and but the shower was not working almost every time. When somebody in the room beside uses the shower it completely stops the shower in our room. Complained the first day but no change. Had to live with it. Hotel is right in the city of Vancouver, walkable to to almost all restaurants and entertainment place. Internet access comes with a charge per night. The front desk did not tell me about the charge when they handed over the id and password. While checking out we realized the charge. Overall its Okay experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Davie st is right across the block for some quick grab of any kind of food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jan 17, 2011

Slow internet was annoying

There was problem with internet....very slow. They should try to improve/upgrade the internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BAJES HAMAD
Business
QATAR
May 7, 2010

PLAZA HOTEL

it was quiet, all staf except one were helpful, the presence of the kitchinate was greatly helpful, I was feeling home while in the hotel. The carpet was old which need to be changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top