$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

3 stars
View map of 1015 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y5

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
168 reviews
Good hotel

This is a 3 star hotel, so you can't expect too much. It is also in downtown. The price was decent.... See full review

  • Ross C.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Very good location

I like this hotel. very good location.. and prices are affordable See full review

  • Han Le
  • Nov 20, 2014

Feel right at home in the center of all that Vancouver has to offer. From shopping and dining on haute Robson Street or in hip Yaletown to star-spotting at Absolute Spa's on-site location, the Century Plaza Hotel and Spa keeps guests in home-style comfort right in the heart of downtown. Updated and remodeled, the lobby and suites reflect a contemporary style without sacrificing the comfortable, home-like ambiance the hotel is known for. And the location couldn't be better. Guests are only blocks from Robson Street, English Bay beaches, VCEC and Yaletown.

Location

The central location allows for an easy walk to the famous shops and restaurants of Robson Street, an exploration of the trendy Yaletown neighborhood, a stroll and a picnic at gorgeous English Bay or a visit to iconic Stanley Park.

Rooms

All suites are spacious with magnificent city, mountain or ocean views; kitchenettes or full kitchens and high-speed or Wi-Fi Internet access. One-bedroom suites offer a separate living space with a pull-out double sofa-bed and full-size balconies. All kitchens are equipped with a refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee/tea maker and a dining table.

Property features

Absolute Spa's award-winning on-site flagship location offers world class services and is popular with some of today's hottest stars, including Ben Affleck, Charlize Theron and Jennifer Lopez. (Reservations are recommended.) All guests are welcome to use the chemical-free indoor pool and eucalyptus steam rooms and fully equipped fitness center. The on-site Beyond Restaurant and Lounge offers breakfast, lunch and dinner in a contemporary setting from 7:00 a.m. to midnight, seven days a week. C I Prime serves delicious steaks with Italian flair. The Comedy Mix is the hotel's own comedy club. (Reservations strongly recommended.) Free Wi-Fi Internet access is available.

Highlights
  • Central location puts guests in the heart of lively downtown Vancouver
  • Star favorite and award winner Absolute Spa on the premises
  • Comfortable home-like ambiance with modern amenities and contemporary style
  • Fully-equipped fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi access
Nearby attractions
  • Robson Street (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Yaletown (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • VCEC (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • English Bay (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
Business
  • Six meeting and conference rooms, one with 300-person capacity
  • Seven blocks from Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Centre
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Skytrain, Burrard station (4 blocks)
  • Translink city bus (3 blocks)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
Policies
  • The hotel allows maximum of 2 pets at $40 CAD per night per pet.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Century Plaza Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

★★★
$114
3.4 / 5 162 reviews
★★★
$104
3.7 / 5 111 reviews
★★★
$144
4.0 / 5 61 reviews
★★★
$129
3.8 / 5 92 reviews
★★★
$95
3.7 / 5 60 reviews
★★★★
$184
4.3 / 5 122 reviews
★★★
$102
3.9 / 5 78 reviews
★★★
$126
4.1 / 5 43 reviews
★★★
$191
5.0 / 5 1 reviews

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa Rooms

Studio Suite
Luxurious studio accommodations at approx. 450 sq. ft., offer either 1 King Bed or 2 Double Beds. These spacious suites are equipped with 40" flat screen televisions, kitchen or kitchenette appliances including fridge, stove, microwave, coffee/tea maker, a sitting area and dining table for 2, iron/iron board, blow dryer, premium spa amenities and feature panoramic city, mountain or ocean views. Individually controlled air-conditioning. High-speed or WIFI internet access is complimentary.
One Bedroom Suite
Luxurious suite accommodations at approx. 650 sq. ft., offer either 1 King or 2 Double beds. These specious 1 bedroom suites are equipped with 40" flat screen televisions, full kitchen facilities including fridge, stove, microwave, coffee/tea maker with dining area, a separate living space with a portable queen-size inflatable bed, iron/iron board, blow dryer, premium spa amenities and feature full size balconies with panoramic city, mountain or ocean views. Individually controlled air-conditioning. High-speed or WIFI internet access is complimentary.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.8 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.8 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.5 mi
  • English Bay: 1.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.6 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.8 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.2 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.7 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.8 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.1 mi

Dining

Comedy Mix
Comedy Club offering stand up comedy, moderately priced dining options and a full bar.
C I Prime
Located on the lobby level, is Vancouvers newest steakhouse C|PRIME Displaying Manhattan elegance with a distinctly Italian flair.Handmade pasta and prime aged beef. Private spaces and a vibrant bar " redefining MODERN ITALIAN STEAKHOUSE AND WINE.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Century Plaza Hotel & Spa offers four different meeting rooms which have recently been renovated to give a contemporary fresh look. The Burrard Ballroom, Salon A and Salon B are located on the mezzanine level of the hotel. The Century Ballroom is located on the lower lobby level right beside Yuk Yuks Comedy Club. This unique combination allows your guests to dine in our lower ballroom, followed by one of our fantastic comedy shows.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 168
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenny C.
Couples
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Convenient location

Centrally located and right off the 99N. Easy to walk around due to location. Room and hotel were updated, but parking garage was quite small. The staff was accommodating. Overall good experience and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canada Day Trip
Couples
Greenville, NC
Jul 7, 2014

Fun trip on Canada day

We checked in very late since the traffic at the boarder was crazy. The staff was very nice and kind when our rental car broke down in the front. We enjoyed having drinks, breakfast, and dinner at the hotel lounge. Their food was amazing. There is Seven Eleven across the hotel, and we bought bottles of water and such. The room was a bit outdated, but everything else was great. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can almost walk to everywhere in downtown if you have right type of shoes. That way you don't need to find public parking.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happytraveler2014
Couples
torrance ca
Jun 10, 2014

great location

lovely large suites helpful staff close to restaurants and shopping bus stop super clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alaskan cruisers
Couples
Pennsylvania
May 14, 2014

One night stay

My husband and I needed just a one night stay before we went on our dream vacation, an Alaskan cruise. This hotel was fantastic. We were in a suite with a balcony and the view was fabulous. The price was normally over 200.00 a night for this room but I got a really great deal. I would definitely stay there again if we are ever in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
salween
Couples
Vancouver, Canada
May 9, 2014

Beautiful city, beautiful hotel

I spent only one night in Century Plaza hotel after moving from another nearby hotel that I didn't like it much because it was not clean, rooms and utilities were very old and the staff was not friendly either. I enjoyed everything in Century plaza' including delicious dinner with CAD 20 off gift. the staff is very professional and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Capilano suspension bridge and park

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Marchador
Couples
Ballevue, WA
Apr 30, 2014

Excellent option for downtown Vancouver

The hotel has a superb location in downtown Vancouver. I´ve been here a few times and neither I never used the spa nor the restaurant. What I most like is the ratio price/service; rooms are outdated, that´s true, but also it´s true that you don´t need transportation to enjoy the city. You can keep the car in the parking for a very reasonable price (cheaper than anywhere else). You have excellent views from almost any room in the hotel but if you have trouble to sleep because of the city noises it can be challenging; the windows don´t work very well and neither isolate from noise nor from the weather conditions. Green options are welcome but they don´t make sense if you need to turn on the heater to max just to keep a little warm your room. Staff is very kind and we never had an issue with our reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kelowna
Couples
bc
Mar 13, 2014

Other choices....

Be aware this hotel is next door to one of Vancouver's largest hospitals so expect loud emergency vehicle sounds outside your window. Second, $20 per day for hotel parking is over the top. Look elsewhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stretches
Couples
Vancourver, BC
Feb 18, 2014

Excellent Hotel

WOW!! At check-in I asked if I could get an upgraded room at no additional charge. Boy was I pleased. I not only got an upgrade, I got the PENTHOUSE SUITE! It was Valentine's day AND my wedding anniversary so this was an added bonus. The staff was very polite & accommodating. There was a bakery café in the lobby, a bar & lounge in the back, spa facilities and a comedy club. The hotel was close to shopping, pubs, restaurants and fun. We will be back again. THANK YOU!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Direct line to the shopping mall & Granville Street shopping

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kirk J
Couples
San Diego
Aug 29, 2013

Great hotel

The hotel was in a great location,easy walking distance to many sites in Vancover. The hotel and staff was wonderful,great food and very helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nel from tampa
Couples
tampa, florida
Jul 4, 2013

Great Location

Hotel staff very friendly, outstanding location. Hotel room was clean but needs to be updated. Dining room and coffee shop were acceptable. For the room rate you get a good value. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

stanley park

Back to menu Return to top