$226 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

3 stars
View map of 1015 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seattle getaway
LGBT
Seattle, WA
Nov 20, 2012

Great hotel, great location

Clean and well run. Really enjoyed our stay. Will stay here again in the very near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

LGBT

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daruma15
Couples
Seattle, WA
Nov 28, 2010

Short getaway

The hotel is centrally located to Robson Street, Yaletown, and Granville Island. The room (2508) was big enough and the view was superb. The "kitchenette" consisted of a small refrigerator, coffee maker, electric tea kettle, an microwave. No stove-top or heating element of any kind. The room heating control did not function and the hot water was off because of a burst pipe. When it came back on it was only luke-warm. The hotel is located adjacent to a major hospital and there was emergency vehicle siren noise all day. Except for the hot water problem and the noise, the hotel is a good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an excellent fish resturant seven blocks from the hotel in Yaletown. The Blue Water Cafe is pricey, but well worth the cost.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Revelstoke BC
Nov 28, 2010

Century Plaza Vancouver

Nice location, pleasant staff, really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything in downtown Vancouver

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Bellevue, WA
Nov 26, 2010

Good location and nice coffee shop too.

The hotel was clean and had parking. Though you had to pay for parking but that's normal in downtown Vancouver. I liked that there was a kitchen and you had the option of eating in because food is more expensive in Vancouver than it is in Washington. Right now the US dollar and Canadian dollar are 1 to 1, so eating in is a money saver. But I'll have to say getting a pumpkin latte from the coffee shop downstairs is a good idea. It was snowing when we stayed there so delicious and warm drinks were a nice treat. They even have gelato and pastries in the coffee shop. I would come back and bring groceries to cook there and go adventuring more next time I come. Staff was very nice and always said hello. The spa is expensive but did make the lobby smell really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring groceries and cook in the kitchen for breakfast and lunch so you can spend more on a nice dinner. Unless you drive to Richmond and go to Yao Han shopping center and eat real chinese treats that are reasonably priced. Yao Han made coming to Canada worth it. The prepared foods area at the grocery store in Yao Han was the best I've seen outside of Taiwan if you like Taiwanese/Chinese food.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Oregon, USA
Nov 7, 2010

Very convenient location

We stay in the hotel on the way to Whistler. The location way great, you may just walk to almost everything in downtown. The room (Superior Suite - 1BR with Kitchen, Balcony)was located on 8th floor and had a very nice view on Sheraton hotel with the wonderful water features and night lights.I cannot complain about an outside noise, since I use to leave on very busy city street. Both beds in the BR were nice and cozy. The love-seat-bed was easy to make. There is a lock of disability parking spots (only two on the first floor), but we got lucky and were able to park there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monrovia, CA
Nov 4, 2010

Excellent

Good place - good price - convenient - friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vanctrvl
Single
Chicago
Oct 24, 2010

Good location, good price, no frills

Excellent location / relatively inexpensive. Room was clean. No frills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Seattle, WA
Oct 24, 2010

Take the train...

This was a trip for pleasure while my mother in law was in town, and we booked the hotel last minute. It was a great price and fantastic location, within walking distance to everything. Vancouver is a great city, but the crime and drug use is pretty bad and out in the open. Seemed to bother us less the last time my husband and I were there. The 24 hours we were there this time was great until this happened:We checked out around 9:30am, but parking in the hotel garage was covered until 12pm, ($20 per day to park) so we took off for a walk to Gastown and had a nice lunch. Running a little later than noon, we decided to call our favorite conceirge, [...], to make sure we wouldn't get a ticket or be towed. He assured us that our car would be fine, that he would take a look, and to take our time to enjoy the rest of our visit. Big mistake.When we returned to the car about an hour and a half later, we popped the trunk to access our luggage, realizing that our three carry-on bags were gone, while other semi-valuable items remained. There was absolutely NO trace of forced entry into our car. Then this is where it gets a little fishy....We go back into the hotel to see if we can talk to Gerry and call the non emergency police, but Gerry is no where to be found. About fifteen minutes later while on hold with the Vancouver police, we see the parking garage attendant walk in (we'd seen him right after we noticed our stuff was missing), with our bags in hand, saying that he had just found them in the stairwell, contents strewn everywhere. We were so relieved and thankful at this moment that we didn't think anything of him running back out the door a second later, while another concierge shoved a comment card at us, telling us to fill it out for this guy, [...] was his name, so that his boss knew what a great thing he just did. As we look through our bags, everyone's belongings mixed together, we discover the only things stolen are a 160 GB IPod, a point and shoot camera, and a brand new Roots sweatshirt. About $700 worth of stuff, but prescription drugs, $300 boots, and other new pieces of clothing still there. Huh. As we drove home, and the rest of the evening we began thinking through the events, and it kept seeming more suspicious to us. Anyway, if anyone has been a victim of a theft, you know how that gut sinking, violated feeling is. It left us with a bad feeling about the hotel, the city, and was an unfortunate way to end our short trip. So take this as you will, even if you think we are idiots for leaving our luggage in our locked car, hidden in the trunk out of sight, I guess it's just a reminder not too trust anyone, anywhere. We were too naive and too trusting this time around.As far as the rest of the hotel specifics, the bed and pillows were HORRIBLY uncomfortable, and the air didn't work, therefore it was super hot on the 25th floor even with windows open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don Francisco's Italian

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joy the Vacation planner
Couples
St Louis Mo
Oct 12, 2010

Vancouver adventure

Hotel was great, but would not plan on eating at hotel restaurant as they have only a few items for each meal, those were expense. My husband ordered breakfast (2eggs, sausage, toast, potatoes) and I had bagel with cream and coffee. Bill came to $19.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Troutdale
Family
USA
Oct 8, 2010

Great time for Vacation

This is the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on downtown short walk to shopping or entertainment

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vancouver traveler
Business
Portland Oregon
Sep 27, 2010

Good for the price

The hotel very nice for the location and price. Three star with an internation feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top