$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

3 stars
View map of 1015 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blackant
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Hotel location

You can walk to anywhere in the city in 45-60 min, and personal safety is never an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMH2
Business
Regina International Airport (YQR), Regina, SK S4W 1A9, Canada
Mar 18, 2012

Great room and great value!!

Staff were awesome, very friendly and professional. Room size was huge, loved it!! Incredible hotel room value during week day stay. Location was great, really appreciated being close to a small market store as well as good shopping. Like the green program $5.00 restaurant voucher, great idea used every day of our stay. Just two small pet peeves..............expensive charge for internet usage and had to always ask for sweetner in restaurant. With healthy choices everywhere would be nice to have sweenter on your restaurant tables as an option to sugar. Coffee tends to get cold as we waited for sweetner............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Optional green program great idea, restaurant voucher in exchange for no daily maid service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
azpoohk
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 14, 2012

Nice place to stay for a few days

Good place to stay, especially for a great price. Room has a nice full kitchen, and rooms were nice sized. Lighting in the living room area was lacking. The staff were very friendly and helpful. No gym, but nice pool - short lap pool. The location is in the middle of things - somewhat noisy until the city settles down (higher floors are better), easy walking distance to the main downtown area, stores, and restaurants. All in all, a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

For the outdoor enthusiasts, a short walk away, you reach a path along the sea, for biking, walking, jogging, and blading. Very nice place to walk, and it takes you to Stanley Park, which is absolutely amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
segan
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Excellent Bell Hop

Bell Hop gave us some great places to go get some osters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Latest Retiree
Business
Merced, California
Jun 15, 2012

Great location; very helpful staff

This hotel is very centrally located. Sightseeing bus stops right outside the front door. Staff was extremely helpful. Food/service in the hotel dining room was very good. Enjoyed the pool and steam room. Only areas that needed improvement were the uncomfortable beds and the street noise-even on the 23rd floor. Would definitely stay again because of the other pluses..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnny6654
Business
Asia
Mar 10, 2013

business trip

The rooms are s nice size and bright. the windows actually open which is a huge plus for me I like the fresh air

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RockiNoggins
Business
Seattle,WA
Mar 3, 2013

Great location

Great value with this hotel. Rooms are large, bonus comes with a full kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is located in the heart of Vancouver, great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimbro
Business
Regina, SK
Mar 25, 2013

Great Weekend Getaway!

We needed a weekend away from the cold and snow on the prairies. We flew into Vancouver on a Friday night, took Sky Train downtown then walked to our hotel and were welcomed by the friendly front-desk staff. We received coupons for discounts in the hotel restaurant and spa. We dropped off our bags and were able to walk around downtown to a fabulous Chinese food restaurant. Upon returning to the hotel I made a booking for the spa special that was advertised in the hotel elevator. For $100 I was buffed, tanned and had a pedicure in the spa on Saturday morning. My husband went out for breakfast and to read the paper. The hotel is located perfectly for shopping, walking and dining. You can go to Robson Street, Granville Island, Stanley Park or Yale Town in minutes. The staff helped us with restaurant recomendations and was very helpful. This is my third time staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

New Peace restaurant for cheap and yummy food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HotelEnthusiast241
Business
Portland Oregon
Mar 29, 2013

Beds and Hospitals

I Googled, Yelped, read travel reviews, but nothing mentioned that the Hotel is right next to a hospital, and the ER of the hospital is right next to the hotel. All night, we heard sirens. We awoke at least 3-5 times a night because of an Ambulance blaring right by the hotel. Even though we were on the 27th floor we could here it loud and clear. It was realllly annoying. It also made it hard to sleep due to the mattress being just as hard as laying on the floor. I laied down and the mattress didn't even give way to my weight. It was hard and flat. Both mornings the husband and I woke up with a sore back from the hard mattress. This place is very artificial. It looks really nice, lobby is beautiful, rooms look fancy. But then things like the AC barely put out any air at all, The pool is so highly clorinated, so many chemicals, it dried out my hair and skin from a hour of swimming. Did I meantion there was dried tooth paste in the sink from the previous guest? that was kind of gross. How ever, the views are priceless, the location is top notch and the staff was incredible. Also the comedy lounge in the basement was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

BUY YOUR OWN ALCOHOL BEFORE YOU GO TO BRITISH COLUMBIA!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DruSki
Business
San Francisco
Apr 18, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

Had a fantastic stay at this hotel. Great location. Great staff. Great price. Just a fabulous vacation period. Thanks Century Plaza for making my stay an enjoyable one!!! Will definitely be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top