$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

3 stars
View map of 1015 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
201 out of 201
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimbro
Business
Regina, SK
Mar 25, 2013

Great Weekend Getaway!

We needed a weekend away from the cold and snow on the prairies. We flew into Vancouver on a Friday night, took Sky Train downtown then walked to our hotel and were welcomed by the friendly front-desk staff. We received coupons for discounts in the hotel restaurant and spa. We dropped off our bags and were able to walk around downtown to a fabulous Chinese food restaurant. Upon returning to the hotel I made a booking for the spa special that was advertised in the hotel elevator. For $100 I was buffed, tanned and had a pedicure in the spa on Saturday morning. My husband went out for breakfast and to read the paper. The hotel is located perfectly for shopping, walking and dining. You can go to Robson Street, Granville Island, Stanley Park or Yale Town in minutes. The staff helped us with restaurant recomendations and was very helpful. This is my third time staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

New Peace restaurant for cheap and yummy food.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnny6654
Business
Asia
Mar 10, 2013

business trip

The rooms are s nice size and bright. the windows actually open which is a huge plus for me I like the fresh air

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RockiNoggins
Business
Seattle,WA
Mar 3, 2013

Great location

Great value with this hotel. Rooms are large, bonus comes with a full kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is located in the heart of Vancouver, great location.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kali16
Business
Kelowna, BC
Nov 20, 2012

Solid, Comfortable Convenience

When I booked the hotel, I did so based on location. I didn't know Vancouver very well at all and just had to make sure it was close to the convention centre. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it was near many good, local restaurants as well as a movie theatre and some upper-end shopping. However, what made my stay really memorable was the extremely approachable, friendly staff. They all had personalities which were beyond the usual "yes ma'am" lackey that I usually see behind a front desk. Full points for that :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seattle getaway
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 20, 2012

Great hotel, great location

Clean and well run. Really enjoyed our stay. Will stay here again in the very near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mtdubs
Business
Berwyn, Pa
Jul 16, 2012

Good value

Third time I've stayed here. The rooms (really large-suite type) need updating (no AC in bedroom e.g.) but it's a great location and the restaurant and staff are wonderful. I'd stay here again. There's a wonderful spa and coffee shop as well. Very centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

2-3 blocks from the Sky Train to and from the airport. Much cheaper (around $5) than a taxi ride (about $40)

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AgentJWin
Business
Torrance, California
Jul 1, 2012

A home away from home

I stayed there for a couple of nights just to pamper myself a little bit. Though I did not have a chance to take advantage of the spa, all the rooms came with kitches (and there was plates, pans, silverware, and cups all included). That was great... I had the 1 bedroom suite. Great view of the city (22nd floor), and the room was pretty spacious. I looked at all the other hotels in their price range, and none was quite as good as this one. Also wanted to note, room service cleans your plates and what not for you! except for the pan... because I didn't soak them (I cooked spaghetti). Overall! super great. I asked them to hold on to my bags after I checked out, so i could explore the city before my flight. They did so. So, wonderful service~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Grandville street is a short walk nearby, and that's full of night life. I recommend that for those who are looking for bars and clubs, etc.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Latest Retiree
Business
Merced, California
Jun 15, 2012

Great location; very helpful staff

This hotel is very centrally located. Sightseeing bus stops right outside the front door. Staff was extremely helpful. Food/service in the hotel dining room was very good. Enjoyed the pool and steam room. Only areas that needed improvement were the uncomfortable beds and the street noise-even on the 23rd floor. Would definitely stay again because of the other pluses..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just visiting kids
Business
Edmonton, Alberta
Apr 2, 2012

Great hotel

I was impressed with the size of the room - it was very large and bright. The kitchenette was nice to have. I loved the central location downtown and plan to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
segan
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Excellent Bell Hop

Bell Hop gave us some great places to go get some osters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top