$213 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

3 stars
View map of 1015 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sunshineny
Business
new york
Apr 14, 2013

Weekend Getaway

The hotel was an overall good value. Hotel staff was very friendly. The room was dated. Great view of the mountain peaks. Noisy because it's right next to a hospital. The parking garage was scary because there appears to be frequent break ins because of broken glass on the floor. The beds are also very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HotelEnthusiast241
Business
Portland Oregon
Mar 29, 2013

Beds and Hospitals

I Googled, Yelped, read travel reviews, but nothing mentioned that the Hotel is right next to a hospital, and the ER of the hospital is right next to the hotel. All night, we heard sirens. We awoke at least 3-5 times a night because of an Ambulance blaring right by the hotel. Even though we were on the 27th floor we could here it loud and clear. It was realllly annoying. It also made it hard to sleep due to the mattress being just as hard as laying on the floor. I laied down and the mattress didn't even give way to my weight. It was hard and flat. Both mornings the husband and I woke up with a sore back from the hard mattress. This place is very artificial. It looks really nice, lobby is beautiful, rooms look fancy. But then things like the AC barely put out any air at all, The pool is so highly clorinated, so many chemicals, it dried out my hair and skin from a hour of swimming. Did I meantion there was dried tooth paste in the sink from the previous guest? that was kind of gross. How ever, the views are priceless, the location is top notch and the staff was incredible. Also the comedy lounge in the basement was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

BUY YOUR OWN ALCOHOL BEFORE YOU GO TO BRITISH COLUMBIA!

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnny6654
Business
Asia
Mar 10, 2013

business trip

The rooms are s nice size and bright. the windows actually open which is a huge plus for me I like the fresh air

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RockiNoggins
Business
Seattle,WA
Mar 3, 2013

Great location

Great value with this hotel. Rooms are large, bonus comes with a full kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is located in the heart of Vancouver, great location.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kali16
Business
Kelowna, BC
Nov 20, 2012

Solid, Comfortable Convenience

When I booked the hotel, I did so based on location. I didn't know Vancouver very well at all and just had to make sure it was close to the convention centre. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it was near many good, local restaurants as well as a movie theatre and some upper-end shopping. However, what made my stay really memorable was the extremely approachable, friendly staff. They all had personalities which were beyond the usual "yes ma'am" lackey that I usually see behind a front desk. Full points for that :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seattle getaway
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 20, 2012

Great hotel, great location

Clean and well run. Really enjoyed our stay. Will stay here again in the very near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mtdubs
Business
Berwyn, Pa
Jul 16, 2012

Good value

Third time I've stayed here. The rooms (really large-suite type) need updating (no AC in bedroom e.g.) but it's a great location and the restaurant and staff are wonderful. I'd stay here again. There's a wonderful spa and coffee shop as well. Very centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

2-3 blocks from the Sky Train to and from the airport. Much cheaper (around $5) than a taxi ride (about $40)

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AgentJWin
Business
Torrance, California
Jul 1, 2012

A home away from home

I stayed there for a couple of nights just to pamper myself a little bit. Though I did not have a chance to take advantage of the spa, all the rooms came with kitches (and there was plates, pans, silverware, and cups all included). That was great... I had the 1 bedroom suite. Great view of the city (22nd floor), and the room was pretty spacious. I looked at all the other hotels in their price range, and none was quite as good as this one. Also wanted to note, room service cleans your plates and what not for you! except for the pan... because I didn't soak them (I cooked spaghetti). Overall! super great. I asked them to hold on to my bags after I checked out, so i could explore the city before my flight. They did so. So, wonderful service~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Grandville street is a short walk nearby, and that's full of night life. I recommend that for those who are looking for bars and clubs, etc.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Latest Retiree
Business
Merced, California
Jun 15, 2012

Great location; very helpful staff

This hotel is very centrally located. Sightseeing bus stops right outside the front door. Staff was extremely helpful. Food/service in the hotel dining room was very good. Enjoyed the pool and steam room. Only areas that needed improvement were the uncomfortable beds and the street noise-even on the 23rd floor. Would definitely stay again because of the other pluses..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just visiting kids
Business
Edmonton, Alberta
Apr 2, 2012

Great hotel

I was impressed with the size of the room - it was very large and bright. The kitchenette was nice to have. I loved the central location downtown and plan to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top