$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

3 stars
View map of 1015 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seattle getaway
Seattle, WA
Nov 20, 2012

Great hotel, great location

Clean and well run. Really enjoyed our stay. Will stay here again in the very near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Expert CJ
Business
North Carolina
Jun 12, 2013

Great Location

The location of the hotel was great! It was in downtown Vancouver, close to bus lines and only a short walk from SkyTrain. The restaurant in the hotel was great, though a bit pricy. BUT, the recommendations for restaurants and attractions from the staff were OUTSTANDING! The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The room was VERY spacious. It was like we had a dance hall in the suite because of all of the space. The closet was located in a weird space and hard to use...as was the full length mirror, but it was nice. A bit more storage in the room would have been helpful too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Joe's Cafe on Davis Street for Breakfast. The prices were very reasonable and the food was OUTSTANDING!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BarneyGD
Business
Canada the east
May 25, 2013

We would stay there again

Nice hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location to be in Vancouver. However it is beside St. Paul's Hospital and sirens were heard if you left the window open. We did. It was easy to get around from the hotel. Only issue was the water pressure and temperature control for the shower. Otherwise this is more than 3 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Satiated Seattleite
Business
Seattle
Apr 24, 2013

Great location -

Ideal location between Robsin and Davie! Easy walking to anywhere! Great morning coffee in the lobby cafe. Rooms were pretty lack luster. We reserved a king suite, but got double doubles - they couldn't accommodate a room change...pretty disappointed with that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stephos Greek restaurant! Totally worth the wait!!! Come hungry!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DruSki
Business
San Francisco
Apr 18, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

Had a fantastic stay at this hotel. Great location. Great staff. Great price. Just a fabulous vacation period. Thanks Century Plaza for making my stay an enjoyable one!!! Will definitely be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ken G
Business
Texas
Apr 17, 2013

Good location but can be noisy

Pros: Friendly staff and good value for a downtown Vancouver hotel. The room was also a good size, clean, and had a small fridge and microwave. Cons: I had a room facing Burrard street on the 29th floor and could hear the ambulances and the sound of cars driving over the metal plates on all night long (From construction in front of hotel). Every time the guest (next door) baby cried it woke me up (Thin walls). They were also slamming stuff throughout the night. The bathroom was small and the hot water did not last too long. It was also hard to adjust the water temperature to one's liking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Bug Tos
Business
Hanford, CA
Apr 15, 2013

Century Plaza Vancouver

This was a last minute trip and we were able to get a decent room in a good location. Over all great first experience to Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sunshineny
Business
new york
Apr 14, 2013

Weekend Getaway

The hotel was an overall good value. Hotel staff was very friendly. The room was dated. Great view of the mountain peaks. Noisy because it's right next to a hospital. The parking garage was scary because there appears to be frequent break ins because of broken glass on the floor. The beds are also very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jp garcia
Business
Seattle
Apr 1, 2013

Seattle-Vancouver unexpected 2 day vacation

My experience at the hotel was very good. Love the location, the room cleanliness, everything is like as if I was in my own apt, very functional, little kitchen, grate view, super clean, the staff was amazing, helpful and ready to answer all my questions. Parking was until 12 pm I wish it could have been until 6 pm or offer some daily rate not hourly. But besides that, everything was grate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a big grocery store almost in front of the hotel making things a lot easier if you want to get water, food etc. Awesome location, there is a coffee shop 3 blocks from there to have a very delicious sandwich in the morning with a grate Italian coffee and a French pastry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HotelEnthusiast241
Business
Portland Oregon
Mar 29, 2013

Beds and Hospitals

I Googled, Yelped, read travel reviews, but nothing mentioned that the Hotel is right next to a hospital, and the ER of the hospital is right next to the hotel. All night, we heard sirens. We awoke at least 3-5 times a night because of an Ambulance blaring right by the hotel. Even though we were on the 27th floor we could here it loud and clear. It was realllly annoying. It also made it hard to sleep due to the mattress being just as hard as laying on the floor. I laied down and the mattress didn't even give way to my weight. It was hard and flat. Both mornings the husband and I woke up with a sore back from the hard mattress. This place is very artificial. It looks really nice, lobby is beautiful, rooms look fancy. But then things like the AC barely put out any air at all, The pool is so highly clorinated, so many chemicals, it dried out my hair and skin from a hour of swimming. Did I meantion there was dried tooth paste in the sink from the previous guest? that was kind of gross. How ever, the views are priceless, the location is top notch and the staff was incredible. Also the comedy lounge in the basement was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

BUY YOUR OWN ALCOHOL BEFORE YOU GO TO BRITISH COLUMBIA!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimbro
Business
Regina, SK
Mar 25, 2013

Great Weekend Getaway!

We needed a weekend away from the cold and snow on the prairies. We flew into Vancouver on a Friday night, took Sky Train downtown then walked to our hotel and were welcomed by the friendly front-desk staff. We received coupons for discounts in the hotel restaurant and spa. We dropped off our bags and were able to walk around downtown to a fabulous Chinese food restaurant. Upon returning to the hotel I made a booking for the spa special that was advertised in the hotel elevator. For $100 I was buffed, tanned and had a pedicure in the spa on Saturday morning. My husband went out for breakfast and to read the paper. The hotel is located perfectly for shopping, walking and dining. You can go to Robson Street, Granville Island, Stanley Park or Yale Town in minutes. The staff helped us with restaurant recomendations and was very helpful. This is my third time staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

New Peace restaurant for cheap and yummy food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top