$174 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

3 stars
View map of 1015 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UptownGirl01
Business
Langley, B.C.
Nov 2, 2013

Love this hotel!

We always stay here whenever we stay downtown, the staff is friendly and very helpful, the rooms are a great size, the rooms on the higher floor are newly renovated so i'd recommend asking for those:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a wannabe WT
Business
Indiana
Oct 14, 2013

a sweet suite on a hill

The size of the suite was beyond expectations. Everything was tip-top in terms of staff friendliness and helpfulness, cleanliness, and spaciousness.. True, the hallways are narrow, and the hotel is a bit of a walk from downtown, but I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Food market close by!

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kirk J
Business
San Diego
Aug 29, 2013

Great hotel

The hotel was in a great location,easy walking distance to many sites in Vancover. The hotel and staff was wonderful,great food and very helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nel from tampa
Business
tampa, florida
Jul 4, 2013

Great Location

Hotel staff very friendly, outstanding location. Hotel room was clean but needs to be updated. Dining room and coffee shop were acceptable. For the room rate you get a good value. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

stanley park

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Expert CJ
Business
North Carolina
Jun 12, 2013

Great Location

The location of the hotel was great! It was in downtown Vancouver, close to bus lines and only a short walk from SkyTrain. The restaurant in the hotel was great, though a bit pricy. BUT, the recommendations for restaurants and attractions from the staff were OUTSTANDING! The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The room was VERY spacious. It was like we had a dance hall in the suite because of all of the space. The closet was located in a weird space and hard to use...as was the full length mirror, but it was nice. A bit more storage in the room would have been helpful too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Joe's Cafe on Davis Street for Breakfast. The prices were very reasonable and the food was OUTSTANDING!

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BarneyGD
Business
Canada the east
May 25, 2013

We would stay there again

Nice hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location to be in Vancouver. However it is beside St. Paul's Hospital and sirens were heard if you left the window open. We did. It was easy to get around from the hotel. Only issue was the water pressure and temperature control for the shower. Otherwise this is more than 3 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Satiated Seattleite
Business
Seattle
Apr 24, 2013

Great location -

Ideal location between Robsin and Davie! Easy walking to anywhere! Great morning coffee in the lobby cafe. Rooms were pretty lack luster. We reserved a king suite, but got double doubles - they couldn't accommodate a room change...pretty disappointed with that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stephos Greek restaurant! Totally worth the wait!!! Come hungry!

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DruSki
Business
San Francisco
Apr 18, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

Had a fantastic stay at this hotel. Great location. Great staff. Great price. Just a fabulous vacation period. Thanks Century Plaza for making my stay an enjoyable one!!! Will definitely be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ken G
Business
Texas
Apr 17, 2013

Good location but can be noisy

Pros: Friendly staff and good value for a downtown Vancouver hotel. The room was also a good size, clean, and had a small fridge and microwave. Cons: I had a room facing Burrard street on the 29th floor and could hear the ambulances and the sound of cars driving over the metal plates on all night long (From construction in front of hotel). Every time the guest (next door) baby cried it woke me up (Thin walls). They were also slamming stuff throughout the night. The bathroom was small and the hot water did not last too long. It was also hard to adjust the water temperature to one's liking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Bug Tos
Business
Hanford, CA
Apr 15, 2013

Century Plaza Vancouver

This was a last minute trip and we were able to get a decent room in a good location. Over all great first experience to Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top