$141 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

3 stars
1015 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
289 reviews
Beautiful city, beautiful hotel

I spent only one night in Century Plaza hotel after moving from another nearby hotel that I didn't... See full review

  • salween
  • May 9, 2014
Excellent Hotel

WOW!! At check-in I asked if I could get an upgraded room at no additional charge. Boy was I... See full review

  • Stretches
  • Feb 18, 2014
All the comforts of home in the heart of exciting downtown Vancouver

Feel right at home in the center of all that Vancouver has to offer. From shopping and dining on haute Robson Street or in hip Yaletown to star-spotting at Absolute Spa's on-site location, the Century Plaza Hotel and Spa keeps guests in home-style comfort right in the heart of downtown. Updated and remodeled, the lobby and suites reflect a contemporary style without sacrificing the comfortable, home-like ambiance the hotel is known for. And the location couldn't be better. Guests are only blocks from Robson Street, English Bay beaches, VCEC and Yaletown.

Highlights
  • Central location puts guests in the heart of lively downtown Vancouver
  • Star favorite and award winner Absolute Spa on the premises
  • Comfortable home-like ambiance with modern amenities and contemporary style
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
Location

The central location allows for an easy walk to the famous shops and restaurants of Robson Street, an exploration of the trendy Yaletown neighborhood, a stroll and a picnic at gorgeous English Bay or a visit to iconic Stanley Park.

Rooms

All suites are spacious with magnificent city, mountain or ocean views; kitchenettes or full kitchens and high-speed or Wi-Fi Internet access. One-bedroom suites offer a separate living space with a pull-out double sofa-bed and full-size balconies. All kitchens are equipped with a refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee/tea maker and a dining table.

Features

Absolute Spa's award-winning on-site flagship location offers world class services and is popular with some of today's hottest stars, including Ben Affleck, Charlize Theron and Jennifer Lopez. (Reservations are recommended.) All guests are welcome to use the chemical-free indoor pool and eucalyptus steam rooms. The on-site Beyond Restaurant and Lounge offers breakfast, lunch and dinner in a contemporary setting from 7:00 a.m. to midnight, seven days a week. The Comedy Mix is the hotel's own comedy club. (Reservations strongly recommended.) Free Wi-Fi Internet access is available.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Skytrain, Burrard station (4 blocks)
  • Translink city bus (3 blocks)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
Attractions
  • Robson Street (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Yaletown (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • VCEC (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • English Bay (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
Business
  • Six meeting and conference rooms, one with 300-person capacity
  • Seven blocks from Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Centre
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
Policies and fees
  • The breezeway will undergo renovation from 7 Oct to 31 Oct to improve the hotel entrance.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

49.281 -123.1261
Area served
Vancouver, BC
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport.(YVR)
Area description
Right downtown on Burrard Street, walking distance to Robson Street's shopping and dining, Yaletown's trendy boutiques and lounges, English Bay's beaches, just a 10 minute walk to the Canada Line, linking YVR Airport to downtown, the Century Plaza is at the center of everything Vancouver has to offer.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Century Plaza Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa Rooms

Studio Suite
Luxurious studio accommodations at approx. 450 sq. ft., offer either 1 King Bed or 2 Double Beds. These spacious suites are equipped with 40" flat screen televisions, kitchen or kitchenette appliances including fridge, stove, microwave, coffee/tea maker, a sitting area and dining table for 2, iron/iron board, blow dryer, premium spa amenities and feature panoramic city, mountain or ocean views. Individually controlled air-conditioning. High-speed or WIFI internet access is complimentary.
One Bedroom Suite
Luxurious suite accommodations at approx. 650 sq. ft., offer either 1 Queen or 2 Single beds. These specious 1 bedroom suites are equipped with 40" flat screen televisions, full kitchen facilities including fridge, stove, microwave, coffee/tea maker with dining area, a separate living space with a pull-out double sofa-bed, iron/iron board, blow dryer, premium spa amenities and feature full size balconies with panoramic city, mountain or ocean views. Individually controlled air-conditioning. High-speed or WIFI internet access is complimentary.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.8 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.8 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.5 mi
  • English Bay: 1.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.6 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.8 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.2 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.7 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.8 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.1 mi

Dining

Comedy Mix
Comedy Club offering stand up comedy, moderately priced dining options and a full bar.
Beyond Restaurant & Lounge
Located on the lobby level, beyond restaurant & lounge is the new scene to be seen with its winning combination of casual elegance, West Coast charm and vibrant cuisine. Recognized as one of Vancouver's "top ten new restaurants in 2007", "best West Coast cuisine" and recipient of Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence three years running, beyond has burst onto the Vancouver dining scene. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner or for tapas in our lounge, beyond takes classic favorites and makes them new and irresistible. Using unique combinations and bold presentation - come experience beyond.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Century Plaza Hotel & Spa offers four different meeting rooms which have recently been renovated to give a contemporary fresh look. The Burrard Ballroom, Salon A and Salon B are located on the mezzanine level of the hotel. The Century Ballroom is located on the lower lobby level right beside Yuk Yuks Comedy Club. This unique combination allows your guests to dine in our lower ballroom, followed by one of our fantastic comedy shows.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (289)

Ratings and reviews for Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DruSki
San Francisco
Apr 18, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

Had a fantastic stay at this hotel. Great location. Great staff. Great price. Just a fabulous vacation period. Thanks Century Plaza for making my stay an enjoyable one!!! Will definitely be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ken G
Texas
Apr 17, 2013

Good location but can be noisy

Pros: Friendly staff and good value for a downtown Vancouver hotel. The room was also a good size, clean, and had a small fridge and microwave. Cons: I had a room facing Burrard street on the 29th floor and could hear the ambulances and the sound of cars driving over the metal plates on all night long (From construction in front of hotel). Every time the guest (next door) baby cried it woke me up (Thin walls). They were also slamming stuff throughout the night. The bathroom was small and the hot water did not last too long. It was also hard to adjust the water temperature to one's liking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Bug Tos
Hanford, CA
Apr 15, 2013

Century Plaza Vancouver

This was a last minute trip and we were able to get a decent room in a good location. Over all great first experience to Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sunshineny
new york
Apr 14, 2013

Weekend Getaway

The hotel was an overall good value. Hotel staff was very friendly. The room was dated. Great view of the mountain peaks. Noisy because it's right next to a hospital. The parking garage was scary because there appears to be frequent break ins because of broken glass on the floor. The beds are also very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jp garcia
Seattle
Apr 1, 2013

Seattle-Vancouver unexpected 2 day vacation

My experience at the hotel was very good. Love the location, the room cleanliness, everything is like as if I was in my own apt, very functional, little kitchen, grate view, super clean, the staff was amazing, helpful and ready to answer all my questions. Parking was until 12 pm I wish it could have been until 6 pm or offer some daily rate not hourly. But besides that, everything was grate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a big grocery store almost in front of the hotel making things a lot easier if you want to get water, food etc. Awesome location, there is a coffee shop 3 blocks from there to have a very delicious sandwich in the morning with a grate Italian coffee and a French pastry.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HotelEnthusiast241
Portland Oregon
Mar 29, 2013

Beds and Hospitals

I Googled, Yelped, read travel reviews, but nothing mentioned that the Hotel is right next to a hospital, and the ER of the hospital is right next to the hotel. All night, we heard sirens. We awoke at least 3-5 times a night because of an Ambulance blaring right by the hotel. Even though we were on the 27th floor we could here it loud and clear. It was realllly annoying. It also made it hard to sleep due to the mattress being just as hard as laying on the floor. I laied down and the mattress didn't even give way to my weight. It was hard and flat. Both mornings the husband and I woke up with a sore back from the hard mattress. This place is very artificial. It looks really nice, lobby is beautiful, rooms look fancy. But then things like the AC barely put out any air at all, The pool is so highly clorinated, so many chemicals, it dried out my hair and skin from a hour of swimming. Did I meantion there was dried tooth paste in the sink from the previous guest? that was kind of gross. How ever, the views are priceless, the location is top notch and the staff was incredible. Also the comedy lounge in the basement was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

BUY YOUR OWN ALCOHOL BEFORE YOU GO TO BRITISH COLUMBIA!

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimbro
Regina, SK
Mar 25, 2013

Great Weekend Getaway!

We needed a weekend away from the cold and snow on the prairies. We flew into Vancouver on a Friday night, took Sky Train downtown then walked to our hotel and were welcomed by the friendly front-desk staff. We received coupons for discounts in the hotel restaurant and spa. We dropped off our bags and were able to walk around downtown to a fabulous Chinese food restaurant. Upon returning to the hotel I made a booking for the spa special that was advertised in the hotel elevator. For $100 I was buffed, tanned and had a pedicure in the spa on Saturday morning. My husband went out for breakfast and to read the paper. The hotel is located perfectly for shopping, walking and dining. You can go to Robson Street, Granville Island, Stanley Park or Yale Town in minutes. The staff helped us with restaurant recomendations and was very helpful. This is my third time staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

New Peace restaurant for cheap and yummy food.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnny6654
Business
Asia
Mar 10, 2013

business trip

The rooms are s nice size and bright. the windows actually open which is a huge plus for me I like the fresh air

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RockiNoggins
Seattle,WA
Mar 3, 2013

Great location

Great value with this hotel. Rooms are large, bonus comes with a full kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is located in the heart of Vancouver, great location.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seattle getaway
Seattle, WA
Nov 20, 2012

Great hotel, great location

Clean and well run. Really enjoyed our stay. Will stay here again in the very near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top