$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

3 stars
View map of 1015 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mellobride
Business
Vancouver
Apr 14, 2014

Apartment Style Living with a Fabulous View

If you are that person that likes to vacation and get bang for your buck, this is the place to be. More than just a hotel room with GREAT views and priced moderately for the area, it is a mix of modern and old world, modern lobby, spa, restaurant and coffee shop, old world elevators and hallways. The rooms were somewhat plain but adequate and clean. After a long day of sightseeing we felt like we were at home in our one bedroom suite. The majority of the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. I asked for a one bedroom suite with a view of the Harbor, I was told it was not available upon check. We could switch rooms the following day. We were asked to have our luggage ready the next day so they could switch our luggage to the new room while we were out exploring Vancouver. That didn't happen, when we returned we had to wait again while they searched for a room for us. The room was nice, with a mountain/city and a peak of the West harbor; which was supposed to be a double upgrade, because they had given our room away by mistake. The room was not as private as I would have liked and definitely not the view we had agreed upon, but comfortable. This was a minor misunderstanding, and learning experience for me. Location: Right turn was a 10 minute walk to the water, left was a 20 minute walk to the water, put on your walking shoes, and enjoy the many sights Vancouver has to offer. It was located next to the hospital, that didn't bother us, we heard a siren from time to time but not enough to make our stay discomforting. All and all we had a fabulous trip without the cramped feeling of a hotel room. Not "POSH" but very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk anywhere from here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Around the World Educator
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 17, 2014

Great city hotel on a budget

Everything was fantastic at Century Plaza except for the front desk staff. I had a suite with a city view for less than $90 per night!! Great deal. There is a great coffee shop and restaurant in the hotel and as a guest you automatically get $20 off a meal at the restaurant. They also have several green initiatives including forgoing housekeeping for one day and getting $5 for the coffee shop- again, Great deals! The front desk staff were not particularly interested in helping me or orienting me to the hotel. I had to greet them and get them to look up and help me and it took me 2 days to realize there was a pool. Service wasn't stellar, but everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kelowna
Business
bc
Mar 13, 2014

Other choices....

Be aware this hotel is next door to one of Vancouver's largest hospitals so expect loud emergency vehicle sounds outside your window. Second, $20 per day for hotel parking is over the top. Look elsewhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stretches
Business
Vancourver, BC
Feb 18, 2014

Excellent Hotel

WOW!! At check-in I asked if I could get an upgraded room at no additional charge. Boy was I pleased. I not only got an upgrade, I got the PENTHOUSE SUITE! It was Valentine's day AND my wedding anniversary so this was an added bonus. The staff was very polite & accommodating. There was a bakery café in the lobby, a bar & lounge in the back, spa facilities and a comedy club. The hotel was close to shopping, pubs, restaurants and fun. We will be back again. THANK YOU!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Direct line to the shopping mall & Granville Street shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B'ham Traveler
Business
Bellingham, WA
Nov 18, 2013

Van City Staycation

Run of Room purchased so didn't expect much. We didn't plan on spending much time in our room. We walked into a room with a long hall to the bathroom, couch, coffee table, bar top, fridge, microwave, Cali king bed, great views, etc. for what we paid, it was a steal! Location is perfect, short walk to Robson, Yaletown, Davie Village, and more. Parking was easy unlike other hotels around downtown. Beautiful lobby. Excellent value considering half the price of other hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Score in Davie Village for breakfast. Quick walk, amazing food and awesome staff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UptownGirl01
Business
Langley, B.C.
Nov 2, 2013

Love this hotel!

We always stay here whenever we stay downtown, the staff is friendly and very helpful, the rooms are a great size, the rooms on the higher floor are newly renovated so i'd recommend asking for those:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a wannabe WT
Business
Indiana
Oct 14, 2013

a sweet suite on a hill

The size of the suite was beyond expectations. Everything was tip-top in terms of staff friendliness and helpfulness, cleanliness, and spaciousness.. True, the hallways are narrow, and the hotel is a bit of a walk from downtown, but I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Food market close by!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kirk J
Business
San Diego
Aug 29, 2013

Great hotel

The hotel was in a great location,easy walking distance to many sites in Vancover. The hotel and staff was wonderful,great food and very helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Namhee
Business
Seattle, Washington
Aug 25, 2013

Weekend birthday trip

The hotel seemed very nice on the site. There was a coupon offering $20 credit to anything inclu. valet, room service, movie etc. but since I did not book the room from the actual site they would not honor it. Also, it was the 3 of us and I had gotten the room for 2, the woman that was helping me asked if there were 3 when she saw my sister. I told her no, that she was leaving later. I have never had any hotel ask me upfront about the guests that are staying and insinuating that I pay for an extra person. The staff wasn't as friendly and accommodating as I thought they would be. The only staff member that had good customer service was the bell hop. They Make you valet your own car when you are paying for it, not to mention you are paying $21 a night and the garage is behind the hotel. When we got to our room it had a weird smell from the outside. The apartment style suite was nice that it had a couch, kitchen, living room and balcony but this was the only option since they had nothing else available. The AC was in the living room and there was no air circulation in the other room which left it muggy even though we had it on full blast. Also, the closet door was broken, the sinks would shoot out water, the toilet creaked when you sat on them and lastly could not take a shower without having to constantly adjust the temperature from hot to cold, cold to hot (such a pain), We had asked for ice and more towels and it seemed to take forever to have anyone come up. There was free wifi and the kitchen was great because we had leftovers from a restaurant and we could make our own drinks before going to clubs. Overall, it was an okay stay. On the site it said 4.0/5 I would give it maybe a 3.5. A few months before that I had stayed at The Georgian Hotel on Beatty St. And I would prefer to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nel from tampa
Business
tampa, florida
Jul 4, 2013

Great Location

Hotel staff very friendly, outstanding location. Hotel room was clean but needs to be updated. Dining room and coffee shop were acceptable. For the room rate you get a good value. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

stanley park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top