$137 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

3 stars
1015 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
174 reviews
DOWNTOWN GEM!

Centrally located in downtown Vancouver! Waited a bit too long for the room to be ready at check in... See full review

  • Gemini Joe
  • Aug 2, 2014
Beautiful city, beautiful hotel

I spent only one night in Century Plaza hotel after moving from another nearby hotel that I didn't... See full review

  • salween
  • May 9, 2014
All the comforts of home in the heart of exciting downtown Vancouver

Feel right at home in the center of all that Vancouver has to offer. From shopping and dining on haute Robson Street or in hip Yaletown to star-spotting at Absolute Spa's on-site location, the Century Plaza Hotel and Spa keeps guests in home-style comfort right in the heart of downtown. Updated and remodeled, the lobby and suites reflect a contemporary style without sacrificing the comfortable, home-like ambiance the hotel is known for. And the location couldn't be better. Guests are only blocks from Robson Street, English Bay beaches, VCEC and Yaletown.

Highlights
  • Central location puts guests in the heart of lively downtown Vancouver
  • Star favorite and award winner Absolute Spa on the premises
  • Comfortable home-like ambiance with modern amenities and contemporary style
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
Location

The central location allows for an easy walk to the famous shops and restaurants of Robson Street, an exploration of the trendy Yaletown neighborhood, a stroll and a picnic at gorgeous English Bay or a visit to iconic Stanley Park.

Rooms

All suites are spacious with magnificent city, mountain or ocean views; kitchenettes or full kitchens and high-speed or Wi-Fi Internet access. One-bedroom suites offer a separate living space with a pull-out double sofa-bed and full-size balconies. All kitchens are equipped with a refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee/tea maker and a dining table.

Features

Absolute Spa's award-winning on-site flagship location offers world class services and is popular with some of today's hottest stars, including Ben Affleck, Charlize Theron and Jennifer Lopez. (Reservations are recommended.) All guests are welcome to use the chemical-free indoor pool and eucalyptus steam rooms. The on-site Beyond Restaurant and Lounge offers breakfast, lunch and dinner in a contemporary setting from 7:00 a.m. to midnight, seven days a week. The Comedy Mix is the hotel's own comedy club. (Reservations strongly recommended.) Free Wi-Fi Internet access is available.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Skytrain, Burrard station (4 blocks)
  • Translink city bus (3 blocks)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
Attractions
  • Robson Street (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Yaletown (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • VCEC (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • English Bay (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
Business
  • Six meeting and conference rooms, one with 300-person capacity
  • Seven blocks from Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Centre
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
Policies and fees
  • The breezeway will undergo renovation from 7 Oct to 31 Oct to improve the hotel entrance.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

49.281 -123.1261
Area served
Vancouver, BC
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport.(YVR)
Area description
Right downtown on Burrard Street, walking distance to Robson Street's shopping and dining, Yaletown's trendy boutiques and lounges, English Bay's beaches, just a 10 minute walk to the Canada Line, linking YVR Airport to downtown, the Century Plaza is at the center of everything Vancouver has to offer.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Century Plaza Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa Rooms

Studio Suite
Luxurious studio accommodations at approx. 450 sq. ft., offer either 1 King Bed or 2 Double Beds. These spacious suites are equipped with 40" flat screen televisions, kitchen or kitchenette appliances including fridge, stove, microwave, coffee/tea maker, a sitting area and dining table for 2, iron/iron board, blow dryer, premium spa amenities and feature panoramic city, mountain or ocean views. Individually controlled air-conditioning. High-speed or WIFI internet access is complimentary.
One Bedroom Suite
Luxurious suite accommodations at approx. 650 sq. ft., offer either 1 Queen or 2 Single beds. These specious 1 bedroom suites are equipped with 40" flat screen televisions, full kitchen facilities including fridge, stove, microwave, coffee/tea maker with dining area, a separate living space with a pull-out double sofa-bed, iron/iron board, blow dryer, premium spa amenities and feature full size balconies with panoramic city, mountain or ocean views. Individually controlled air-conditioning. High-speed or WIFI internet access is complimentary.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.8 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.8 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.5 mi
  • English Bay: 1.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.6 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.8 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.2 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.7 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.8 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.1 mi

Dining

Comedy Mix
Comedy Club offering stand up comedy, moderately priced dining options and a full bar.
Beyond Restaurant & Lounge
Located on the lobby level, beyond restaurant & lounge is the new scene to be seen with its winning combination of casual elegance, West Coast charm and vibrant cuisine. Recognized as one of Vancouver's "top ten new restaurants in 2007", "best West Coast cuisine" and recipient of Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence three years running, beyond has burst onto the Vancouver dining scene. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner or for tapas in our lounge, beyond takes classic favorites and makes them new and irresistible. Using unique combinations and bold presentation - come experience beyond.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Century Plaza Hotel & Spa offers four different meeting rooms which have recently been renovated to give a contemporary fresh look. The Burrard Ballroom, Salon A and Salon B are located on the mezzanine level of the hotel. The Century Ballroom is located on the lower lobby level right beside Yuk Yuks Comedy Club. This unique combination allows your guests to dine in our lower ballroom, followed by one of our fantastic comedy shows.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (174)

Ratings and reviews for Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jp garcia
Seattle
Apr 1, 2013

Seattle-Vancouver unexpected 2 day vacation

My experience at the hotel was very good. Love the location, the room cleanliness, everything is like as if I was in my own apt, very functional, little kitchen, grate view, super clean, the staff was amazing, helpful and ready to answer all my questions. Parking was until 12 pm I wish it could have been until 6 pm or offer some daily rate not hourly. But besides that, everything was grate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a big grocery store almost in front of the hotel making things a lot easier if you want to get water, food etc. Awesome location, there is a coffee shop 3 blocks from there to have a very delicious sandwich in the morning with a grate Italian coffee and a French pastry.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kelowna
bc
Mar 13, 2014

Other choices....

Be aware this hotel is next door to one of Vancouver's largest hospitals so expect loud emergency vehicle sounds outside your window. Second, $20 per day for hotel parking is over the top. Look elsewhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stretches
Vancourver, BC
Feb 18, 2014

Excellent Hotel

WOW!! At check-in I asked if I could get an upgraded room at no additional charge. Boy was I pleased. I not only got an upgrade, I got the PENTHOUSE SUITE! It was Valentine's day AND my wedding anniversary so this was an added bonus. The staff was very polite & accommodating. There was a bakery café in the lobby, a bar & lounge in the back, spa facilities and a comedy club. The hotel was close to shopping, pubs, restaurants and fun. We will be back again. THANK YOU!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Direct line to the shopping mall & Granville Street shopping

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B'ham Traveler
Bellingham, WA
Nov 18, 2013

Van City Staycation

Run of Room purchased so didn't expect much. We didn't plan on spending much time in our room. We walked into a room with a long hall to the bathroom, couch, coffee table, bar top, fridge, microwave, Cali king bed, great views, etc. for what we paid, it was a steal! Location is perfect, short walk to Robson, Yaletown, Davie Village, and more. Parking was easy unlike other hotels around downtown. Beautiful lobby. Excellent value considering half the price of other hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Score in Davie Village for breakfast. Quick walk, amazing food and awesome staff!

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UptownGirl01
Langley, B.C.
Nov 2, 2013

Love this hotel!

We always stay here whenever we stay downtown, the staff is friendly and very helpful, the rooms are a great size, the rooms on the higher floor are newly renovated so i'd recommend asking for those:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a wannabe WT
Indiana
Oct 14, 2013

a sweet suite on a hill

The size of the suite was beyond expectations. Everything was tip-top in terms of staff friendliness and helpfulness, cleanliness, and spaciousness.. True, the hallways are narrow, and the hotel is a bit of a walk from downtown, but I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Food market close by!

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kirk J
San Diego
Aug 29, 2013

Great hotel

The hotel was in a great location,easy walking distance to many sites in Vancover. The hotel and staff was wonderful,great food and very helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Namhee
Seattle, Washington
Aug 25, 2013

Weekend birthday trip

The hotel seemed very nice on the site. There was a coupon offering $20 credit to anything inclu. valet, room service, movie etc. but since I did not book the room from the actual site they would not honor it. Also, it was the 3 of us and I had gotten the room for 2, the woman that was helping me asked if there were 3 when she saw my sister. I told her no, that she was leaving later. I have never had any hotel ask me upfront about the guests that are staying and insinuating that I pay for an extra person. The staff wasn't as friendly and accommodating as I thought they would be. The only staff member that had good customer service was the bell hop. They Make you valet your own car when you are paying for it, not to mention you are paying $21 a night and the garage is behind the hotel. When we got to our room it had a weird smell from the outside. The apartment style suite was nice that it had a couch, kitchen, living room and balcony but this was the only option since they had nothing else available. The AC was in the living room and there was no air circulation in the other room which left it muggy even though we had it on full blast. Also, the closet door was broken, the sinks would shoot out water, the toilet creaked when you sat on them and lastly could not take a shower without having to constantly adjust the temperature from hot to cold, cold to hot (such a pain), We had asked for ice and more towels and it seemed to take forever to have anyone come up. There was free wifi and the kitchen was great because we had leftovers from a restaurant and we could make our own drinks before going to clubs. Overall, it was an okay stay. On the site it said 4.0/5 I would give it maybe a 3.5. A few months before that I had stayed at The Georgian Hotel on Beatty St. And I would prefer to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nel from tampa
tampa, florida
Jul 4, 2013

Great Location

Hotel staff very friendly, outstanding location. Hotel room was clean but needs to be updated. Dining room and coffee shop were acceptable. For the room rate you get a good value. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

stanley park

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Expert CJ
North Carolina
Jun 12, 2013

Great Location

The location of the hotel was great! It was in downtown Vancouver, close to bus lines and only a short walk from SkyTrain. The restaurant in the hotel was great, though a bit pricy. BUT, the recommendations for restaurants and attractions from the staff were OUTSTANDING! The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The room was VERY spacious. It was like we had a dance hall in the suite because of all of the space. The closet was located in a weird space and hard to use...as was the full length mirror, but it was nice. A bit more storage in the room would have been helpful too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Joe's Cafe on Davis Street for Breakfast. The prices were very reasonable and the food was OUTSTANDING!

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BarneyGD
Canada the east
May 25, 2013

We would stay there again

Nice hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location to be in Vancouver. However it is beside St. Paul's Hospital and sirens were heard if you left the window open. We did. It was easy to get around from the hotel. Only issue was the water pressure and temperature control for the shower. Otherwise this is more than 3 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search