$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

3 stars
View map of 1015 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canada Day Trip
Business
Greenville, NC
Jul 7, 2014

Fun trip on Canada day

We checked in very late since the traffic at the boarder was crazy. The staff was very nice and kind when our rental car broke down in the front. We enjoyed having drinks, breakfast, and dinner at the hotel lounge. Their food was amazing. There is Seven Eleven across the hotel, and we bought bottles of water and such. The room was a bit outdated, but everything else was great. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can almost walk to everywhere in downtown if you have right type of shoes. That way you don't need to find public parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renate S.
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jun 26, 2014

Amazing and outstanding service

Great location with fabulous amenities. The staff were exceptionally helpful, the room very clean and comfortable and the food in the dining room was of excellent quality. Room was spacious and kitchenette well equipped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happytraveler2014
Business
torrance ca
Jun 10, 2014

great location

lovely large suites helpful staff close to restaurants and shopping bus stop super clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveling to experience
Business
honolulu, hawaii
Jun 7, 2014

Ok for a quick stay

This hotel room is pretty old. they are in need of a renovation. if you are looking for a budget hotel with a kitchen, this is your place. there is a market nearby where you can buy groceries so you can cook your own food. you can pretty much hear what is going on in the next room so you might want to be quiet if you dont want them to hear you too. the lobby area looks renovated to look nice. overall, very average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

location in a very central area and you can walk to alot of the shopping areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alaskan cruisers
Business
Pennsylvania
May 14, 2014

One night stay

My husband and I needed just a one night stay before we went on our dream vacation, an Alaskan cruise. This hotel was fantastic. We were in a suite with a balcony and the view was fabulous. The price was normally over 200.00 a night for this room but I got a really great deal. I would definitely stay there again if we are ever in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
salween
Business
Vancouver, Canada
May 9, 2014

Beautiful city, beautiful hotel

I spent only one night in Century Plaza hotel after moving from another nearby hotel that I didn't like it much because it was not clean, rooms and utilities were very old and the staff was not friendly either. I enjoyed everything in Century plaza' including delicious dinner with CAD 20 off gift. the staff is very professional and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Capilano suspension bridge and park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Marchador
Business
Ballevue, WA
Apr 30, 2014

Excellent option for downtown Vancouver

The hotel has a superb location in downtown Vancouver. I´ve been here a few times and neither I never used the spa nor the restaurant. What I most like is the ratio price/service; rooms are outdated, that´s true, but also it´s true that you don´t need transportation to enjoy the city. You can keep the car in the parking for a very reasonable price (cheaper than anywhere else). You have excellent views from almost any room in the hotel but if you have trouble to sleep because of the city noises it can be challenging; the windows don´t work very well and neither isolate from noise nor from the weather conditions. Green options are welcome but they don´t make sense if you need to turn on the heater to max just to keep a little warm your room. Staff is very kind and we never had an issue with our reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mellobride
Business
Vancouver
Apr 14, 2014

Apartment Style Living with a Fabulous View

If you are that person that likes to vacation and get bang for your buck, this is the place to be. More than just a hotel room with GREAT views and priced moderately for the area, it is a mix of modern and old world, modern lobby, spa, restaurant and coffee shop, old world elevators and hallways. The rooms were somewhat plain but adequate and clean. After a long day of sightseeing we felt like we were at home in our one bedroom suite. The majority of the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. I asked for a one bedroom suite with a view of the Harbor, I was told it was not available upon check. We could switch rooms the following day. We were asked to have our luggage ready the next day so they could switch our luggage to the new room while we were out exploring Vancouver. That didn't happen, when we returned we had to wait again while they searched for a room for us. The room was nice, with a mountain/city and a peak of the West harbor; which was supposed to be a double upgrade, because they had given our room away by mistake. The room was not as private as I would have liked and definitely not the view we had agreed upon, but comfortable. This was a minor misunderstanding, and learning experience for me. Location: Right turn was a 10 minute walk to the water, left was a 20 minute walk to the water, put on your walking shoes, and enjoy the many sights Vancouver has to offer. It was located next to the hospital, that didn't bother us, we heard a siren from time to time but not enough to make our stay discomforting. All and all we had a fabulous trip without the cramped feeling of a hotel room. Not "POSH" but very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk anywhere from here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Around the World Educator
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 17, 2014

Great city hotel on a budget

Everything was fantastic at Century Plaza except for the front desk staff. I had a suite with a city view for less than $90 per night!! Great deal. There is a great coffee shop and restaurant in the hotel and as a guest you automatically get $20 off a meal at the restaurant. They also have several green initiatives including forgoing housekeeping for one day and getting $5 for the coffee shop- again, Great deals! The front desk staff were not particularly interested in helping me or orienting me to the hotel. I had to greet them and get them to look up and help me and it took me 2 days to realize there was a pool. Service wasn't stellar, but everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kelowna
Business
bc
Mar 13, 2014

Other choices....

Be aware this hotel is next door to one of Vancouver's largest hospitals so expect loud emergency vehicle sounds outside your window. Second, $20 per day for hotel parking is over the top. Look elsewhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top