$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

3 stars
View map of 1015 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seattle getaway
Seattle, WA
Nov 20, 2012

Great hotel, great location

Clean and well run. Really enjoyed our stay. Will stay here again in the very near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Han Le
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 20, 2014

Very good location

I like this hotel. very good location.. and prices are affordable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gemini Joe
Business
Woodbridge, New Jeersey
Aug 2, 2014

DOWNTOWN GEM!

Centrally located in downtown Vancouver! Waited a bit too long for the room to be ready at check in but after that slight problem every thing with the stay was perfect! Extremely Clean! Terrific kitchen with microwave, stove, refrigerator and sink! Bathroom was large and very clean! A/C worked perfect since it was in the 80's the entire stay! LOVE THIS PLACE! Was like I was in my very own studio apartment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All the nearby streets have shopping and terrific restaurants, also the transit system is the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canada Day Trip
Business
Greenville, NC
Jul 7, 2014

Fun trip on Canada day

We checked in very late since the traffic at the boarder was crazy. The staff was very nice and kind when our rental car broke down in the front. We enjoyed having drinks, breakfast, and dinner at the hotel lounge. Their food was amazing. There is Seven Eleven across the hotel, and we bought bottles of water and such. The room was a bit outdated, but everything else was great. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can almost walk to everywhere in downtown if you have right type of shoes. That way you don't need to find public parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renate S.
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jun 26, 2014

Amazing and outstanding service

Great location with fabulous amenities. The staff were exceptionally helpful, the room very clean and comfortable and the food in the dining room was of excellent quality. Room was spacious and kitchenette well equipped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happytraveler2014
Business
torrance ca
Jun 10, 2014

great location

lovely large suites helpful staff close to restaurants and shopping bus stop super clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveling to experience
Business
honolulu, hawaii
Jun 7, 2014

Ok for a quick stay

This hotel room is pretty old. they are in need of a renovation. if you are looking for a budget hotel with a kitchen, this is your place. there is a market nearby where you can buy groceries so you can cook your own food. you can pretty much hear what is going on in the next room so you might want to be quiet if you dont want them to hear you too. the lobby area looks renovated to look nice. overall, very average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

location in a very central area and you can walk to alot of the shopping areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy couple together
Business
New York
May 17, 2014

stop over

great location- can walk every place- free wi-fi -rooms are big

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alaskan cruisers
Business
Pennsylvania
May 14, 2014

One night stay

My husband and I needed just a one night stay before we went on our dream vacation, an Alaskan cruise. This hotel was fantastic. We were in a suite with a balcony and the view was fabulous. The price was normally over 200.00 a night for this room but I got a really great deal. I would definitely stay there again if we are ever in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
salween
Business
Vancouver, Canada
May 9, 2014

Beautiful city, beautiful hotel

I spent only one night in Century Plaza hotel after moving from another nearby hotel that I didn't like it much because it was not clean, rooms and utilities were very old and the staff was not friendly either. I enjoyed everything in Century plaza' including delicious dinner with CAD 20 off gift. the staff is very professional and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Capilano suspension bridge and park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Marchador
Business
Ballevue, WA
Apr 30, 2014

Excellent option for downtown Vancouver

The hotel has a superb location in downtown Vancouver. I´ve been here a few times and neither I never used the spa nor the restaurant. What I most like is the ratio price/service; rooms are outdated, that´s true, but also it´s true that you don´t need transportation to enjoy the city. You can keep the car in the parking for a very reasonable price (cheaper than anywhere else). You have excellent views from almost any room in the hotel but if you have trouble to sleep because of the city noises it can be challenging; the windows don´t work very well and neither isolate from noise nor from the weather conditions. Green options are welcome but they don´t make sense if you need to turn on the heater to max just to keep a little warm your room. Staff is very kind and we never had an issue with our reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top