$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

3 stars
View map of 1015 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 28, 2008

Helpful staff

Was given a room which had no provision for internet connection. This was not a necessity, but an expectation for this quality of hotel. Also, if the room had a strong wireless connection the charge would have been ~$10. Most hotels at this price level include this service with the cost of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenient downtown location was useful for seeing a very active city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 20, 2008

Great Location + Great Value = Great Time

I had stayed at this hotel several years ago before they started to renovate it. The lobby is beautiful and the new spa and restaurant are great. The room stayed in was not renovated yet but it had a great view and the rooms are huge, nice and spacious. The location of the hotel is great. Three blocks away from the Burrard Bridge to Granville Island, three blocks from Granville St, two from Robson (major shopping area). The hotel staff is very helpful and check in and check out were fast. One downside is that you have pay for parking but it makes up for itself because you can walk everywhere or take public transportation and save on continous parking fees and dealing with traffic in a strange city. I definitely recommend staying at this hotel. I have been there twice and will stay there again. All of the rooms either have a small kitchenette or a full kitchen, with a stove and everything, helps save a little money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is nearby, shopping, dining, and nightlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Schenectady, NY
Aug 7, 2008

Great location and excellent value

This hotel is a very good. It is well located very close to downtown Vancouver. The rooms were very comfortable and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 30, 2010

A great choice!

A number of our family members came to Vancouver for a wedding, and we all were very pleased with the rooms and service at the Century Plaza. Great location, fine service, knowledgeable and very helpful concierge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 13, 2008

Great location

The Century Plaza Hotel and Spa is located directly across the street from the Wall Center. It is on a major bus line and within walking distance of Robson Street shops and restaurants. The rooms are large and spacious with comfortable beds, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The hotel is nicely appointed with great restaurant services and business ammenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants in Davies Village are multi cultural. Try Stephos for the best in Greek food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Jul 30, 2009

Great hotel, great location.

We were greeted by friendly staff, who made us feel welcomed like old friends. Great place to stay before you take the cruise to Alaska. Wished we'd booked a couple of extra days instead of just the one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brandon
Jun 18, 2008

Good location, family friendly

I liked the room, and they offered a $10.00 breakfast coupon that was very good. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and Dining were very convenient. We were there for just one night prior to cruising, but found room and location and convenience very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 15, 2008

excellent service hotel

The Century Plaza had the most amazing staff. They were all extremely helpful with every request. Our room had two double beds (very comfortable) along with a kitchen (all amenities). We had a large front window overlooking the downtown. It even opened. We also had a chesterfield, a small table for two people. Downstairs was a very nice pool and steam room. There was a full spa if we chose to use it but we had no time. The location was perfect for what we wanted... downtown and access to groceries and beverages. While it was not luxurious, I found it the perfect place for families (although we were only a threesome). We had to walk a short distance for restaurants but the walk was nice... Just up the street from the bay and a view of the mountains. We were short on time due to wedding commitments so we purchased a ticket for the tour bus (Big Bus). We had two days to jump on and off whenever we chose in a 7 hour period. The first day we rode all around Vancouver and chose what we wanted to see in more detail for the next day. We found this was best for us. Taxis were unbelievably cheap in downtown Vancouver. So was the transit system

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The food on Grandville Island was excellent and we really enjoyed Gastown. The seabus (part of the transit system) was interesting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cuautitlan Izcalli
Oct 28, 2008

Great Location

This hotel is located right downtown Vancouver. The tour bus stops right in front of the hotel and takes you to all the main places of the city. The rooms are like a small apartment, and very private.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to many restaurants, shopping, Stanley Park, Grandville Island..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gemini Joe
Business
Woodbridge, New Jeersey
Aug 2, 2014

DOWNTOWN GEM!

Centrally located in downtown Vancouver! Waited a bit too long for the room to be ready at check in but after that slight problem every thing with the stay was perfect! Extremely Clean! Terrific kitchen with microwave, stove, refrigerator and sink! Bathroom was large and very clean! A/C worked perfect since it was in the 80's the entire stay! LOVE THIS PLACE! Was like I was in my very own studio apartment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All the nearby streets have shopping and terrific restaurants, also the transit system is the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top