$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

3 stars
View map of 1015 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
201 out of 201
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jul 15, 2010

Century Plaza Hotel

Even though we got there by 10Am aour room was ready and it was great. The room had everything you needed: great bed, coffee, computor desk with printer, robes, frig. Very clean and well maintained

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do not use the Trolly tour. They never have enough trollies to pick up all the people at any one stop. Very Long waits, terrible service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal, QC
Jan 2, 2010

Excellent hotel, great view and location

We had a wonderful stay at the Century Plaza. Because it was off-season we really did not pay much for the room and we totally enjoyed both the location and the view from the 26th floor. Located minutes walking from Robson, Granville and Davie streets. Will definitely consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monrovia, CA
Nov 4, 2010

Excellent

Good place - good price - convenient - friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prince Edward Island
May 5, 2011

Great Stay

Visited Vancouver with my two grandchildren and stayed two nights at the Century Plaza. We had a wonderful stay in the hotel. The reservation staff, front desk and cleaning staff were so helpful and thorough. Room was clean and spacious. Children enjoyed the pool. Location was excellent. Lots of assistance in locating tour and bus services. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Revelstoke BC
Nov 28, 2010

Century Plaza Vancouver

Nice location, pleasant staff, really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything in downtown Vancouver

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego currently
Dec 9, 2010

Excellent Service

Large room , more than I expected. Across street from Healing Seminar I attended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Im Hotel, food was outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Jul 8, 2010

Great Hotel. Great location

We stayed at this hotel as a stopover on our way to Blackrock Resort in Vancouver island. The staff were lovely, the room very large, modern ,quiet and clean. There was even a small kitchen. Checking in they gave us a $10 coupon for use in their restaurant. Great cafe onsite for breakfast. Would reccomend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Comedy club in the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
salween
Business
Vancouver, Canada
May 9, 2014

Beautiful city, beautiful hotel

I spent only one night in Century Plaza hotel after moving from another nearby hotel that I didn't like it much because it was not clean, rooms and utilities were very old and the staff was not friendly either. I enjoyed everything in Century plaza' including delicious dinner with CAD 20 off gift. the staff is very professional and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Capilano suspension bridge and park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vancouver expat
Business
brooklyn
Sep 6, 2010

very relaxing

nice large room with balcony and privacy for older son. salt water pool was a treat. room was a little sparcely decorated, but the price was right and the location helpful. If you rent bikes, find one closer to Stanley Park than the one they suggest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Japadogs! just up the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bogotá, Col
Aug 23, 2010

Great time!

Very good hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

To Robson St. one of the busiest locations of the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top