$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

3 stars
View map of 1015 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 12, 2009

good location, but needs updating

The lobby is beautiful, and the restaurant is superb. And the gelato is possibly the best gelato I've ever had... ANYWHERE, including Italy. Still, the hotel rooms need fresh paint, carpets, drapes and couches. Our room was very shabby. In addition, there was one bar of soap to be used for the sink and shower... and no soap in the kitchen. Or towels. Also, even though we were on almost the top of the almost 30 floors, we were woken often by the ambulances coming in and out of the hospital across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the gelato even if you have to take a cab to get here. You'll thank me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NancyAAA
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 8, 2009

Excellent stay

The hotel was great! My room was essentially a one bedroom apartment. I kept thinking I've rarely even seen a one-bedroom condo in NYC this big. Spacious kitchen, full bathroom, huge living room with sweeping views of Vancouver, and a king sized bed. The bathroom was spotlessly clean. What a relief. While waiting for the elevator I looked at the emergency evacuation plan on the wall and noticed that it provided a blue print of all of the rooms on that floor. Apparently only the rooms on each corner are large ones like the one I had. I'm not sure if others rooms have smaller living rooms or no kitchen - but mine was definitely the best. The room was even artfully decorated with large vases and beautiful lamps. The hotel description goes on about the lobby, which was fine. I was more pleased with the uber-friendly staff (well, it was Canada aferall) and the superb room. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hollywood, CA
Jul 7, 2009

Great location

Although the lobby, the restaurant and the newly opened cafe (good sandwiches and coffee) are very nice and modern looking, the rooms are very plain and a bit dated. Many hotels have flat screen TV's and iPod docks and the room was clearly meant for a business traveler (there was a printer in the room). The hotel was nice and quiet and the staff was very helpful. For the price and the superb location I will overlook all those minuses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
don't want to answer
Business
ct
Jul 6, 2009

recent stay

ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

need to know how to get them

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellevue, WA
Jul 6, 2009

Perfect Location for Walking downtown.

Several features I liked were the excellent restaurant, the friendly people serving, great bartenders, perfect location for walking around town and shopping and a short fun walk to Yale Town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
don't want to answer
Business
ct
Jul 6, 2009

recent stay

ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

need to know how to get them

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Zealand
Jul 5, 2009

Seniors

Although the front staff were only just pleasant, the room service ladies were always friendly and obliging. One of the bell hops was most helpful but the others were too laid back and not helpful. Location was good with the hop on/off buss right at the front door. Vancouver is a lovely city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 4, 2009

Fabulous location in downtown Vancouver

The staff was very friendly, as was everyone we met.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 4, 2009

Fabulous location in downtown Vancouver

The staff was very friendly, as was everyone we met.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mdc
Business
ca
Jun 27, 2009

century plaza

Reception staff not very friendly. Very average facilities. On 21st floor but still very noisy from street. Would consider staying again if low rate or short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top