$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

3 stars
View map of 1015 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
201 out of 201
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pembroke Pines, FL
Sep 21, 2009

Pleased

When booking a hotel online, there is always the concern that it's not as it appears. This hotel was better then it appeared. Nice, clean large room in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
Sep 15, 2009

Bad experience

Pipes in walls made loud noises reaccuringly, room service order never picked up, not helpful with directions or locations, uncomfortable bed. I will not be staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hamilton Street and Mainland Street... great restaurants like Glowbal and Blue Water Cafe all along cobblestone paths on these two streets.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abigal Froman
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 15, 2009

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

My sister and I were there to just get away for the weekend. I found that the location was excellent for everything that we had planned to do there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miks
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 1, 2009

Great location, but unclean rooms

Location is great. Reception staff is friendly. Check-in and check out were smooth and hassle free. Unfortunately the rooms were not quite clean. The bathtub was cloggled, the flush broken. The room smelt really bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Coast
Aug 30, 2009

A Bargain, but a Hard Bed

If you need an inexpensive place to crash, this would be a good choice. However you'd better be quite tired, because it's possibly the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on. Some of the rooms have undergone renovations while others have not. Otherwise, the rooms and amenities are sufficient. I found the staff to be somewhat uniformed about locations of things. One employee lived so far away she didn't know where anything was in the city. The "concierge" amounted to a stack of maps left on top of the counter. However, the location isn't bad. And the rooms come equipped with small kitchens. Since there is a very nice market a block away, you could easily eat inexpensively if you wanted. I chose this hotel because there was a spa in it. This was my third visit to this chain of spas and although I thought my service was just ok, my traveling companions thought theirs were very good. I probably would not stay here again unless it was one of the last available places and I would request a renovated room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The grocery market a block away has an incredible selection of prepared foods, snacks, and fresh produce. The in-room kitchens allow you to prepare your own meals.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JORMIGU
Business
Gudalajara,Mex
Aug 27, 2009

great location

nice location, comfortable beds, nice sheets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joe fortes,

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver Island
Aug 26, 2009

Good start, bad end

First impression of the hotel was great. The lobby and restaurant look like they have been recently renovated and the location is great. When I checked in I was upgraded to a suite from the standard room I had booked online. The suite was okay at best. The room was long overdue for a update! Dirty furniture, stained carpets, old curtains and everything just looked very used. The staff was very friendly and helpful. On my check out day I found that my car had been broken into while parked in their parkade. The staff helped vacuumed out the broken glass and gave me 1 free night of parking. Perhaps they should look into hiring a security guard to patrol their parkade as the staff mentioned to me that this happens pretty often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ireland
Aug 24, 2009

century plaza

This is a very decieving hotel. The lobby is newly decorated but the bedrooms are 1970's style although there is plenty of room in them it doesnt compare to the Sheraton across the road from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty of restraunts on Davie street one block up from hotel

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ireland
Aug 24, 2009

century plaza

This is a very decieving hotel. The lobby is newly decorated but the bedrooms are 1970's style although there is plenty of room in them it doesnt compare to the Sheraton across the road from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty of restraunts on Davie street one block up from hotel

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vaulters wife
Business
Jefferson, GA
Aug 22, 2009

Convenient Location

From the moment we checked in the hotel staff went above and beyond the call of duty. We had 14 foot long pole vault poles with us and they graciously found a safe place to store them until they were needed at the end of the week. The hotel was on a main street downtown and a great many restaurants were within walking distance. Robson Street is about 3 blocks from the hotel and is a big shopping and dining district. In the other direction 2 blocks away is Davies St. which boasts a corner community garden which was beautiful along with more restaurants and clubs. Our 19 and 22 year old sons enjoyed exploring the town after we went to bed at night and felt quite safe doing so.Towards Davies St. the characters are much more flamboyant. If you aren't used to a very liberal lifestyle you might prefer to head in the direction of Robson St. There were numerous closely located coffeehouses called Blenz that offered free Wi-fi to help you stay connected. It was perhaps a 10-15 minute drive to Stanley Park which we visited but not long enough to see it all. The housekeeping staff was friendly and did a great job. The hotel is located right beside a hospital. I say that to let prospective guests know that you will hear ambulances at all hours. I did not find this to be any big nuisance though. All around this was a terrific place to stay making it a very enjoyable trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are in need of wi-fi service do not purchase here. Simply walk across the street and about one block in either direction and you will see a Blenz coffee house that offers this service free. If you are visiting from the US just remember that gas is sold by the liter. So if the gas prices look terrific, multiply by 4 to get an approximate value for a gallon.

Back to menu Return to top