$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

3 stars
View map of 1015 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New Zealand
Jul 5, 2009

Seniors

Although the front staff were only just pleasant, the room service ladies were always friendly and obliging. One of the bell hops was most helpful but the others were too laid back and not helpful. Location was good with the hop on/off buss right at the front door. Vancouver is a lovely city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Guadalajara, Mexico
Jun 27, 2009

The best location at the very best price

Excellent location at a very reasonable price. Real nice lobby and restaurant however rooms are old specially the bed which need immediate attention

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Granville Island at a very short distance, beautiful place to spend at least half day specially if you travel with kids

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pilot Joe
Couples
Tyler, TX
Jun 13, 2009

Century Plaza Review

A great place to stay before going on a cruise. The only thing I thought should have been at the hotel was a fitness center. This is standard at nearly all hotels and not having one was a surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Toronto, Canada
Jun 9, 2009

Good Service | Decent Rooms

Hotel staff was friendly. They upgraded us to the Honeymoon Suite which was far more roomier than the other suites. But rooms are old and not so modern. We are vegetarian and the restaurant accidentally served us some non-vegetarian foods. However, they didn't charge us for the meal, and also brought up a complementary fruit tray up to our room afterwards. Overall, good location, hotel has a nice lobby, nice lounge are-beyond, and swimming pool is a nice hidden amenity on the lower floor. They have a laundriette machine on the 5th floor too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Robson street has tons of shops and food. Best street to hang out for shopping and food.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TQT
Single
Japan
Jun 7, 2009

Convenient and satisfactory

Good location, but slightly noisy (sirens wailing) because of the emergency hospital closeby. The view from my room (24th floor) was great. Cleanliness of the room depended on the maid. Furniture getting a little old. Laundry room small and dirty. The cafe in the restaurant was excellent and the food was great, especially the scones and muffins! Staff service was good. Didn't manage to go to the spa, but definitely a plus! Being a single female, and staying there by myself, my stay at this hotel was all-in-all very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many nice cafes nearby.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
'ginchen
Single
Florida
May 17, 2009

Excellent

Excellent location. Friendly staff. Clean spacious rooms. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
norseman2000
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
May 16, 2009

Great space for the price

The price was amazing, and we got a HUGE room, with a tiny kitchenette. THe staff was very helpful with directions and bus info. They also let us stay for late checkout and gave us a ten dollar voucher for lunch. The only issue we have is the shower-- the hot water went in and out. I would definitely recommend this hotel tho, overall great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mid-westerner
Single
Chicago, IL
Apr 22, 2009

Good location, nicely renovated rooms.

The outside of the hotel looks fairly plain, but the lobby and the rooms have been nicely renovated and look first class. The location is very handy in downtown Vancouver, within walking distance of Stanley Park, skytrain, shopping, restaurants,etc. As a bonus, there is a comedy club in the same building and I took in a show one night which I really enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Check out the comedy club in the building.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
san jose, ca
Apr 22, 2009

good experience

We were hoping to swim and relax in the hot tubs at the end of the day and carried with us swim suites but to our surprise the management told that pool and spa were under renovation for almost 6 months upon enquiring about the pool hotel room had a full kitchen and we all enjoyed a home made meal every dinner. kids enjoyed 25th floor views and elevators staff was friendly and informative about the local tours and directions. parking is expensive in downtown Vancouver The hotel is in very prime location and the views are stunning from 25th floor thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Toronto, ON
Mar 4, 2009

Great hotel and Great Location

We had never been to Vancouver before so it was a gamble whether this hotel's location was going to be a good location. It turned out to be ideal, which great restaurants and shopping near by. Easy access to Stanley Park and other attractions. The staff was friendly and helpful with suggestions. The hotel was classy, clean and cost effective.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Some of the attractions we recommend: 1. Stanely Park, Granville Island Public Market, Capilano Bridge, Gas Town. And if you have time Whistler is incredible (1.5 hour drive)

Back to menu Return to top