$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

3 stars
View map of 1015 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellevue
Oct 11, 2008

Family friendly

I only stayed for a nigh but I really liked this hotel, all was really close from here, good restaurants and nightlife. The only thing I didn't like was the parking, it smelled really bad (urine) and I got lost twice there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Granville Street where many night clubs are, is very near from here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renate S.
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jun 26, 2014

Amazing and outstanding service

Great location with fabulous amenities. The staff were exceptionally helpful, the room very clean and comfortable and the food in the dining room was of excellent quality. Room was spacious and kitchenette well equipped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canada Day Trip
Business
Greenville, NC
Jul 7, 2014

Fun trip on Canada day

We checked in very late since the traffic at the boarder was crazy. The staff was very nice and kind when our rental car broke down in the front. We enjoyed having drinks, breakfast, and dinner at the hotel lounge. Their food was amazing. There is Seven Eleven across the hotel, and we bought bottles of water and such. The room was a bit outdated, but everything else was great. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can almost walk to everywhere in downtown if you have right type of shoes. That way you don't need to find public parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenny C.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Convenient location

Centrally located and right off the 99N. Easy to walk around due to location. Room and hotel were updated, but parking garage was quite small. The staff was accommodating. Overall good experience and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gayle MC
Business
La Quinta
Feb 11, 2015

Great hotel for the price close to downtoen

Hotel met my expectations. Room had kitchenette which was handy. Staff was friendly and helpful and parking was attached to the hotel and secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathy C.
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Nice

The bellmen are extremly friendly and helpfull and they have very good memories. Also they have been asking my mom about me since they remember me and know i'm in the hospital

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CAR
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great Place/time

Great hotel to stay. Friendly staff and accommodating. Attended a venue at Rogers Arena and shopped Hotel is in a good location for both. Some walking involved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stretches
Business
Vancourver, BC
Feb 18, 2014

Excellent Hotel

WOW!! At check-in I asked if I could get an upgraded room at no additional charge. Boy was I pleased. I not only got an upgrade, I got the PENTHOUSE SUITE! It was Valentine's day AND my wedding anniversary so this was an added bonus. The staff was very polite & accommodating. There was a bakery café in the lobby, a bar & lounge in the back, spa facilities and a comedy club. The hotel was close to shopping, pubs, restaurants and fun. We will be back again. THANK YOU!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Direct line to the shopping mall & Granville Street shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yup yup
Business
East Coast, United States
Nov 9, 2009

Perfect for my needs

I'm not needy, but I want a hotel with quiet rooms, a good view, a good location, and cleanliness. I got all of this at the Century Plaza in my studio (about halfway up 30-32 floors). They have a spa onsite (typical spa prices), a coffee shop, a restaurant, and lots of other good stuff. Plus, it's close to downtown and decent food (a 1/2 hour walk to stanley park and the aquarium, decent distance from the Canada line that takes you to the airport). Two things that could be improved upon: 1. When we arrived, we were not greeted by the person at the front door. He gave us a very weird look and did not smile or say anything. The counter people were always super nice (even when I called before, during, and after the visit), and other people greeted us.. just this ONE GUY never did... not when we first arrived and not any other time. 2. The coffee shop (Illy) needs a lot of improvement. They were out of soymilk the whole time and they also mislabeled the sorbet as gelato. It is a strange thing to expect gelato and get sorbet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

From the hotel, head north up Burrard (walking towards Georgia street) and turn left down Robson st. There are lots of places to eat down this way, and some shopping (LUSH!). Going right on Robson will take you to a large bookstore (Chapters).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jan 15, 2010

Fantastic and restful location

The staff were kind. I enjoyed the great view from the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top