$174 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

3 stars
View map of 1015 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kali16
Business
Kelowna, BC
Nov 20, 2012

Solid, Comfortable Convenience

When I booked the hotel, I did so based on location. I didn't know Vancouver very well at all and just had to make sure it was close to the convention centre. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it was near many good, local restaurants as well as a movie theatre and some upper-end shopping. However, what made my stay really memorable was the extremely approachable, friendly staff. They all had personalities which were beyond the usual "yes ma'am" lackey that I usually see behind a front desk. Full points for that :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seattle getaway
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 20, 2012

Great hotel, great location

Clean and well run. Really enjoyed our stay. Will stay here again in the very near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kirk J
Business
San Diego
Aug 29, 2013

Great hotel

The hotel was in a great location,easy walking distance to many sites in Vancover. The hotel and staff was wonderful,great food and very helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UptownGirl01
Business
Langley, B.C.
Nov 2, 2013

Love this hotel!

We always stay here whenever we stay downtown, the staff is friendly and very helpful, the rooms are a great size, the rooms on the higher floor are newly renovated so i'd recommend asking for those:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corondo, California
Jul 28, 2010

Review

Great value for the money. Large room suites. I would recommend the hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Big Red Bus tour.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NancyAAA
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 8, 2009

Excellent stay

The hotel was great! My room was essentially a one bedroom apartment. I kept thinking I've rarely even seen a one-bedroom condo in NYC this big. Spacious kitchen, full bathroom, huge living room with sweeping views of Vancouver, and a king sized bed. The bathroom was spotlessly clean. What a relief. While waiting for the elevator I looked at the emergency evacuation plan on the wall and noticed that it provided a blue print of all of the rooms on that floor. Apparently only the rooms on each corner are large ones like the one I had. I'm not sure if others rooms have smaller living rooms or no kitchen - but mine was definitely the best. The room was even artfully decorated with large vases and beautiful lamps. The hotel description goes on about the lobby, which was fine. I was more pleased with the uber-friendly staff (well, it was Canada aferall) and the superb room. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vaulters wife
Business
Jefferson, GA
Aug 22, 2009

Convenient Location

From the moment we checked in the hotel staff went above and beyond the call of duty. We had 14 foot long pole vault poles with us and they graciously found a safe place to store them until they were needed at the end of the week. The hotel was on a main street downtown and a great many restaurants were within walking distance. Robson Street is about 3 blocks from the hotel and is a big shopping and dining district. In the other direction 2 blocks away is Davies St. which boasts a corner community garden which was beautiful along with more restaurants and clubs. Our 19 and 22 year old sons enjoyed exploring the town after we went to bed at night and felt quite safe doing so.Towards Davies St. the characters are much more flamboyant. If you aren't used to a very liberal lifestyle you might prefer to head in the direction of Robson St. There were numerous closely located coffeehouses called Blenz that offered free Wi-fi to help you stay connected. It was perhaps a 10-15 minute drive to Stanley Park which we visited but not long enough to see it all. The housekeeping staff was friendly and did a great job. The hotel is located right beside a hospital. I say that to let prospective guests know that you will hear ambulances at all hours. I did not find this to be any big nuisance though. All around this was a terrific place to stay making it a very enjoyable trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are in need of wi-fi service do not purchase here. Simply walk across the street and about one block in either direction and you will see a Blenz coffee house that offers this service free. If you are visiting from the US just remember that gas is sold by the liter. So if the gas prices look terrific, multiply by 4 to get an approximate value for a gallon.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 10, 2009

Vancover Vacation 2009

Century Plaza was a dream come true on our 16 day adventure up the west coast. It was unsurpassed in every way. If the opportunity arises I WILL return to be treated like a "queen" again. Beautiful city, great accomidations, perfect location. Easy access to bus line, taxi service, walking distance to any site, many restaurants nearby, two very nice grocery "deli/markets" within two blocks. Perfect in every way... sorry I had to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Deli/Markets within short walking distance for any/everything you need to enjoy your stay.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wapnc
Business
Research Triangle, NC
May 5, 2010

Great stay!

Friendly and helpful staff. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Stanley Park is a gem!

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle WA
Jul 12, 2010

Excellent Accommodation

Received upgrade when King bed wasn't available. Manager walked through the entire process to be sure we were satisfied. High floor room with fantastic views, all staff attentive to every need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top