$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

3 stars
View map of 1015 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seattle getaway
Seattle, WA
Nov 20, 2012

Great hotel, great location

Clean and well run. Really enjoyed our stay. Will stay here again in the very near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yup yup
Business
East Coast, United States
Nov 9, 2009

Perfect for my needs

I'm not needy, but I want a hotel with quiet rooms, a good view, a good location, and cleanliness. I got all of this at the Century Plaza in my studio (about halfway up 30-32 floors). They have a spa onsite (typical spa prices), a coffee shop, a restaurant, and lots of other good stuff. Plus, it's close to downtown and decent food (a 1/2 hour walk to stanley park and the aquarium, decent distance from the Canada line that takes you to the airport). Two things that could be improved upon: 1. When we arrived, we were not greeted by the person at the front door. He gave us a very weird look and did not smile or say anything. The counter people were always super nice (even when I called before, during, and after the visit), and other people greeted us.. just this ONE GUY never did... not when we first arrived and not any other time. 2. The coffee shop (Illy) needs a lot of improvement. They were out of soymilk the whole time and they also mislabeled the sorbet as gelato. It is a strange thing to expect gelato and get sorbet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

From the hotel, head north up Burrard (walking towards Georgia street) and turn left down Robson st. There are lots of places to eat down this way, and some shopping (LUSH!). Going right on Robson will take you to a large bookstore (Chapters).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cautious reviewer
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Nov 9, 2009

Pleasantly surprised, but...

I was in Vancouver for an American conference and enjoyed my stay. I found my room to be very clean and modern, with a fantastic view of the city. With that said, I travelled with several colleagues one of whom got a room that was not remodeled and the other who had their car broken into in the garage. I would stay here again, but my recommendations are to: specifically ask for a remodeled room for no extra charge(floor 26) and do not park your car in the garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laco
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 14, 2009

Hotel

Pretty nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WETS
Business
Kelowna BC
Oct 8, 2009

Unbeatable Location for the price.

Big spacious room with a kitchenette. Fantastic view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Robson street is a couple of block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2009 Travelin' Man
Business
New Haven, CT
Oct 2, 2009

Booking complications

I was in Vancouver to visit family and friends after 9 weeks in Europe.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head for either the downtown or Yaletown areas for good dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pembroke Pines, FL
Sep 21, 2009

Pleased

When booking a hotel online, there is always the concern that it's not as it appears. This hotel was better then it appeared. Nice, clean large room in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
Sep 15, 2009

Bad experience

Pipes in walls made loud noises reaccuringly, room service order never picked up, not helpful with directions or locations, uncomfortable bed. I will not be staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hamilton Street and Mainland Street... great restaurants like Glowbal and Blue Water Cafe all along cobblestone paths on these two streets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abigal Froman
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 15, 2009

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

My sister and I were there to just get away for the weekend. I found that the location was excellent for everything that we had planned to do there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miks
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 1, 2009

Great location, but unclean rooms

Location is great. Reception staff is friendly. Check-in and check out were smooth and hassle free. Unfortunately the rooms were not quite clean. The bathtub was cloggled, the flush broken. The room smelt really bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Coast
Aug 30, 2009

A Bargain, but a Hard Bed

If you need an inexpensive place to crash, this would be a good choice. However you'd better be quite tired, because it's possibly the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on. Some of the rooms have undergone renovations while others have not. Otherwise, the rooms and amenities are sufficient. I found the staff to be somewhat uniformed about locations of things. One employee lived so far away she didn't know where anything was in the city. The "concierge" amounted to a stack of maps left on top of the counter. However, the location isn't bad. And the rooms come equipped with small kitchens. Since there is a very nice market a block away, you could easily eat inexpensively if you wanted. I chose this hotel because there was a spa in it. This was my third visit to this chain of spas and although I thought my service was just ok, my traveling companions thought theirs were very good. I probably would not stay here again unless it was one of the last available places and I would request a renovated room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The grocery market a block away has an incredible selection of prepared foods, snacks, and fresh produce. The in-room kitchens allow you to prepare your own meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top