$198 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

3 stars
View map of 1015 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kali16
Business
Kelowna, BC
Nov 20, 2012

Solid, Comfortable Convenience

When I booked the hotel, I did so based on location. I didn't know Vancouver very well at all and just had to make sure it was close to the convention centre. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it was near many good, local restaurants as well as a movie theatre and some upper-end shopping. However, what made my stay really memorable was the extremely approachable, friendly staff. They all had personalities which were beyond the usual "yes ma'am" lackey that I usually see behind a front desk. Full points for that :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hillsboro oregon
Jun 28, 2010

lobby great, rooms just okay

We wanted decent lodging (we spent most of our day outside of the hotel) and we got that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 28, 2010

Not exactly what it seemed

I expected an updated, European-type room and what I got was not exactly that. The lobby was upgraded and looked clean and bright. The rooms had old furniture and fixtures and reminded me of a much cheaper hotel. Also my room was a 1 bedroom (upgrade) and looked just like a reformatted apartment. The furniture was old and the bed was okay. My room had 1 air conditioner in the living room and nowhere else and so in the middle of the night the bedroom got VERY hot. We opened the windows and let in all the noise that was outside...including he yelling and cheering from the comedy club next door. The bathroom had chips in the bathtub and was small. I expected a European-type upgraded room and really just got a multi-room motel like feel. The $102 I paid was fair for the great location but don't expect a "nice" hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful, though, to their credit. Definitely had an apartment building feel on the floors though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants on Davies street.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lets go back!
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 17, 2010

Great weekend experience

I visited from Oregon with two friends and we enjoyed our stay. We visited tourist attractions during the day and spent time on Granville St. at night. The room was spacious and had a great view of the city from the 21st floor. Staff was friendly and helpful in terms of recommendations regarding dining. Advertised eucalyptus steam room was not very impressive, but still enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're looking to do tourist stuff, take the Big Bus. So much better than driving to attractions and parking... etc.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
channah
Business
Prince George, BC
Jun 8, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

I was a kidney donor and stayed at the Century Plaza post surgery. It was very convenient to St. Paul's Hospital, the suite was roomy and comfortable, and I really enjoyed my stay there. Special kudos to the doorman who never failed to ask how I was doing and who was very helpful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good food in a short walking distance. Close to a grocery store, and for those who want such things, there were some really good churches close by for Sunday worship.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super dudes
Business
WA
Jun 7, 2010

century

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Jun 2, 2010

Great Place to Stay

The downtown location is excellent--close to bus routes as well. The service was prompt and friendly. Whenever we asked for something, the response was always gracious and swift. The only problem we had was that the hot water in our room was tepid. They were unable to fix it completely, but they offered us another room. The only bad feature: our room was opposite a hospital, and ambulances were sometimes noisy. However, it never woke me and was a minimal annoyance. Downtown is never silent, but the rooms are well insulated from sound. All in all, this hotel is great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Davie Street, a funky, gay friendly neighborhood with interesting restaurants and shops. A Thai restaurant (whose name I forgot) was especially good, and a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Texas
Jun 1, 2010

Great location, Helpful staff

Spent 1 night, pre-cruise. Great location. Helpful staff. Delicious breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BAJES HAMAD
Business
QATAR
May 7, 2010

PLAZA HOTEL

it was quiet, all staf except one were helpful, the presence of the kitchinate was greatly helpful, I was feeling home while in the hotel. The carpet was old which need to be changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wapnc
Business
Research Triangle, NC
May 5, 2010

Great stay!

Friendly and helpful staff. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Stanley Park is a gem!

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
May 2, 2010

Century Plaza - Excellent Hotel

Hotel was great - very close to the new Canada Train from the airport. All staff were very friendly from check in to check out. Very pleased with the room ( Jr suite )? Had a fridge, micro, stove, dining table and chairs, sofa and chair, coffee maker SWEET ! Great view from our room on the 22nd floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Canada line ( subway from airport ) - just $3.75 for a ride on a new system ( clean and very efficient ) and let's you off only a few blocks ( small ) from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top