$163 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

3 stars
View map of 1015 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kali16
Business
Kelowna, BC
Nov 20, 2012

Solid, Comfortable Convenience

When I booked the hotel, I did so based on location. I didn't know Vancouver very well at all and just had to make sure it was close to the convention centre. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it was near many good, local restaurants as well as a movie theatre and some upper-end shopping. However, what made my stay really memorable was the extremely approachable, friendly staff. They all had personalities which were beyond the usual "yes ma'am" lackey that I usually see behind a front desk. Full points for that :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aumazzei
Couples
Santa Clara, ca
Apr 16, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

The rooms are a little old, specially the bathroom and kitchen. The room itself is really big. Fantastic views! Don't think you can find anything better for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
berk, ca
Mar 29, 2010

Century Plaza Hotel & Spa

The hotel served its' purpose. The Hotel restaurant could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
San Francisco
Mar 29, 2010

Ugly Building - Great Hotel Value

The Century Plaza is probably the best-located hotel in downtown Vancouver. The building is UGLY from the outside but recent renovation has the lobby and restaurant and bar looking great. Staff is great. Rooms are renovated, plain but HUGE and I think all are studios, with full kitchens. Excellent beds. Can't really say there is anything I can complain about beyond the hotel tower is one UGLY building. Would absolutely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

In the middle of everything.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Montreal, QC
Jan 2, 2010

Excellent hotel, great view and location

We had a wonderful stay at the Century Plaza. Because it was off-season we really did not pay much for the room and we totally enjoyed both the location and the view from the 26th floor. Located minutes walking from Robson, Granville and Davie streets. Will definitely consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Nov 10, 2009

Good for value

Great value for money. The room was studio size with a kitchenette. Theres a IGA grocery store 2 blocks down the street. Everything is within walking distance. Bring your own pillow or ask for extras. There is variation among rooms; some have balconies; some have flat panel TVs, etc. Ask for a room NOT directly facing Burrard. Mine was facing the side of the hospital but I had a great view of the English Bay. It was dead quiet during the week but louder on the weekend but there are only 10 rooms per floor so theres not much traffic anyway. Free morning paper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks (walk out of the hotel and stay Left on Burrard) is an IGA grocery store. There are several on Davie Street nearby too. Denman Street has good and cheap eats. Theres also a great Singaporean place called Kams on Davie, about 3 blocks from the hotel - go there for a great (and cheap) lunch!

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cautious reviewer
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Nov 9, 2009

Pleasantly surprised, but...

I was in Vancouver for an American conference and enjoyed my stay. I found my room to be very clean and modern, with a fantastic view of the city. With that said, I travelled with several colleagues one of whom got a room that was not remodeled and the other who had their car broken into in the garage. I would stay here again, but my recommendations are to: specifically ask for a remodeled room for no extra charge(floor 26) and do not park your car in the garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laco
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 14, 2009

Hotel

Pretty nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WETS
Single
Kelowna BC
Oct 8, 2009

Unbeatable Location for the price.

Big spacious room with a kitchenette. Fantastic view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Robson street is a couple of block away.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
Sep 15, 2009

Bad experience

Pipes in walls made loud noises reaccuringly, room service order never picked up, not helpful with directions or locations, uncomfortable bed. I will not be staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hamilton Street and Mainland Street... great restaurants like Glowbal and Blue Water Cafe all along cobblestone paths on these two streets.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abigal Froman
Friends
Chicago, IL
Sep 15, 2009

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

My sister and I were there to just get away for the weekend. I found that the location was excellent for everything that we had planned to do there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top