$180 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

3 stars
View map of 1015 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
201 out of 201
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whatcomhound
Business
bellingham, wa
Sep 15, 2010

Unbeatable Location for the price

The front desk help was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Vancouver BC is such an incredible city to walk and shop in !!!

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Troutdale
Business
USA
Oct 8, 2010

Great time for Vacation

This is the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on downtown short walk to shopping or entertainment

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vancouver traveler
Business
Portland Oregon
Sep 27, 2010

Good for the price

The hotel very nice for the location and price. Three star with an internation feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joy the Vacation planner
Business
St Louis Mo
Oct 12, 2010

Vancouver adventure

Hotel was great, but would not plan on eating at hotel restaurant as they have only a few items for each meal, those were expense. My husband ordered breakfast (2eggs, sausage, toast, potatoes) and I had bagel with cream and coffee. Bill came to $19.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Nov 10, 2009

Good for value

Great value for money. The room was studio size with a kitchenette. Theres a IGA grocery store 2 blocks down the street. Everything is within walking distance. Bring your own pillow or ask for extras. There is variation among rooms; some have balconies; some have flat panel TVs, etc. Ask for a room NOT directly facing Burrard. Mine was facing the side of the hospital but I had a great view of the English Bay. It was dead quiet during the week but louder on the weekend but there are only 10 rooms per floor so theres not much traffic anyway. Free morning paper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks (walk out of the hotel and stay Left on Burrard) is an IGA grocery store. There are several on Davie Street nearby too. Denman Street has good and cheap eats. Theres also a great Singaporean place called Kams on Davie, about 3 blocks from the hotel - go there for a great (and cheap) lunch!

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
s.coast.B.C.
Mar 29, 2011

vancouver stay

we had an excellent stay,courteous reception clerk but high parking fees

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Nov 30, 2010

Perfect location and great ambience!

Situated in the heart of Vancouver's premier shopping district near the art gallery, we were very impressed by the renovations made to this hotel to create a modern, trendy atmosphere. We enjoyed taking advantage of the cafe each day for breakfast, after sampling the excellent food choices on the menu. And what a lovely addition to have an upscale day spa adjoining the lobby. Excellent value for a premier location, we highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Mar 29, 2010

Ugly Building - Great Hotel Value

The Century Plaza is probably the best-located hotel in downtown Vancouver. The building is UGLY from the outside but recent renovation has the lobby and restaurant and bar looking great. Staff is great. Rooms are renovated, plain but HUGE and I think all are studios, with full kitchens. Excellent beds. Can't really say there is anything I can complain about beyond the hotel tower is one UGLY building. Would absolutely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

In the middle of everything.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 7, 2010

Great Weekend in Vancouver

We have been to Vancouver a number of times for long weekends. We never found a hotel that we would like to go back for our next visit.... until now. The Century Plaza was located 2 blocks from Robson Street, The Shopping street. Buses were convenient, as well as taxi and hotel parking. There were numerous restaurants around us. We did not try the spa, but it looked very nice, with reasonable rates for a spa. The pool was warm, although the air around it was cold. The pool was in the basement, and not the prettiest, but we spent about 3 hours each day in the water with our toddler and had a lot of fun. The dressing room was very nice. The staff was helpful and accommodating. We had a massive room that had 2 king beds, sofa,and full kitchen with microwave and coffee maker. We had breakfast and at least one other meal in the room. We plan to go back to this hotel on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Across from the hotel, I was able to get on the Vancouver Trolley Company's Hop on Hop off tour. The tour was excellent in covering the city and surrounding parks and attractions. The driver gave a nice commentary of the history of the area and I know where to go with our car on our next trip.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BillD1869
Business
Fairfield, CA
Sep 28, 2011

One night in Vancouver

Extremely good experience. Lobby and restaurant first class all the way. Rooms are very good size with sitting area, kitchenette and very comfortable bed. Bathroom including shower was excellent. The comedy club located in the hotel gave us excellent entertainment for a very low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top