$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

3 stars
View map of 1015 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
201 out of 201
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jp garcia
Seattle
Apr 1, 2013

Seattle-Vancouver unexpected 2 day vacation

My experience at the hotel was very good. Love the location, the room cleanliness, everything is like as if I was in my own apt, very functional, little kitchen, grate view, super clean, the staff was amazing, helpful and ready to answer all my questions. Parking was until 12 pm I wish it could have been until 6 pm or offer some daily rate not hourly. But besides that, everything was grate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a big grocery store almost in front of the hotel making things a lot easier if you want to get water, food etc. Awesome location, there is a coffee shop 3 blocks from there to have a very delicious sandwich in the morning with a grate Italian coffee and a French pastry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
channah
Business
Prince George, BC
Jun 8, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

I was a kidney donor and stayed at the Century Plaza post surgery. It was very convenient to St. Paul's Hospital, the suite was roomy and comfortable, and I really enjoyed my stay there. Special kudos to the doorman who never failed to ask how I was doing and who was very helpful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good food in a short walking distance. Close to a grocery store, and for those who want such things, there were some really good churches close by for Sunday worship.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bari,italy
Aug 16, 2009

well located downtown vancouver

Working In your reservation I couldn't pick up between twin beds or a king size, so they gave a room with twin beds which were too small,so they accomodated me ina smoking room and then they moved me the day after that was stressful to me. I already knew the place so I couldn't compare it to previous ones

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super dudes
Business
WA
Jun 7, 2010

century

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Peter, Minnesota
Jun 30, 2010

Overall great deal

Overall - good deal ([...]) but there were a few let downs for a hotel of this caliber. The room was spacious and well cared for - although the lake of direct lighting anywhere except over the desk in a tiny alcove was a bit of a disappointment but that is a minor point.I also found the lack of Internet access (you can pay 9.00/day) a bit annoying given the cost of the hotel. If Holiday Inn and other far less expensive hotels can offer free in-room Internet why can't the Century Plaza?I placed my room service breakfast order (per instructions) but it was never picked up and had to call after waiting for it for 30 minutes. When it arrived it was warm at best and there wasn't any place it eat at except the sofa or bed. The pool is adequate but ran out of towel and the men's showers were better than the women's (e.g. multiple shower heads). The newspapers (included in price but you can decline and get the .75 per day and 1.50 for Sunday paper credited which is what I would recommend) are a 'pile' on the floor by the elevator - which I wasn't told - so I only got the paper one out of four mornings there as they were all gone by 9am when I left the room. Also, I didn't get the Sunday paper and when I called about it was told "they don't get the Sunday paper" yet it is included in the room price. The cleaning staff was great and the room as cleaned daily regardless of whether I asked or not with the bed made daily.The kitchen was a pleasant surprise - I has expected a microwave only but the was a fully functional kitchen with dishes, pots, and pans. With a local market (IGA) nearby it was easy to make meals and the coffee provided was fantastic. Another nice plus was the $10 voucher for the hotel's restaurant (not the coffee shop) that was provided at check in. I used it for a lavish desert; it was great - creme brulee - and well worth the calories.The bottom line for me is that it is a well located and well run (for the most part) place and I would book there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hillsboro oregon
Jun 28, 2010

lobby great, rooms just okay

We wanted decent lodging (we spent most of our day outside of the hotel) and we got that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mid-westerner
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 22, 2009

Good location, nicely renovated rooms.

The outside of the hotel looks fairly plain, but the lobby and the rooms have been nicely renovated and look first class. The location is very handy in downtown Vancouver, within walking distance of Stanley Park, skytrain, shopping, restaurants,etc. As a bonus, there is a comedy club in the same building and I took in a show one night which I really enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Check out the comedy club in the building.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jun 9, 2009

Good Service | Decent Rooms

Hotel staff was friendly. They upgraded us to the Honeymoon Suite which was far more roomier than the other suites. But rooms are old and not so modern. We are vegetarian and the restaurant accidentally served us some non-vegetarian foods. However, they didn't charge us for the meal, and also brought up a complementary fruit tray up to our room afterwards. Overall, good location, hotel has a nice lobby, nice lounge are-beyond, and swimming pool is a nice hidden amenity on the lower floor. They have a laundriette machine on the 5th floor too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Robson street has tons of shops and food. Best street to hang out for shopping and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
old sport
Business
Massapequa, N.Y.
Aug 9, 2009

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Hotel met all my needs and criteria for a place to stay while competing in a sporting event. It was clean and comfortable and centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Staff was helpful and accurate in recommending good places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Texas
Jun 1, 2010

Great location, Helpful staff

Spent 1 night, pre-cruise. Great location. Helpful staff. Delicious breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WETS
Business
Kelowna BC
Oct 8, 2009

Unbeatable Location for the price.

Big spacious room with a kitchenette. Fantastic view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Robson street is a couple of block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top