$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2014 Check-out: Sep 17, 2014

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

3 stars
1015 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
218 reviews
DOWNTOWN GEM!

Centrally located in downtown Vancouver! Waited a bit too long for the room to be ready at check in... See full review

  • Gemini Joe
  • Aug 2, 2014
Great hotel

Fantastic location, very clean and room had kitchenette There is a laundry on the 5 th floor that... See full review

  • RozRic
  • Jun 28, 2014
All the comforts of home in the heart of exciting downtown Vancouver

Feel right at home in the center of all that Vancouver has to offer. From shopping and dining on haute Robson Street or in hip Yaletown to star-spotting at Absolute Spa's on-site location, the Century Plaza Hotel and Spa keeps guests in home-style comfort right in the heart of downtown. Updated and remodeled, the lobby and suites reflect a contemporary style without sacrificing the comfortable, home-like ambiance the hotel is known for. And the location couldn't be better. Guests are only blocks from Robson Street, English Bay beaches, VCEC and Yaletown.

Highlights
  • Central location puts guests in the heart of lively downtown Vancouver
  • Star favorite and award winner Absolute Spa on the premises
  • Comfortable home-like ambiance with modern amenities and contemporary style
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
Location

The central location allows for an easy walk to the famous shops and restaurants of Robson Street, an exploration of the trendy Yaletown neighborhood, a stroll and a picnic at gorgeous English Bay or a visit to iconic Stanley Park.

Rooms

All suites are spacious with magnificent city, mountain or ocean views; kitchenettes or full kitchens and high-speed or Wi-Fi Internet access. One-bedroom suites offer a separate living space with a pull-out double sofa-bed and full-size balconies. All kitchens are equipped with a refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee/tea maker and a dining table.

Features

Absolute Spa's award-winning on-site flagship location offers world class services and is popular with some of today's hottest stars, including Ben Affleck, Charlize Theron and Jennifer Lopez. (Reservations are recommended.) All guests are welcome to use the chemical-free indoor pool and eucalyptus steam rooms. The on-site Beyond Restaurant and Lounge offers breakfast, lunch and dinner in a contemporary setting from 7:00 a.m. to midnight, seven days a week. The Comedy Mix is the hotel's own comedy club. (Reservations strongly recommended.) Free Wi-Fi Internet access is available.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Skytrain, Burrard station (4 blocks)
  • Translink city bus (3 blocks)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
Attractions
  • Robson Street (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Yaletown (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • VCEC (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • English Bay (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
Business
  • Six meeting and conference rooms, one with 300-person capacity
  • Seven blocks from Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Centre
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
Policies and fees
  • The breezeway will undergo renovation from 7 Oct to 31 Oct to improve the hotel entrance.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

49.281 -123.1261
Area served
Vancouver, BC
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport.(YVR)
Area description
Right downtown on Burrard Street, walking distance to Robson Street's shopping and dining, Yaletown's trendy boutiques and lounges, English Bay's beaches, just a 10 minute walk to the Canada Line, linking YVR Airport to downtown, the Century Plaza is at the center of everything Vancouver has to offer.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Century Plaza Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa Rooms

Studio Suite
Luxurious studio accommodations at approx. 450 sq. ft., offer either 1 King Bed or 2 Double Beds. These spacious suites are equipped with 40" flat screen televisions, kitchen or kitchenette appliances including fridge, stove, microwave, coffee/tea maker, a sitting area and dining table for 2, iron/iron board, blow dryer, premium spa amenities and feature panoramic city, mountain or ocean views. Individually controlled air-conditioning. High-speed or WIFI internet access is complimentary.
One Bedroom Suite
Luxurious suite accommodations at approx. 650 sq. ft., offer either 1 Queen or 2 Single beds. These specious 1 bedroom suites are equipped with 40" flat screen televisions, full kitchen facilities including fridge, stove, microwave, coffee/tea maker with dining area, a separate living space with a pull-out double sofa-bed, iron/iron board, blow dryer, premium spa amenities and feature full size balconies with panoramic city, mountain or ocean views. Individually controlled air-conditioning. High-speed or WIFI internet access is complimentary.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.8 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.8 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.5 mi
  • English Bay: 1.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.6 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.8 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.2 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.7 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.8 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.1 mi

Dining

Comedy Mix
Comedy Club offering stand up comedy, moderately priced dining options and a full bar.
Beyond Restaurant & Lounge
Located on the lobby level, beyond restaurant & lounge is the new scene to be seen with its winning combination of casual elegance, West Coast charm and vibrant cuisine. Recognized as one of Vancouver's "top ten new restaurants in 2007", "best West Coast cuisine" and recipient of Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence three years running, beyond has burst onto the Vancouver dining scene. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner or for tapas in our lounge, beyond takes classic favorites and makes them new and irresistible. Using unique combinations and bold presentation - come experience beyond.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Century Plaza Hotel & Spa offers four different meeting rooms which have recently been renovated to give a contemporary fresh look. The Burrard Ballroom, Salon A and Salon B are located on the mezzanine level of the hotel. The Century Ballroom is located on the lower lobby level right beside Yuk Yuks Comedy Club. This unique combination allows your guests to dine in our lower ballroom, followed by one of our fantastic comedy shows.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (218)

Ratings and reviews for Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
218 out of 218
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen
Not Provided
Jan 17, 2011

Great service and a good hotel

Great service and a good hotel with large rooms. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Jen
Olympia, WA
Jan 9, 2011

Great hotel!

The hotel is beautiful and close to everything in downtown Vancouver. The staff was especially friendly and the rooms are wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks from Robson Street!

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Dec 7, 2010

Great Weekend in Vancouver

We have been to Vancouver a number of times for long weekends. We never found a hotel that we would like to go back for our next visit.... until now. The Century Plaza was located 2 blocks from Robson Street, The Shopping street. Buses were convenient, as well as taxi and hotel parking. There were numerous restaurants around us. We did not try the spa, but it looked very nice, with reasonable rates for a spa. The pool was warm, although the air around it was cold. The pool was in the basement, and not the prettiest, but we spent about 3 hours each day in the water with our toddler and had a lot of fun. The dressing room was very nice. The staff was helpful and accommodating. We had a massive room that had 2 king beds, sofa,and full kitchen with microwave and coffee maker. We had breakfast and at least one other meal in the room. We plan to go back to this hotel on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Across from the hotel, I was able to get on the Vancouver Trolley Company's Hop on Hop off tour. The tour was excellent in covering the city and surrounding parks and attractions. The driver gave a nice commentary of the history of the area and I know where to go with our car on our next trip.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto, Ontario
Nov 30, 2010

Perfect location and great ambience!

Situated in the heart of Vancouver's premier shopping district near the art gallery, we were very impressed by the renovations made to this hotel to create a modern, trendy atmosphere. We enjoyed taking advantage of the cafe each day for breakfast, after sampling the excellent food choices on the menu. And what a lovely addition to have an upscale day spa adjoining the lobby. Excellent value for a premier location, we highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bellevue, WA
Nov 26, 2010

Good location and nice coffee shop too.

The hotel was clean and had parking. Though you had to pay for parking but that's normal in downtown Vancouver. I liked that there was a kitchen and you had the option of eating in because food is more expensive in Vancouver than it is in Washington. Right now the US dollar and Canadian dollar are 1 to 1, so eating in is a money saver. But I'll have to say getting a pumpkin latte from the coffee shop downstairs is a good idea. It was snowing when we stayed there so delicious and warm drinks were a nice treat. They even have gelato and pastries in the coffee shop. I would come back and bring groceries to cook there and go adventuring more next time I come. Staff was very nice and always said hello. The spa is expensive but did make the lobby smell really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring groceries and cook in the kitchen for breakfast and lunch so you can spend more on a nice dinner. Unless you drive to Richmond and go to Yao Han shopping center and eat real chinese treats that are reasonably priced. Yao Han made coming to Canada worth it. The prepared foods area at the grocery store in Yao Han was the best I've seen outside of Taiwan if you like Taiwanese/Chinese food.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joy the Vacation planner
St Louis Mo
Oct 12, 2010

Vancouver adventure

Hotel was great, but would not plan on eating at hotel restaurant as they have only a few items for each meal, those were expense. My husband ordered breakfast (2eggs, sausage, toast, potatoes) and I had bagel with cream and coffee. Bill came to $19.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Troutdale
USA
Oct 8, 2010

Great time for Vacation

This is the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on downtown short walk to shopping or entertainment

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vancouver traveler
Business
Portland Oregon
Sep 27, 2010

Good for the price

The hotel very nice for the location and price. Three star with an internation feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whatcomhound
bellingham, wa
Sep 15, 2010

Unbeatable Location for the price

The front desk help was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Vancouver BC is such an incredible city to walk and shop in !!!

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver
Aug 25, 2010

Short Break

Relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search