$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

3 stars
View map of 1015 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kali16
Business
Kelowna, BC
Nov 20, 2012

Solid, Comfortable Convenience

When I booked the hotel, I did so based on location. I didn't know Vancouver very well at all and just had to make sure it was close to the convention centre. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it was near many good, local restaurants as well as a movie theatre and some upper-end shopping. However, what made my stay really memorable was the extremely approachable, friendly staff. They all had personalities which were beyond the usual "yes ma'am" lackey that I usually see behind a front desk. Full points for that :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 30, 2010

A great choice!

A number of our family members came to Vancouver for a wedding, and we all were very pleased with the rooms and service at the Century Plaza. Great location, fine service, knowledgeable and very helpful concierge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corondo, California
Jul 28, 2010

Review

Great value for the money. Large room suites. I would recommend the hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Big Red Bus tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. Disappointed.
Business
Northeast US
Jul 26, 2010

Overrated

The quality of the hotel was clearly overstated. The bedroom contained 2 single beds instead of a queen or 2 double beds as advertised. And, the bedroom was not airconditioned. The living room was good size but the furnishings were certainly dated and less comfortable. More attention needs to be paid to important basics such as the quality of the sofa bed, draperies, and furnishings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dine outside hotel. Lower expectations for accommodations. It is advertised as a 3-star but its services and accommodations are more similar to a 2-star hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arturo Casa
Business
Goodyear, AZ
Jul 22, 2010

Super facilities in a great location

This hotel was surprisingly in the heart of Vancouver, spotlessly clean and impressive. For a quick short term visit, take to HOP ON - HOP OFF bus tour of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hop On - Hop Off bus tour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston Tx
Jul 19, 2010

Good Hotel,great location for nightlife

It was a good hotel and perfect location for shopping and nightlife. Staff was really nice after we had reservation issues. The bunch buffet was a little pricey. There is only a pool but no hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Call the hotel and compare prices online because sometimes the hotel price is lower.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel before kids!
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 16, 2010

Great location...good price!

Great location...with in a 10 minute walk to all the city sites. Friendly and helpful staff! The only thing that was some what negative was that it is a 20-30 minute ride from the airport, but it wasn't a bad price to take a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jul 15, 2010

Century Plaza Hotel

Even though we got there by 10Am aour room was ready and it was great. The room had everything you needed: great bed, coffee, computor desk with printer, robes, frig. Very clean and well maintained

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do not use the Trolly tour. They never have enough trollies to pick up all the people at any one stop. Very Long waits, terrible service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle WA
Jul 12, 2010

Excellent Accommodation

Received upgrade when King bed wasn't available. Manager walked through the entire process to be sure we were satisfied. High floor room with fantastic views, all staff attentive to every need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Jul 8, 2010

Great Hotel. Great location

We stayed at this hotel as a stopover on our way to Blackrock Resort in Vancouver island. The staff were lovely, the room very large, modern ,quiet and clean. There was even a small kitchen. Checking in they gave us a $10 coupon for use in their restaurant. Great cafe onsite for breakfast. Would reccomend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Comedy club in the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Peter, Minnesota
Jun 30, 2010

Overall great deal

Overall - good deal ([...]) but there were a few let downs for a hotel of this caliber. The room was spacious and well cared for - although the lake of direct lighting anywhere except over the desk in a tiny alcove was a bit of a disappointment but that is a minor point.I also found the lack of Internet access (you can pay 9.00/day) a bit annoying given the cost of the hotel. If Holiday Inn and other far less expensive hotels can offer free in-room Internet why can't the Century Plaza?I placed my room service breakfast order (per instructions) but it was never picked up and had to call after waiting for it for 30 minutes. When it arrived it was warm at best and there wasn't any place it eat at except the sofa or bed. The pool is adequate but ran out of towel and the men's showers were better than the women's (e.g. multiple shower heads). The newspapers (included in price but you can decline and get the .75 per day and 1.50 for Sunday paper credited which is what I would recommend) are a 'pile' on the floor by the elevator - which I wasn't told - so I only got the paper one out of four mornings there as they were all gone by 9am when I left the room. Also, I didn't get the Sunday paper and when I called about it was told "they don't get the Sunday paper" yet it is included in the room price. The cleaning staff was great and the room as cleaned daily regardless of whether I asked or not with the bed made daily.The kitchen was a pleasant surprise - I has expected a microwave only but the was a fully functional kitchen with dishes, pots, and pans. With a local market (IGA) nearby it was easy to make meals and the coffee provided was fantastic. Another nice plus was the $10 voucher for the hotel's restaurant (not the coffee shop) that was provided at check in. I used it for a lavish desert; it was great - creme brulee - and well worth the calories.The bottom line for me is that it is a well located and well run (for the most part) place and I would book there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top