$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

3 stars
View map of 1015 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
201 out of 201
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kali16
Business
Kelowna, BC
Nov 20, 2012

Solid, Comfortable Convenience

When I booked the hotel, I did so based on location. I didn't know Vancouver very well at all and just had to make sure it was close to the convention centre. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it was near many good, local restaurants as well as a movie theatre and some upper-end shopping. However, what made my stay really memorable was the extremely approachable, friendly staff. They all had personalities which were beyond the usual "yes ma'am" lackey that I usually see behind a front desk. Full points for that :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Troutdale
Business
USA
Oct 8, 2010

Great time for Vacation

This is the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on downtown short walk to shopping or entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vancouver traveler
Business
Portland Oregon
Sep 27, 2010

Good for the price

The hotel very nice for the location and price. Three star with an internation feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whatcomhound
Business
bellingham, wa
Sep 15, 2010

Unbeatable Location for the price

The front desk help was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Vancouver BC is such an incredible city to walk and shop in !!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ca
Sep 8, 2010

Not that great

[...] I am not happy with this property. The room we got 2102 was at a old portion of the hotel. It needs lot more updating. It had only 1 AC in the living room. Bedroom was getting very hot. Both rooms were shabby and need fresh coat of paint. Balcony and glass doors were dusty. Also the TV remote didn't work at first. We took this suite because we had 2 teenage children. That room didn't have enough plates and cups. The front lobby looks very impressive but not the actual room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vancouver expat
Business
brooklyn
Sep 6, 2010

very relaxing

nice large room with balcony and privacy for older son. salt water pool was a treat. room was a little sparcely decorated, but the price was right and the location helpful. If you rent bikes, find one closer to Stanley Park than the one they suggest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Japadogs! just up the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver
Aug 25, 2010

Short Break

Relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bogotá, Col
Aug 23, 2010

Great time!

Very good hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

To Robson St. one of the busiest locations of the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 6, 2010

Didn't meet our expectations

The bathroom sink faucets needed lubricating, and we had considerable difficulty adjusting water temperature in the shower - it was either too hot or too cold. It would have been nicer if the maid didn't make the bed using the dirty sheet we had put on the floor. The kitchenette was very useful to us. There were enough dishes - though the frying pan was missing! The people at the front desk were very polite and curteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 30, 2010

A great choice!

A number of our family members came to Vancouver for a wedding, and we all were very pleased with the rooms and service at the Century Plaza. Great location, fine service, knowledgeable and very helpful concierge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corondo, California
Jul 28, 2010

Review

Great value for the money. Large room suites. I would recommend the hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Big Red Bus tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top