$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

3 stars
View map of 1015 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Houston Tx
Jul 19, 2010

Good Hotel,great location for nightlife

It was a good hotel and perfect location for shopping and nightlife. Staff was really nice after we had reservation issues. The bunch buffet was a little pricey. There is only a pool but no hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Call the hotel and compare prices online because sometimes the hotel price is lower.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel before kids!
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Jul 16, 2010

Great location...good price!

Great location...with in a 10 minute walk to all the city sites. Friendly and helpful staff! The only thing that was some what negative was that it is a 20-30 minute ride from the airport, but it wasn't a bad price to take a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Florida
Jul 15, 2010

Century Plaza Hotel

Even though we got there by 10Am aour room was ready and it was great. The room had everything you needed: great bed, coffee, computor desk with printer, robes, frig. Very clean and well maintained

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do not use the Trolly tour. They never have enough trollies to pick up all the people at any one stop. Very Long waits, terrible service.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Seattle WA
Jul 12, 2010

Excellent Accommodation

Received upgrade when King bed wasn't available. Manager walked through the entire process to be sure we were satisfied. High floor room with fantastic views, all staff attentive to every need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Francisco, Ca
Jul 8, 2010

Great Hotel. Great location

We stayed at this hotel as a stopover on our way to Blackrock Resort in Vancouver island. The staff were lovely, the room very large, modern ,quiet and clean. There was even a small kitchen. Checking in they gave us a $10 coupon for use in their restaurant. Great cafe onsite for breakfast. Would reccomend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Comedy club in the hotel

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Peter, Minnesota
Jun 30, 2010

Overall great deal

Overall - good deal ([...]) but there were a few let downs for a hotel of this caliber. The room was spacious and well cared for - although the lake of direct lighting anywhere except over the desk in a tiny alcove was a bit of a disappointment but that is a minor point.I also found the lack of Internet access (you can pay 9.00/day) a bit annoying given the cost of the hotel. If Holiday Inn and other far less expensive hotels can offer free in-room Internet why can't the Century Plaza?I placed my room service breakfast order (per instructions) but it was never picked up and had to call after waiting for it for 30 minutes. When it arrived it was warm at best and there wasn't any place it eat at except the sofa or bed. The pool is adequate but ran out of towel and the men's showers were better than the women's (e.g. multiple shower heads). The newspapers (included in price but you can decline and get the .75 per day and 1.50 for Sunday paper credited which is what I would recommend) are a 'pile' on the floor by the elevator - which I wasn't told - so I only got the paper one out of four mornings there as they were all gone by 9am when I left the room. Also, I didn't get the Sunday paper and when I called about it was told "they don't get the Sunday paper" yet it is included in the room price. The cleaning staff was great and the room as cleaned daily regardless of whether I asked or not with the bed made daily.The kitchen was a pleasant surprise - I has expected a microwave only but the was a fully functional kitchen with dishes, pots, and pans. With a local market (IGA) nearby it was easy to make meals and the coffee provided was fantastic. Another nice plus was the $10 voucher for the hotel's restaurant (not the coffee shop) that was provided at check in. I used it for a lavish desert; it was great - creme brulee - and well worth the calories.The bottom line for me is that it is a well located and well run (for the most part) place and I would book there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter H
Couples
Cheshire
Jun 29, 2010

great location, great staff and service

Great location for exploring downtown Vancouver, can be noisy as on main road and single glazed windows. Staff fantastic, doorman funny and knowledgeable about city, gave good advice. Go to Davie St for great food and reasonable prices, its just around the corner, Robson St and malls for good selection of shops. Go to Stanley park and walk the circumference and see the zoo and the totem poles, fantastic place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

go to Chinatown and old town ( think it was gastown) its fantastic

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter H
Couples
Cheshire
Jun 29, 2010

great location, great staff and service

Great location for exploring downtown Vancouver, can be noisy as on main road and single glazed windows. Staff fantastic, doorman funny and knowledgeable about city, gave good advice. Go to Davie St for great food and reasonable prices, its just around the corner, Robson St and malls for good selection of shops. Go to Stanley park and walk the circumference and see the zoo and the totem poles, fantastic place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

go to Chinatown and old town ( think it was gastown) its fantastic

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
hillsboro oregon
Jun 28, 2010

lobby great, rooms just okay

We wanted decent lodging (we spent most of our day outside of the hotel) and we got that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sacramento, CA
Jun 28, 2010

Not exactly what it seemed

I expected an updated, European-type room and what I got was not exactly that. The lobby was upgraded and looked clean and bright. The rooms had old furniture and fixtures and reminded me of a much cheaper hotel. Also my room was a 1 bedroom (upgrade) and looked just like a reformatted apartment. The furniture was old and the bed was okay. My room had 1 air conditioner in the living room and nowhere else and so in the middle of the night the bedroom got VERY hot. We opened the windows and let in all the noise that was outside...including he yelling and cheering from the comedy club next door. The bathroom had chips in the bathtub and was small. I expected a European-type upgraded room and really just got a multi-room motel like feel. The $102 I paid was fair for the great location but don't expect a "nice" hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful, though, to their credit. Definitely had an apartment building feel on the floors though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants on Davies street.

Back to menu Return to top