$156 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

3 stars
1015 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
289 reviews
Beautiful city, beautiful hotel

I spent only one night in Century Plaza hotel after moving from another nearby hotel that I didn't... See full review

  • salween
  • May 9, 2014
Excellent Hotel

WOW!! At check-in I asked if I could get an upgraded room at no additional charge. Boy was I... See full review

  • Stretches
  • Feb 18, 2014
All the comforts of home in the heart of exciting downtown Vancouver

Feel right at home in the center of all that Vancouver has to offer. From shopping and dining on haute Robson Street or in hip Yaletown to star-spotting at Absolute Spa's on-site location, the Century Plaza Hotel and Spa keeps guests in home-style comfort right in the heart of downtown. Updated and remodeled, the lobby and suites reflect a contemporary style without sacrificing the comfortable, home-like ambiance the hotel is known for. And the location couldn't be better. Guests are only blocks from Robson Street, English Bay beaches, VCEC and Yaletown.

Highlights
  • Central location puts guests in the heart of lively downtown Vancouver
  • Star favorite and award winner Absolute Spa on the premises
  • Comfortable home-like ambiance with modern amenities and contemporary style
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
Location

The central location allows for an easy walk to the famous shops and restaurants of Robson Street, an exploration of the trendy Yaletown neighborhood, a stroll and a picnic at gorgeous English Bay or a visit to iconic Stanley Park.

Rooms

All suites are spacious with magnificent city, mountain or ocean views; kitchenettes or full kitchens and high-speed or Wi-Fi Internet access. One-bedroom suites offer a separate living space with a pull-out double sofa-bed and full-size balconies. All kitchens are equipped with a refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee/tea maker and a dining table.

Features

Absolute Spa's award-winning on-site flagship location offers world class services and is popular with some of today's hottest stars, including Ben Affleck, Charlize Theron and Jennifer Lopez. (Reservations are recommended.) All guests are welcome to use the chemical-free indoor pool and eucalyptus steam rooms. The on-site Beyond Restaurant and Lounge offers breakfast, lunch and dinner in a contemporary setting from 7:00 a.m. to midnight, seven days a week. The Comedy Mix is the hotel's own comedy club. (Reservations strongly recommended.) Free Wi-Fi Internet access is available.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Skytrain, Burrard station (4 blocks)
  • Translink city bus (3 blocks)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
Attractions
  • Robson Street (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Yaletown (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • VCEC (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • English Bay (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
Business
  • Six meeting and conference rooms, one with 300-person capacity
  • Seven blocks from Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Centre
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
Policies and fees
  • The breezeway will undergo renovation from 7 Oct to 31 Oct to improve the hotel entrance.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa Rooms

Studio Suite
Luxurious studio accommodations at approx. 450 sq. ft., offer either 1 King Bed or 2 Double Beds. These spacious suites are equipped with 40" flat screen televisions, kitchen or kitchenette appliances including fridge, stove, microwave, coffee/tea maker, a sitting area and dining table for 2, iron/iron board, blow dryer, premium spa amenities and feature panoramic city, mountain or ocean views. Individually controlled air-conditioning. High-speed or WIFI internet access is complimentary.
One Bedroom Suite
Luxurious suite accommodations at approx. 650 sq. ft., offer either 1 Queen or 2 Single beds. These specious 1 bedroom suites are equipped with 40" flat screen televisions, full kitchen facilities including fridge, stove, microwave, coffee/tea maker with dining area, a separate living space with a pull-out double sofa-bed, iron/iron board, blow dryer, premium spa amenities and feature full size balconies with panoramic city, mountain or ocean views. Individually controlled air-conditioning. High-speed or WIFI internet access is complimentary.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Century Plaza Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

49.281 -123.1261
Area served
Vancouver, BC
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport.(YVR)
Area description
Right downtown on Burrard Street, walking distance to Robson Street's shopping and dining, Yaletown's trendy boutiques and lounges, English Bay's beaches, just a 10 minute walk to the Canada Line, linking YVR Airport to downtown, the Century Plaza is at the center of everything Vancouver has to offer.

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.8 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.7 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.8 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.5 mi
  • English Bay: 1.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.6 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.8 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.2 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.7 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.8 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Century Plaza Hotel & Spa offers four different meeting rooms which have recently been renovated to give a contemporary fresh look. The Burrard Ballroom, Salon A and Salon B are located on the mezzanine level of the hotel. The Century Ballroom is located on the lower lobby level right beside Yuk Yuks Comedy Club. This unique combination allows your guests to dine in our lower ballroom, followed by one of our fantastic comedy shows.

Dining

Comedy Mix
Comedy Club offering stand up comedy, moderately priced dining options and a full bar.
Beyond Restaurant & Lounge
Located on the lobby level, beyond restaurant & lounge is the new scene to be seen with its winning combination of casual elegance, West Coast charm and vibrant cuisine. Recognized as one of Vancouver's "top ten new restaurants in 2007", "best West Coast cuisine" and recipient of Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence three years running, beyond has burst onto the Vancouver dining scene. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner or for tapas in our lounge, beyond takes classic favorites and makes them new and irresistible. Using unique combinations and bold presentation - come experience beyond.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (289)

Ratings and reviews for Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UptownGirl01
Langley, B.C.
Nov 2, 2013

Love this hotel!

We always stay here whenever we stay downtown, the staff is friendly and very helpful, the rooms are a great size, the rooms on the higher floor are newly renovated so i'd recommend asking for those:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canada Day Trip
Greenville, NC
Jul 7, 2014

Fun trip on Canada day

We checked in very late since the traffic at the boarder was crazy. The staff was very nice and kind when our rental car broke down in the front. We enjoyed having drinks, breakfast, and dinner at the hotel lounge. Their food was amazing. There is Seven Eleven across the hotel, and we bought bottles of water and such. The room was a bit outdated, but everything else was great. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can almost walk to everywhere in downtown if you have right type of shoes. That way you don't need to find public parking.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renate S.
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jun 26, 2014

Amazing and outstanding service

Great location with fabulous amenities. The staff were exceptionally helpful, the room very clean and comfortable and the food in the dining room was of excellent quality. Room was spacious and kitchenette well equipped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happytraveler2014
torrance ca
Jun 10, 2014

great location

lovely large suites helpful staff close to restaurants and shopping bus stop super clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveling to experience
honolulu, hawaii
Jun 7, 2014

Ok for a quick stay

This hotel room is pretty old. they are in need of a renovation. if you are looking for a budget hotel with a kitchen, this is your place. there is a market nearby where you can buy groceries so you can cook your own food. you can pretty much hear what is going on in the next room so you might want to be quiet if you dont want them to hear you too. the lobby area looks renovated to look nice. overall, very average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

location in a very central area and you can walk to alot of the shopping areas.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alaskan cruisers
Pennsylvania
May 14, 2014

One night stay

My husband and I needed just a one night stay before we went on our dream vacation, an Alaskan cruise. This hotel was fantastic. We were in a suite with a balcony and the view was fabulous. The price was normally over 200.00 a night for this room but I got a really great deal. I would definitely stay there again if we are ever in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
salween
Vancouver, Canada
May 9, 2014

Beautiful city, beautiful hotel

I spent only one night in Century Plaza hotel after moving from another nearby hotel that I didn't like it much because it was not clean, rooms and utilities were very old and the staff was not friendly either. I enjoyed everything in Century plaza' including delicious dinner with CAD 20 off gift. the staff is very professional and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Capilano suspension bridge and park

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Marchador
Ballevue, WA
Apr 30, 2014

Excellent option for downtown Vancouver

The hotel has a superb location in downtown Vancouver. I´ve been here a few times and neither I never used the spa nor the restaurant. What I most like is the ratio price/service; rooms are outdated, that´s true, but also it´s true that you don´t need transportation to enjoy the city. You can keep the car in the parking for a very reasonable price (cheaper than anywhere else). You have excellent views from almost any room in the hotel but if you have trouble to sleep because of the city noises it can be challenging; the windows don´t work very well and neither isolate from noise nor from the weather conditions. Green options are welcome but they don´t make sense if you need to turn on the heater to max just to keep a little warm your room. Staff is very kind and we never had an issue with our reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mellobride
Vancouver
Apr 14, 2014

Apartment Style Living with a Fabulous View

If you are that person that likes to vacation and get bang for your buck, this is the place to be. More than just a hotel room with GREAT views and priced moderately for the area, it is a mix of modern and old world, modern lobby, spa, restaurant and coffee shop, old world elevators and hallways. The rooms were somewhat plain but adequate and clean. After a long day of sightseeing we felt like we were at home in our one bedroom suite. The majority of the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. I asked for a one bedroom suite with a view of the Harbor, I was told it was not available upon check. We could switch rooms the following day. We were asked to have our luggage ready the next day so they could switch our luggage to the new room while we were out exploring Vancouver. That didn't happen, when we returned we had to wait again while they searched for a room for us. The room was nice, with a mountain/city and a peak of the West harbor; which was supposed to be a double upgrade, because they had given our room away by mistake. The room was not as private as I would have liked and definitely not the view we had agreed upon, but comfortable. This was a minor misunderstanding, and learning experience for me. Location: Right turn was a 10 minute walk to the water, left was a 20 minute walk to the water, put on your walking shoes, and enjoy the many sights Vancouver has to offer. It was located next to the hospital, that didn't bother us, we heard a siren from time to time but not enough to make our stay discomforting. All and all we had a fabulous trip without the cramped feeling of a hotel room. Not "POSH" but very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk anywhere from here.

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Around the World Educator
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 17, 2014

Great city hotel on a budget

Everything was fantastic at Century Plaza except for the front desk staff. I had a suite with a city view for less than $90 per night!! Great deal. There is a great coffee shop and restaurant in the hotel and as a guest you automatically get $20 off a meal at the restaurant. They also have several green initiatives including forgoing housekeeping for one day and getting $5 for the coffee shop- again, Great deals! The front desk staff were not particularly interested in helping me or orienting me to the hotel. I had to greet them and get them to look up and help me and it took me 2 days to realize there was a pool. Service wasn't stellar, but everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kelowna
bc
Mar 13, 2014

Other choices....

Be aware this hotel is next door to one of Vancouver's largest hospitals so expect loud emergency vehicle sounds outside your window. Second, $20 per day for hotel parking is over the top. Look elsewhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top