$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Cassandra Hotel

2 stars
3075 Kingsway, Vancouver, BC V5R 5J8
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
41 reviews
Nice location

The hotel or motel was located in a very nice area. Parking was very tight under the building, but... See full review

  • Lucky50792
  • Dec 1, 2014
Good budget hotel

Everything was good as we expected. Location is close to SkyTrain station and it takes only 15 min... See full review

  • VladS
  • Sep 6, 2014
Cassandra Hotel offers modern and tranquil accommodation in the center of Vancouver on the famous Kingsway. Only 5 minutes away by car from Metrotown - the largest shopping mall in British Columbia, this hotel is located on major bus routes and several minutes from nearest sky train station on foot. When you visit, expect spacious rooms and suites with comfortable beds. Take a relaxing dip in the whirlpool. Sweat out your stress in the sauna. Reward your taste buds at dozens of western and ethnic restaurants around the hotel in renowned Collingwood neighborhood. *Credit card must be provided at check in for damage deposit*.

Cassandra Hotel Rooms

Delux Queen
Upgrade to our Contemporary Queen rooms to enjoy all the amenities in Classic rooms, with a more spacious and comfortable room.
Deluxe 2 Doubles
Upgrade to our Contemporary Double/Double rooms to enjoy all the amenities in Classic rooms, with a more spacious and comfortable room. An added bonus is view of amazing Northshore mountains.
Classic 2 Doubles
Classic 2 Double rooms offers best-in-class value accommodation to fulfill all your basic comfort and travel needs, with the convenience of two double beds in single room, spacious shower and tub combination bathroom, full-length mirrors, hair-dryer, coffee maker, complimentary local calls and cable TV with over 50 channels.
Classic King
Classic King rooms offer best-in-class value accommodation to fulfill all your basic comfort and travel needs, with the added comfort of a larger King size bed, spacious shower and tub combination bathroom, full-length mirrors, hair-dryer, coffee maker, complimentary local calls and cable TV with over 50 channels.
Classic 2 Queen
Classic 2 Queen rooms offer best-in-class value accommodation to fulfill all your basic comfort and travel needs, with the comfort of two queen beds in a larger room, spacious shower and tub combination bathroom, full-length mirrors, hair-dryer, complimentary local calls and cable TV with over 50 channels.
Classic Queen
Classic Queen rooms offer best-in-class value accommodation to fulfill all your basic comfort and travel needs. Equipped with comfortable queen size bed, spacious shower and tub combination bathroom, full-length mirrors, hair-dryer, complimentary local calls and cable TV with over 50 channels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.3 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3.4 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 4 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 4.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 4.3 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 4.3 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 4.3 mi
  • False Creek: 4.5 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 4.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 4.7 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 4.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 4.9 mi
  • Granville Island: 4.9 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 4.9 mi
  • Marine Building: 5 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.3 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3.4 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 4 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 4.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 4.3 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 4.3 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 4.3 mi
  • False Creek: 4.5 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 4.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 4.7 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 4.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 4.9 mi
  • Granville Island: 4.9 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 4.9 mi
  • Marine Building: 5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 5.1 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 5.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 6.2 mi
  • English Bay: 6.6 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 7.3 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 7.3 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 8.3 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 9.6 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 9.8 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 10.2 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 10.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 49.9 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Tops Restaurant, Bino's Family Restaurant, The Sea House Fish and Chips, Panago Pizza, Dairy Queen

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Cassandra Hotel

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 41
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky50792
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 1, 2014

Nice location

The hotel or motel was located in a very nice area. Parking was very tight under the building, but at least it was for free. The staff was friendly and knew the best attractions to visit in Vancouver. I will def come back and stay at this hotel/motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VladS
Business
Toronto
Sep 6, 2014

Good budget hotel

Everything was good as we expected. Location is close to SkyTrain station and it takes only 15 min to go to Downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuIo
Business
Calgary, AB
Jun 22, 2014

Old Hotel

The hotel is dated and many places show sigh of wear and tear. Faucet works but cannot control flow of cold water (full on or dripping). Air conditioner works but cannot set high/low air. Gym room has functional mill, but tirm board is falling apart. Overall, the hotel is a good location with friendly stuff. However, the location is showing its age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is an lively neighbourhood with various restaurants in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bed Bug Free
Business
Vancouver, BC
Aug 17, 2012

Lost reservation & bed bugs

We live in Vancouver and booked our stay at the Cassandra because our apartment was being treated for bed bugs and we needed to stay somewhere else. After carefully cleaning all of our things we left to check in at the hotel. They had no record of our reservation at all. I suspect that's the hotel's fault because we had our confirmation email and there were so many other things wrong. I waited for a few minutes for them to sort this out and heard numerous complaints from customers who approached the desk during my wait. They gave us a room but it reeked of cigarettes and was dirty. The bed frames were just boxes with carpet on them. We checked the bed and found bed bug shells. There was no way we were staying there just to bring bed bugs back to our carefully cleaned and treated apartment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Benji 8047
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 21, 2011

disappointment

this hotel is not worth the money!!! Needs renovation badly! By far the worst hotel I have stayed in while in Canada, A very unpleasant surprise was the 150 $ "deposit" they had put on my credit card, despite the fact that I have already paid for the room through "Orbitz". Rooms have the 1950's feeling and bathroom needs cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
calgary ab canada
Jul 23, 2011

the hotel is perfectly fine.

hotel is fine and facilities is old but its working. only the breakfast not too good. maybe this is the one they will improve it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

very short distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rsb97060
Business
Gresham, OR
Aug 8, 2010

Comfortable, But No Pool As Mentioned

The beds and pillows are quite comfortable and the air conditioning/heating system maintains a steady temperature. The room was very spacious for a room with two queen beds - more than adequate. We also appreciated the secured, free parking (in a city where parking, secured or otherwise, will almost always cost you!) All staff members encountered were very friendly and professional. Unfortunately, the pool that is listed in the amenities apparently refers to the whirlpool (which was out of service for half of our stay) since there is no swimming pool much to the disappointment of my daughters. Also, if any "night owls" are booked in the room above yours you will hear them walking around as you try to drift off to sleep. The on-site restaurant was Asian cuisine so your choices are limited, but alternatives are within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Metrotown (shopping mall) is a few minutes away on Kingsway in Burnaby. 450 stores! With few exceptions, if you can't find it at Metrotown, it probably doesn't exist.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
L.A., CA
Jul 19, 2010

Okay

Rooms were clean and A/C worked well. [...] the room was ready when I got there. However, there is a $150 mandatory deposit required (either cash or credit card). Still, you get the deposit back if you don't break anything, but it was still annoying to have to go through that process. Good price for a hotel in Vancouver area...other hotels were well above the $150 range! Location is good since there is a Safeway grocery store nearby and many simple fast-food places to eat as well. To get to Downtown Vancouver only took about 10 minutes by car.The staff is VERY helpful and nice (all of them!). FYI: They do have Wi-Fi service, but it costs $6.75 for 24 continuous hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vancouver visit
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 12, 2009

Spend more, go somewhere else!

Horrible experience. I did not sleep a wink in this hotel. Next time I go, I will spend a bit more and get a nice hotel anywhere but in this part of town. Very smelly!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver Island
Sep 14, 2009

We'll get to it ...

Friendly staff, but service requests never get fulfilled. Last trip, noisy fan wasn't fixed. This time 2 squeaky doors. They note it, but nothing is done. Still, pretty good place. Great rates, good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head for West Broadway, or Main Street. Kingsway has mainly Oriental fare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top