$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Cassandra Hotel

2 stars
3075 Kingsway, Vancouver, BC V5R 5J8
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
40 reviews
Good budget hotel

Everything was good as we expected. Location is close to SkyTrain station and it takes only 15 min... See full review

  • VladS
  • Sep 6, 2014
Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel staff ([...]) are very helpful and kind to me. [...] helps me to get around the city and... See full review

  • cttran09
  • Oct 2, 2009
Cassandra Hotel offers modern and tranquil accommodation in the center of Vancouver on the famous Kingsway. Only 5 minutes away by car from Metrotown - the largest shopping mall in British Columbia, this hotel is located on major bus routes and several minutes from nearest sky train station on foot. When you visit, expect spacious rooms and suites with comfortable beds. Take a relaxing dip in the whirlpool. Sweat out your stress in the sauna. Reward your taste buds at dozens of western and ethnic restaurants around the hotel in renowned Collingwood neighborhood. *Credit card must be provided at check in for damage deposit*.

Hotel Map

49.2358 -123.0401
Area served
Vancouver.
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport. Abbotsford Airport.
Area description
This Vancouver hotel is 9 km (5.5 mi) southeast of downtown and 3 km (2.5 mi) from the Metro town-shopping complex with three malls and 20 min from Vancouver International Airport.

Cassandra Hotel Rooms

Delux Queen
Upgrade to our Contemporary Queen rooms to enjoy all the amenities in Classic rooms, with a more spacious and comfortable room.
Deluxe 2 Doubles
Upgrade to our Contemporary Double/Double rooms to enjoy all the amenities in Classic rooms, with a more spacious and comfortable room. An added bonus is view of amazing Northshore mountains.
Classic 2 Doubles
Classic 2 Double rooms offers best-in-class value accommodation to fulfill all your basic comfort and travel needs, with the convenience of two double beds in single room, spacious shower and tub combination bathroom, full-length mirrors, hair-dryer, coffee maker, complimentary local calls and cable TV with over 50 channels.
Classic King
Classic King rooms offer best-in-class value accommodation to fulfill all your basic comfort and travel needs, with the added comfort of a larger King size bed, spacious shower and tub combination bathroom, full-length mirrors, hair-dryer, coffee maker, complimentary local calls and cable TV with over 50 channels.
Classic 2 Queen
Classic 2 Queen rooms offer best-in-class value accommodation to fulfill all your basic comfort and travel needs, with the comfort of two queen beds in a larger room, spacious shower and tub combination bathroom, full-length mirrors, hair-dryer, complimentary local calls and cable TV with over 50 channels.
Classic Queen
Classic Queen rooms offer best-in-class value accommodation to fulfill all your basic comfort and travel needs. Equipped with comfortable queen size bed, spacious shower and tub combination bathroom, full-length mirrors, hair-dryer, complimentary local calls and cable TV with over 50 channels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.3 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3.4 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 4 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 4.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 4.3 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 4.3 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 4.3 mi
  • False Creek: 4.5 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 4.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 4.7 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 4.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 4.9 mi
  • Granville Island: 4.9 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 4.9 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 4.9 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.3 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3.4 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 4 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 4.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 4.3 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 4.3 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 4.3 mi
  • False Creek: 4.5 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 4.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 4.7 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 4.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 4.9 mi
  • Granville Island: 4.9 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 4.9 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 4.9 mi
  • Marine Building: 5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 5.1 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 5.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 6.2 mi
  • English Bay: 6.6 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 7.3 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 7.3 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 8.3 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 9.6 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 9.8 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 10.2 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 10.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 49.9 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Tops Restaurant, Bino's Family Restaurant, The Sea House Fish and Chips, Panago Pizza, Dairy Queen

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Cassandra Hotel

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 12, 2007

Friendly staff

They provided us a clean room and well secured condition of properties during our trip for a week.And i got my suit back which i left in my room.So they sent it back to me by mailing. I strongly recommed this hotel to anybody who are planning to trip vancouver. And it is located quite close to vancouver downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

really close to downtownn and metro city. It is located like middle of two big entertainmet area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
May 5, 2008

Comfortable Accomodations

The Cassandra Hotel seems a bit remote from downtown Vancouver at first, but it's actually a blessing in disguise. Located in a nice residential neighborhood, the rooms are good for the price and, if you get a room facing the mountains, it will afford you picturesque views to dream by. If you don't know where to visit, just ask the super friendly staff who were very helpful and hospitable. If you need any extras (towels, pillows) just ask. Added perk: free 30 min internet use per room. It's also located a short walk from the train, which is super speedy & frequent. No car is needed:You can buy dicounted transit tickets at the local 7-lls and just purchase a 1day tour to Victoria. Internet cafe 1/2 block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For the frugal vacationer, the Cassandra Hotel is a comfortable spot with great cultural cheap eats and Bino's! The train = the added bonus of stopping in or near almost all of the scenic neighborhoods in Dwtn V. Public transptn will get you to nearly every tourist site: don't miss to take the ferry across to the Capilano bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cttran09
Orange county, CA
Oct 2, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel staff ([...]) are very helpful and kind to me. [...] helps me to get around the city and nice location to visit and how to use skytrain. I think I am lucky on this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Vancouver is good for traveler who like walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 5, 2007

Interesting neighborhood

The hotel is located a ways from downtown Vancouver, but it is easy to get there on the skytrain or bus. Our room was comfortable, larger than expected and clean with air conditioning, refrigerator and plenty of amenities for three of us. We spent two nights and appreciated the quiet in the hotel and the helpfulness of the staff. We enjoyed the location in the Collingwoods neighborhood which has a lot of ethnic restaurants. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant so really do not know what the food is like there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cassandra is located in the Collingwoods neighborhood, which has a number of ethnic restaurants so that's why we chose it. We ate at a Portugese restaurant and a Chinese restaurant. Both were reasonably priced, and had delicious food. The hotel also is about four blocks from the Purdy Chocolate factory.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
L.A., CA
Jul 19, 2010

Okay

Rooms were clean and A/C worked well. [...] the room was ready when I got there. However, there is a $150 mandatory deposit required (either cash or credit card). Still, you get the deposit back if you don't break anything, but it was still annoying to have to go through that process. Good price for a hotel in Vancouver area...other hotels were well above the $150 range! Location is good since there is a Safeway grocery store nearby and many simple fast-food places to eat as well. To get to Downtown Vancouver only took about 10 minutes by car.The staff is VERY helpful and nice (all of them!). FYI: They do have Wi-Fi service, but it costs $6.75 for 24 continuous hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie and Trixie
Evanston, IL, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Pet Friendly

The staff was great, rooms clean, and a very good rate. No extra charge for parking, and there is a computer available with internet access. Breakfast wasn't much (lunch bag with juice box, snack bar, etc.), but we weren't expecting anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vincy
Seattle,WA
Mar 5, 2013

I love the TV

Was not expecting it has everything specially a big TC screen for us to play PS3 :P

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ROYAL OAK, MI
May 8, 2008

GOOD VALUE

A GOOD VALUE FOR THE PRICE. ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE, NOT CRAMPED. THE MICROWAVE AND FRIDGE WERE VERY HANDY. LOCATED WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE OF THE FREE SKY TRAIN - GREAT FOR VISITING DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER. THE NEIGHBORHOOD WAS ETHNIC AND WORKING CLASS - INTERESTING, BUT NOT MUCH TO SEE AND DO. THE UNDERGROUND PARKING GARAGE WAS ALSO A NICE FEATURE. THE ATTACHED RESTURANT ALWAYS SEEMED TO BE CLOSED, AND THEY NEVER POSTED WHAT TIMES THEY WERE OPEN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

STAYING AWAY FROM DOWNTOWN CAN SAVE YOU SOME MONEY, AND THIS HOTEL IS ONLY A SHORT WALK FROM THE FREE SKY TRAIN, THAT WILL DROP YOU OFF AT SEVERAL DOWNTOWN LOCATIONS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kikidelilah
Oregon, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Not bad at all!

Just what i was looking for, cheep comfortable and just a short walk away from the sky train. The staff was helpful and nice and the room was clean and not shabby. The only weird part was the breakfast, could be a bit healthier it was a little too sweet for my taste. But other than that it great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VladS
Toronto
Sep 6, 2014

Good budget hotel

Everything was good as we expected. Location is close to SkyTrain station and it takes only 15 min to go to Downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search